Bookmark

Shadows: Price for Our Sins

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

It’s Halloween night, and Dylan and her fellow students have decided to throw a Halloween party at abandoned Stone Farm. Little do they know, their decorations aren’t the only things hanging around this spooky house. When the friends stumble upon an ancient artifact, they unwittingly open a portal to the underworld and release the souls of the Stone family, which were being held captive by Lord of Darkness Samhain! The enraged demon steals the souls of the students in revenge, but Dylan narrowly escapes his clutches. Can Dylan earn the help of the escaped spirits and save her friends? Play the game and find out for yourself – if you’ve got the guts.

  • Thrilling mystical atmosphere
  • 35 quest scenes
  • 18 HO scenes
  • 30 mini games
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 3.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 750 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Shadows: Price for Our Sins

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Shadows: Price for Our Sins

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Shadows: Price for Our Sins 4.4 5 79 79
What a Surprise I just finished playing the game after purchasing it. I honestly don't know why did, but I played the demo, let it be for a few days, and decided to get it for some reason. I'm really glad I did. This is a sleeper and was a fantastic game. The fun factor was excellent. Many characters and things to do. It is just plain fun. There is a map and a journal. The map I used like a bible, the journal not so much except to look up something. The map is interactive and will be your best friend for finding places needing things done and then getting there. Although the graphics are a bit "cartoonish" instead of the realism which we have become accustom here of late, they are good graphics nonetheless. The sound is good, the music okay, but I did find the constant crying a bit much, but hey, it went along with the story. There are some voice overs which are well done and the reading is easy and you can sink yourself right into the story. Do not let the cartoon like characters deceive you. This is a challenging game. The hidden objects scenes are sometimes down right hard and the mini games offer many challenges as well. The story is good. It is a love story, but with intertwining characters that keep you interested and wondering what is going to happen next. It does have an ending which I love. Hate being left up in the air, but this one ends on a great note and allows one to finally relax after a hard night on the farm saving the souls of those who died long ago and your friends. Great line. All in all great game and I highly recommend it. June 16, 2013
More than just a Halloween Game I enjoyed the game. Occult, Voodoo, Potions and ghosts who made poor choices needing to be set free from their earthly roaming always makes for a good story. The hidden object scenes were challenging and even though I was driven to using an occasional hint I enjoyed. Thanks for a good game! February 17, 2013
Shadows: Price for Our Sins Loving the game so far but have gotten stuck on the bridge, keeps pointing at the rocks. Wish it would tell me something when I point at the area February 17, 2013
Intriguing New Game I have only played the trial for this game. The Hallowe'en storyline is intriguing but I didn't feel like the game flowed as well as some others I have tried and I found the search for a code in the first HOG frustrating and ended up wasting trial time on it. Definitely a try before you buy game but interesting and challenging. February 16, 2013
Great game! The game opens slowly, & I almost lost interest. But I stuck it out through the first 5 minutes of build-up & then it got interesting. The story line is not original, but the story was well told. I especially liked the woodcut styled silhouette artwork used in the cut scenes. There is no strategy guide, but the question mark button gives you the full solution to each puzzle. There were several hours of game play. I quite enjoyed the addition of the broken game pieces. March 9, 2013
Fun Game This is a well designed game that is fun to play. The story is interesting and is well told with a journal. (The journal could have been better designed, remembering where you were when you stopped. As it is, it goes back to the first page.) There is a map that shows where action is needed and allows jumps. The HINT button points where to go, too. The HOS all include some IA, and the puzzles are good. There is some back-and-forth, but it is not too much. I would have given the game five stars except that it has a number of software glitches - sometimes things don't work as they should. One can get around them, but it is very annoying and shows a lack of proper QA. March 9, 2013
Shadow: Price for Our Sins This is a good long game with a good storyline, but...If you like to find things in the hidden object part of this game, forget it . The developers had too much fun hiding everything. I even had to find a walkthrough just to complete some of the hidden object scenes. That took the fun out of the game for me. I played the whole game hoping that the H.O. would get better. I had to use the hint button too much. March 6, 2013
Did We Miss Halloween?? Shadows Price of Our Sins is an interesting SE game. Like others, I am surprised that it was not released as a Halloween game. A nice spooky game. The Graphics are very good, with the exception of the IHOS where they seem to be a bit fuzzy or muted. Quite frankly, I had a difficult time finding objects except for the sparkles that appear when it seems we are having difficulty locating an item. Very different to see sparkles in the HOS parts of a game. Although there is no walkthrough at present for the game, the map and hint system are available and seem to provide all the help that is needed. Although the music is very good, I had difficulty hearing the voice overs. I adjusted the music volume down and had the voice volume set at the highest level but the voice overs still seemed too low to hear clearly. The storyline seems interesting. You are attending a Halloween party when the other guests disappear. This is a game with a story that is worth investigating and I think will hold my attention throughout the game. I like spooky, eerie games and this one seems very promising. I think this is a very nice game and will be an interesting way to spend some time on a rainy afternoon. A definite replay is in order next Halloween! February 16, 2013
Could Have, Would Have, Should Have Played the full hour in hopes it would improve. This could have been a good game, except that the wide screen option didn't work, the puzzles were just okay, the hos were shadowed and I didn't like having to move my pointer all over the scene to find the obscured objects. This would have been a good game if the above were fixed as I rather liked the graphic 'old fashioned' style of the game. The story appeared to me quite different from the usual. I liked the map. And I liked the ? directions in the puzzles. The developer really should have spent more time making sure the full screen/wide screen worked. Spent a bit more time on the hos and smoothed out the graphics. It's really quite old fashioned in that area. Not for me, unfortunately. February 16, 2013
No thanks I was reading the reviews here and am now curious of some thing, it seems like everyone agrees that the sound and graphics are fantastic, so I am now wondering is some thing wrong with my copy? When I played it, the voices were so low I couldn't even hear them, even with my speakers max volume. The graphics were alright, but a lot of the scenes were nothing but black and screams and other sounds, but still nothing but black. So a low score because again as I said a lot of the scenes were nothing just sounds. March 22, 2013
61-70 of 79 Reviews <<prev 45678next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Shadows: Price for Our Sins

Halloween decorations aren’t the only things hanging around spooky Stone Farm when a group of students unwittingly open a portal to the underworld.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.