Bookmark

Shadows: Price for Our Sins

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

It’s Halloween night, and Dylan and her fellow students have decided to throw a Halloween party at abandoned Stone Farm. Little do they know, their decorations aren’t the only things hanging around this spooky house. When the friends stumble upon an ancient artifact, they unwittingly open a portal to the underworld and release the souls of the Stone family, which were being held captive by Lord of Darkness Samhain! The enraged demon steals the souls of the students in revenge, but Dylan narrowly escapes his clutches. Can Dylan earn the help of the escaped spirits and save her friends? Play the game and find out for yourself – if you’ve got the guts.

  • Thrilling mystical atmosphere
  • 35 quest scenes
  • 18 HO scenes
  • 30 mini games
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 3.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 750 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Shadows: Price for Our Sins

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Shadows: Price for Our Sins

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Shadows: Price for Our Sins 4.4 5 80 80
A Nice Surprise! This is a really neat game. The HOGs really make you think. I found it fascinating. I think you have to give it a chance, because I was stumped with the very first game and almost gave up. Thankfully, I wasn't the only one when I went to the forum. A lone girl went to a halloween party, and her friends all disappeared in shadows and it goes on from there but I don't quite understand where this is going. I am definitely going to buy this game NOW though. I hope it continues to be as interesting later in the game. February 16, 2013
Really enjoyed this one This game was fun and lasted a longer time than normal. That was refreshing. The visuals on the cut scenes were blurry, but the actual game graphics were wonderful and crisp and clear. Really liked this game. February 18, 2013
Wonderful game in all areas This is my new favorite! Shadows is put together beautifully. Play is smooth and interesting, puzzles fairly easy but very enjoyable. I found the story and music made this game a great deal of fun. I am not one for story but occassionally one game comes along with a homerun of a story, that is Shadows. Make sure you read all the script it is masterfully written with great twists in the story. I will say some characters are a bit scarry but that only adds to the games charm and suspense. The beauty of this game is also in the small detailed enhanced sounds added at just the right time. THX BF 5 fins up! February 19, 2013
Fun Hidden Object Game plus minipuzzles I am a retired Cartographer and will no longer purchase any game without a map. Being a little forgetful I need the help. The jump-map for this game is fast and excellent!! Story line is good, HO's good but some are tricky, Minipuzzles are solvable and fun. I have played non-stop since I bought it and am totally delighted. February 18, 2013
Better than most CE's This a very well made game. Graphics are detailed and clear. It is also a very, very long game, which I love. This game is better than most CE's and it is just a SE. Who knew? I loved helping the ghosts. I can never say no to these kind of games. The devs definitely put a lot of work into this which is hard to find. You have to read everything, it is like a very good book that you cannot put down. Lots of location and not too much back and forth, but it's so much fun. Map let's you transport if you feel the need. The journal refreshes your memory, if you forget what you should do next. It keeps getting better and better as you go on. Never loses it's spark. Yes, the story is once again about the evil powers but even so, it's different and the story pulls you in. You need to collect game pieces ( ghost figurines ) along the way and put them back into the game box to solve each case. To me this was a high quality game, just the length alone The ending does not leave you hanging, it all ties up nicely. This game never got boring for me, I love variety in a game. This one delivered. Thanks so much to the devs, please keep it up. Unfortunately with most SE's, even CE's the quality is lacking, such as story, length...., not here. Fantastic, what a nice gem of a game. February 24, 2013
Well worth the money You certainly couldn't accuse the developers of short-changing you. I thought I was never going to reach the end...not that I wanted to. This was thoroughly enjoyable game with lots of little quirks and interests. The map was really helpful for the ease of getting around especially towards the end when you need to backtrack. The only thing I found to be a minor irritation was that it sometimes took many attempts to get pieces to go where they needed to. Also kept getting 'You can't use that here' messages when collecting parts of an item but these are minor niggles that I will live with for a great game. February 19, 2013
Charming... and lots to do This was a delightful game. It wasn't hard -- in fact, I was surprised to see complete solutions provided if I clicked the "?" at the top right of some mini-games (be warned, if you prefer to figure things out yourself!). But sometimes, you don't feel like bashing your head against a puzzle forever, and a bit of an assist is welcome. I peeked once or twice! The graphics were lovely -- very detailed, very crisp, lots to look at. Very creative, too. I enjoyed the little added touches and surprises along the way. A lot of what makes a game a winner for me is the artwork. I want to enjoy the scenery. This game provides a visual feast, from start to finish. In particular, there were lovely cut scenes, done in a way I hadn't seen before. I skipped the first one... and then realized what I was missing and went back and watched them all. They're unique, and clever. I particularly liked the level of interactivity required in the hidden-object scenes. Much more interesting than simply clicking madly all over the place. I had to do things, move things, join things, fix things, uncover things... it was fun. Very engaging, but never TOO hard. I think I used the hint button once, because an object was a bit too dark and hard to find. Other than that, I managed on my own. Winning feature: An excellent teleport (jump) map. I hate having to run around. Why some developers force this on gamers is beyond me. I also hate trying to remember where the heck I have to do something. Thank-you to these developers for creating this nice (and pretty) map for us. Also, they used the map again in an interesting way in the end game, which was a fun surprise. So I'd say this is a charming and relaxing game that will provide a lot of fun, and is a treat to look at. It had a little bit of everything, and clearly, the developers put a lot of care and thought into it. Well done! February 18, 2013
Good, challenging game! This game has everything I like: - an interesting story, - good graphics, - interactive HOS and mini-games that are challenging, - an interactive map, showing you active locations, so no need to walk, and - a good length, so well worth the money! February 17, 2013
Fresh, Unique, Fun and Worth Buying This is the type of game where developers have thought of new approaches to making it fun. This one is fresh and playful. I love the innovations - other developers could take a few lessons from these developers in how to think creatively so that players can be surprised and amused. Most games are copies of other ones (same storyline, same scenes, same games, same characters, same HOS - boring. It is as if one game uses an element like a stalled car so 300 other games add a stalled car to their video). Also, there are more games - hurray - instead of the usual HOS! Try it. You'll love it! February 17, 2013
2nd favourite game After Nearwood, this is my favourite game. This was not a short game at all. It was quite challenging. I enjoyed the storyline, however, I wish it ended differently. Worth playing. May 12, 2014
11-20 of 80 Reviews <<prev 2345...8next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Shadows: Price for Our Sins

Halloween decorations aren’t the only things hanging around spooky Stone Farm when a group of students unwittingly open a portal to the underworld.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.