Bookmark

Gardenscapes: Mansion Makeover™

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Welcome back to Gardenscapes! Having restored the garden to its beauty and grandeur, it’s high time to have some guests over to show off! Thankfully, the mansion has a spacious hall for everyone to gather. The only problem is that the hall is in quite a dilapidated state: the wallpaper is curling and peeled, the fireplace cold and broken, and heaps of old newspapers lie scattered about. It’s time to roll up the old sleeves once more, and with the heroic assistance of Austin the butler, turn the hall into a masterpiece!

  • 60 unique items for interior design
  • Animated screensaver and original soundtracks
  • Turn the hall into a masterpiece!
  • Play Gardenscapes
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 300 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Gardenscapes: Mansion Makeover™

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Gardenscapes: Mansion Makeover™

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Gardenscapes: Mansion Makeover? 4.6 5 252 252
Mansion Makeover of my Dreams Well, I can't believe that I am actually contemplating this HOG game, but I can't find anything wrong with this one (other than it is a HOG). The graphics are so cute, the storyline is fun & easy to follow. Absolutely nothing sinister or dark in this game. To me this is what a game should be: Happy, light-hearted, up-beat fun with plenty of replayability! The objective is simple & straight forward: Select the "available room" for the rummage sale items & find the requsted items ASAP in order to please the potential buyers & earn money. The faster the desired object is found the more money received for it. Then spend the money earned to up-date the mansion. May 13, 2012
Tired of dark and depressing? Try this one! I rarely buy a game without doing a trial because I play on a laptop and I have been caught before by bad sequels. But the reviews and the first game made this a gotta-grab-this-now game. I actually love it slightly more than the first one, although I prefer gardens to mansions. What makes it for me is the humor, attention to detail and bottom line, it's just plain FUN! I finished the original and immediately replayed. Same with Farmscapes. While the H0Gs aren't terribly challenging it's still fun to see what changes and what you can interact with. Along with the puppy, you have a songbird to interact with. I was impressed that they even had a tiny bird shadow when it came in to land, besides the generic auto generated shadow. Yeh, I know, but I'm an artist and have some idea of how much work goes into the tiny details. You do go to the same rooms over and over. But even though you might be finding the same item, it will be in a different place, and often a different graphic for it. The mini challenges broke it up into nice bite size bits. I hope this means there will be another Farmscape! LOVE THESE GAMES!!!!!! May 6, 2012
Love this game! This game is as awesome as the first Gardenscapes game. You get to name the dog and enter a variety of contests to win prizes for Austin the butler. The little conversation bubbles are a hoot. Austin will also play fetch with the dog, dust the furniture, feed the bird and a variety of household tasks. You get to furnish and repair the mansion with dollars from sales. You can play timed or untimed. Either way is a lot of fun and this game is fantastic. If you haven't played the first Gardenscapes, you will want to try that one too. Great fun for the whole family! May 5, 2012
Excellent game I really enjoyed this game allthough I am a adult woman with grown kids. It's excellent for keeping my mind sharp and agile. Thumbs up :) May 12, 2012
Pure HOG, no mini-games This is likely to be a polarizing game for many people. There are those who have hated it and those of us who love it. Different strokes for different folks. I strongly suggest that you play the demo for a while before deciding which group you fit into; that?s an advantage with Big Fish membership. I played the demo for about 20 minutes and realized that, unencumbered by those frivolous puzzles or mini-games, this purely HOS game was exactly to my liking. Now in this game there isn?t the back tracking common to most games, but then it doesn?t develop as an adventure, either. To play this game, one finds objects which are traded for money and money buys improvements for the house. This still provides a goal to achieve, and therefore a reason to play on, despite not being a true adventure. The game lasted me an entire Saturday. I really enjoyed being free from the mini-games. This is not a detective mystery and it does not have a dark death related theme. This game is rather light hearted and humorous. May 12, 2012
Just love Garden Scapes! I love this game. I played the original at least 20 times. I wish there were more games like this one. Please??!! May 31, 2012
Gardenscape: Mansion Masterpiece Wahoo!!! Finally another HOG that does not have so much death and dark story to it. I enjoyed the first Gardenscape and now a second one to enjoy as well. Sure hope they Revovate the entire mansion. I wouldn't mind seeing the upstairs. Please, please keep up with this type of games occasionally. The graphis are great, and HOS fun. For those of you who enjoy lighthearted fun instead of dark fun I highly recommend this game. If you did not bye the first one, I suggest you quickly hunt it down and bye it as well. This game is worth every penny. Lved, Loved, Loved It. May 27, 2012
The very best of HOG This is wonderful. Bright, clear, colorful; the graphics are cheery and crisp, no dark corners here. The storyline is that a bunch of people are going to visit you to see the gardens you've just fixed up ( reference to Gardenscapes #1 ) and you realize you have to renovate the house first. So you sell off stuff from inside the house to earn money for said renovation. This is reminiscent of Dreamwood Inn game. You can play relaxed or timed and there are other things to collect along with the items on the list. The list consists of pleople coming in to buy what they are looking for. There are coins to collect for extra money, a thermometer to give hot/cold hints to what you are looking for and a camera to give you a brief picture of where everything is hiding. You can also find quiestion marks that give you extra hints. This is especially a good game for those who need a break from the "dark" games. This is a must have. May 2, 2012
YES - PLEASE MORE ! Im not a huge fan of HOG but this one is much better than most of them that I have played. It is funny, funny, funny. The characters are adoreable and cute, so kids really can enjoy it as well. Although this sequel is not so much different from the first one, it is so good that you just want more. I have played other games from the same developers and they are all a league on its own. Just like it should be: FUNNY, ENTERTAINING, technicaly perfect, Great Artwork, and still simple enough to enjoy it from the first minute I just love it - and love to play it with kids as well, they are always waiting for austin to say WOW when we finished a room. May 13, 2012
Great I played the Trial for a few minutes then bought it. I am so glad to see this sequal. No ghosts or vampires or rotting corpses, and no lost relatives to save. Sorry. I'm just burned out on those for now. It would have been nice if we could have imported the Garden we created in the first Gardenscapes. But other than that, I have no problems with it at all. Clear graphics and not too hard to find hidden objects. I will say that a Coat Hanger turned out to be a Coat Rack in one scene. ( A few other things like that, due to language differences I guess,) But that is all I found odd. I love it. Thanks BF Oh, be sure to have the Butler play the piano. May 7, 2012
21-30 of 252 Reviews <<prev 2345...26next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Gardenscapes: Mansion Makeover™

Welcome back to Gardenscapes! Turn the hall into a masterpiece!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.