Bookmark

Shadows: Price for Our Sins

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

It’s Halloween night, and Dylan and her fellow students have decided to throw a Halloween party at abandoned Stone Farm. Little do they know, their decorations aren’t the only things hanging around this spooky house. When the friends stumble upon an ancient artifact, they unwittingly open a portal to the underworld and release the souls of the Stone family, which were being held captive by Lord of Darkness Samhain! The enraged demon steals the souls of the students in revenge, but Dylan narrowly escapes his clutches. Can Dylan earn the help of the escaped spirits and save her friends? Play the game and find out for yourself – if you’ve got the guts.

  • Thrilling mystical atmosphere
  • 35 quest scenes
  • 18 HO scenes
  • 30 mini games
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 3.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 750 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Shadows: Price for Our Sins

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Shadows: Price for Our Sins

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Shadows: Price for Our Sins 4.4 5 81 81
Charming... and lots to do This was a delightful game. It wasn't hard -- in fact, I was surprised to see complete solutions provided if I clicked the "?" at the top right of some mini-games (be warned, if you prefer to figure things out yourself!). But sometimes, you don't feel like bashing your head against a puzzle forever, and a bit of an assist is welcome. I peeked once or twice! The graphics were lovely -- very detailed, very crisp, lots to look at. Very creative, too. I enjoyed the little added touches and surprises along the way. A lot of what makes a game a winner for me is the artwork. I want to enjoy the scenery. This game provides a visual feast, from start to finish. In particular, there were lovely cut scenes, done in a way I hadn't seen before. I skipped the first one... and then realized what I was missing and went back and watched them all. They're unique, and clever. I particularly liked the level of interactivity required in the hidden-object scenes. Much more interesting than simply clicking madly all over the place. I had to do things, move things, join things, fix things, uncover things... it was fun. Very engaging, but never TOO hard. I think I used the hint button once, because an object was a bit too dark and hard to find. Other than that, I managed on my own. Winning feature: An excellent teleport (jump) map. I hate having to run around. Why some developers force this on gamers is beyond me. I also hate trying to remember where the heck I have to do something. Thank-you to these developers for creating this nice (and pretty) map for us. Also, they used the map again in an interesting way in the end game, which was a fun surprise. So I'd say this is a charming and relaxing game that will provide a lot of fun, and is a treat to look at. It had a little bit of everything, and clearly, the developers put a lot of care and thought into it. Well done! February 18, 2013
Good, challenging game! This game has everything I like: - an interesting story, - good graphics, - interactive HOS and mini-games that are challenging, - an interactive map, showing you active locations, so no need to walk, and - a good length, so well worth the money! February 17, 2013
Fresh, Unique, Fun and Worth Buying This is the type of game where developers have thought of new approaches to making it fun. This one is fresh and playful. I love the innovations - other developers could take a few lessons from these developers in how to think creatively so that players can be surprised and amused. Most games are copies of other ones (same storyline, same scenes, same games, same characters, same HOS - boring. It is as if one game uses an element like a stalled car so 300 other games add a stalled car to their video). Also, there are more games - hurray - instead of the usual HOS! Try it. You'll love it! February 17, 2013
Excellent Game I wanted something new for Halloween and came across this game. And I'm glad that I did. Loved the graphics and the music. The puzzles was another matter: they were extreme challenging because they were weird. The storyline fits the Halloween spirit. The only thing that I wished was the ending. With this game, I wished that when you did the game board (depending on how you put the pieces on) the devs could have done two endings. Now that would be something. October 29, 2014
A great Halloween game, wish there was more like this!! The cutscenes and graphics in this game are amazing. It is the PERFECT game to play on Halloween. I adored it. October 26, 2014
What a great surprise! What a wonderful surprise this game was! I wasn't expecting much when I bought it, but wow am I glad I did! This was a great game in every way and can very easily be categorised among the best developers out there due to great sound, graphics, length and storyline. The game was veeeeery long, which totally surprised me, and the mystery in the story was very good and all characters fit perfectly into the story without giving out what really happened until at the end. The HOS are all interactive, there is plenty to do in every new scene (which are numerous), the puzzles were both very original as well as using some that we've encountered before but with totally new twists which make them more novel, and the hint charges really quickly. There is a great map that tells you of areas of interest and you can use it to jump from one scene to the next. Overall, I was completely blown away by this game, especially as I didn't expect much from it. It is such a lengthy game that it is more like a CE version (including a lengthy bonus chapter) than a SE version. I really can't wait to see what this developer offers us next! :) February 20, 2013
just fun great game I really enjoyed this one. a halloween party goes wrong and you get to help dead souls set things right and find your friends. maybe not new or different but good. a map that really works. not to dark so you can find things and a helpful hint button. just lots right about this game.I dont use sound so can't rate that but everything else was pure fun. February 20, 2013
WOW, great game! Nice, involved story. Good music throughout game. There were quite a few interesting puzzles that I have never seen before. The paper-looking animated stories were very well done. A lot of effort was put into this game. There were some very minor glitches, like having to click on something more than once to get the description text to stay on the screen long enough to read it, or clicking on an exact small place to use an object, but this didn't deter from my enjoyment of the game. One thing I didn't particularly like was that the screen would quickly zoom in sometimes when you moved between locations. The Hidden Object scenes were very well done, and highly interactive. This seemed to be a long game, and I enjoyed every minute of it! February 20, 2013
UNUSUAL AND INVOLVING Very different game. I hate normal HOS games, but the HOS in this game were superb. Quite challenging in that other bits had to be found and used before the item could be collected. Storyline was strong and brilliant. You are a young girl called Dylan who is attending a party. You're about to take part in a board game but Mum phones at the last minute. When you enter the room, your friends have disappeared. Atmospheric, many many quests to solve and layers to the story. It is nice and long and the developers have to be congratulated on the amount of work put into the game's interactivity which is out of the norm. I will be watching for future games from them. Best game I've played in years, thank you. More more please. February 20, 2013
Great Game! Good story line, interesting puzzles, hidden objects are interactive. Very different. I had a lot of fun with this one. February 17, 2013
21-30 of 81 Reviews <<prev 2345...9next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Shadows: Price for Our Sins

Halloween decorations aren’t the only things hanging around spooky Stone Farm when a group of students unwittingly open a portal to the underworld.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.