Bookmark

Shadows: Price for Our Sins

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

It’s Halloween night, and Dylan and her fellow students have decided to throw a Halloween party at abandoned Stone Farm. Little do they know, their decorations aren’t the only things hanging around this spooky house. When the friends stumble upon an ancient artifact, they unwittingly open a portal to the underworld and release the souls of the Stone family, which were being held captive by Lord of Darkness Samhain! The enraged demon steals the souls of the students in revenge, but Dylan narrowly escapes his clutches. Can Dylan earn the help of the escaped spirits and save her friends? Play the game and find out for yourself – if you’ve got the guts.

  • Thrilling mystical atmosphere
  • 35 quest scenes
  • 18 HO scenes
  • 30 mini games
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 3.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 750 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Shadows: Price for Our Sins

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Shadows: Price for Our Sins

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Shadows: Price for Our Sins 4.4 5 81 81
Could Have, Would Have, Should Have Played the full hour in hopes it would improve. This could have been a good game, except that the wide screen option didn't work, the puzzles were just okay, the hos were shadowed and I didn't like having to move my pointer all over the scene to find the obscured objects. This would have been a good game if the above were fixed as I rather liked the graphic 'old fashioned' style of the game. The story appeared to me quite different from the usual. I liked the map. And I liked the ? directions in the puzzles. The developer really should have spent more time making sure the full screen/wide screen worked. Spent a bit more time on the hos and smoothed out the graphics. It's really quite old fashioned in that area. Not for me, unfortunately. February 16, 2013
No thanks I was reading the reviews here and am now curious of some thing, it seems like everyone agrees that the sound and graphics are fantastic, so I am now wondering is some thing wrong with my copy? When I played it, the voices were so low I couldn't even hear them, even with my speakers max volume. The graphics were alright, but a lot of the scenes were nothing but black and screams and other sounds, but still nothing but black. So a low score because again as I said a lot of the scenes were nothing just sounds. March 22, 2013
Pretty Nice Game Not my favorite, but for a easy breezy time this hits the spot. Some kids might even enjoy it. The child crying for her dog and the dog help make the atmosphere and helped to keep me interested. The interactive map was of great help. The HO's were good and the music too. I would buy this game on a rainy day. March 4, 2013
Could have been better This was another example of rushing to put out another HO game, I was expecting something better. February 17, 2013
OK For Younger Players. Groaned my way through 20 minutes of the demo then uninstalled. The play is simplistic; the storyline much used; the artwork is colorful, but uninspired; the puzzles simple and the HOs are actually boring. This game would be OK for a young player. February 16, 2013
bigfishyfan ok was not the greatest, needed more ho and more puzzles February 16, 2013
Too Many Interactive HO Scenes Got in the Way :o( During my first twenty minutes of Shadows, I had decided I was going to give it a 5 Star rating so I bought it. Graphics were great, sound effects totally fit the game, and the main character's voice was perfect. The storyline was a bit different and engaging. There was a journal and a map that actually took you to where you wanted to go. The Hint & Skip buttons refilled quickly. All sounds good, right? Not so. The first few hidden objects started out being slightly interactive, but quickly became overwhelmingly time consuming. And there were just SOOOOO many of them. Everytime I turned around there was an HO scene and you couldn't just breeze through them -- you had to solve them. That is what totally sucked the fun out of this game, at least for me. The puzzles became annoying also. Instructions for completing them were either incomplete, confusing or totally the wrong instructions for that particular game. First time I've ever seen minigames with the wrong instructions attached to them. The final straw was the grand finale cutscene that tied up the entire game -- there was none. All I got was a black screen with music, and then the Credits started rolling. So sorry I didn't play this game a bit longer before buying it. I would recommend this game if you like tons of interactive hidden object scenes. Otherwise, not so much. February 21, 2013
BORING!! I thought that I would of liked this game, however is was boring me to point I did not even finish the trial. Graphics were to still and nothing more. October 13, 2013
this is an absolute no go for me when was this game developped ? 10 years ago or more ? I must admit that I stopped playing the demo after 4 minutes ! And frankly speaking BigFish: It is not the time for a Halloween game, is it ? This is again one of the poorest games I gave a try during the last months. February 16, 2013
I don't recommend this game... Some of the puzzles are weird, and not fun. The last puzzle/game was ridiculous, boring, and frustrating. The game wasn't engaging. I wanted to finish just so I wouldn't feel like I completely wasted my credit. Now that I'm done with the game - I FEEL LIKE I COMPLETELY WASTED MY CREDIT. April 17, 2013
71-80 of 81 Reviews <<prev 56789next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Shadows: Price for Our Sins

Halloween decorations aren’t the only things hanging around spooky Stone Farm when a group of students unwittingly open a portal to the underworld.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.