Bookmark

Pet Store Panic

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Help Polly build a nationwide success story from a failing pet store chain, using the amazing machines invented by current owner Professor Egbert van Alstein in Pet Store Panic! What the Professor has in scientific wizardry he lacks in business acumen, and that's where you come in!

  • More than 40 levels of play
  • Play through four unique locations
  • Six different pet species
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 203 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Pet Store Panic

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Pet Store Panic

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Pet Store Panic 2.2 5 79 79
Not the TM game I've been waiting for! I love TM games. I buy most of them and play them over and over. Kept playing during the free trial hoping it would get better. It was a waste of time. You had to guess which upgrades to buy. Animals looked to much alike. To much time for game to start a new action. Like others, someone please make some more good TM games! This isn't one of them. February 20, 2013
Poor Game Only to echo what other reviewers have said. This game standard would perhaps have been okay 5 years ago for numerous reasons: - Once again, it's just a click-fest and my wrist is actually sore - The cursor isn't very sensitive, and you often have to click more than once for the tick to appear - You cannot chain actions. Plus, it says "chain actions/customers for more points", but you can't! Plus, if you want to collect all the money at once, for a chain, it's starts flashing at you "don't forget to collect cash". - Can't hold more than one animal - FAR too confusing, for the following reasons: Animals look similar. The 'thing' you need to do to the animals look similar and is far too small. The 'thing' customers want appears at the side, and not above the character, which would make things less confusing. - Customers get mad quickly. I can only imagine this gets far worse! - When you deliver an animal, the character makes a "yipee" or "kiss" sound, and you can't leave the customer until they have finished "Yipeeing". - No recycle bin. So if you get it wrong, you're stuffed. - Upgrades are expensive Hurrah! A time-management game after the numerous HOG that dominate this site now......only for the TM game to be a token gesture, and truly awful. BF, you obviously read these reviews, but are doing nothing to pacify your customers who want something other than HOG and HOG after HOG. I have been a customer since 2008 and am seriously considering cancelling my subscription. I can't remember the last time BF brought I game out that I truly loved to play and replay again. Last year, I think..... February 20, 2013
disappointing i am not happy with this site anymore, i used to love the games, now its all hidden object games, and now finally a time management game and its horrible. February 22, 2013
Disappointing! As many other gamers, I've been waiting for a good time management game for a while now. This one definitely disappoints. Gameplay is slow, it's hard to multitask or plan ahead. It took me awhile to figure out how to get chain bonuses, in order to reach expert levels. The game won't prompt you to do that. The absolute worst was trying to tell dogs from rabbits as they looked almost exactly alike, which was super frustrating. The locations and the graphics are cute enough, and gameplay on the easiest levels was quite entertaining. February 25, 2013
So many simple time management flaws, where do I begin? 1. You can never wait on more than 4 customers at a time, though that's not a problem until you have someone in the 4th seat. Seat 1, 2 and 3 could be empty but as long as someone is in that 4th seat NO CUSTOMERS will come through that door. They have no passing abilities. This severely limits so many things. 2. Because you are so limited on the amount of customers you can get, upgrading becomes useless. The more things a customer wants you to do for their pet the even less customers you get because there just isn't enough time. Which makes achieving the expert goals impossible as you progress to the higher levels. 3. It is so easy to mix up customers pets when they look alike and it's to hard to pay total attention to which pet you have when so many things are going on. The customer should light up when you have their pet in your hands. 4. There needs to be some recalibration with the mouse. I loose so much time alone missing when I'm trying to click on things. 5. The game constantly reminding me to pick up my money drove me crazy. I know it's there I'm trying to make a chain bonus! 6 . Even if you do want to upgrade it takes forever cause the money you make compared to the costs of the upgrades is unrealistic for what the game allows you to do. I love time management games, I've been playing them for years. I own every Dash game created. If those few things could be changed this game would actually be fun. February 22, 2013
Not my fave I didn't really like this game. It's a classic time management game but it just doesn't flow right. You have to specifically click in a very specific area to get the machines to work or to pick up your pet - as opposed to just clicking the machine. You can't pre-schedule certain things that you should be able to do. For example - if I click on the paint machine to place the pet there, I should then be able to choose the color immediately and not have to wait till I actually get to the machine and place the pet there. The graphics used to let you know what the pets want/need are not easily seen - both because of location and because they are hard to see at times. I did not enjoy this game at all. February 22, 2013
Not enjoyable This game is simply not fun. I play a lot of time management games and this one is just not as good as the ones I go back to over and over again. I hit a wall at level 7 or 8 and could not get expert no matter what strategy I took doing chain bonus or serving impatient customers first. The equipment takes too long to process and the upgrades are super expensive so you can't help the problem by upgrading. February 20, 2013
A waste of time It's been a long time since Big Fish came out with a new TM game. I was extremely disappointed in this game. There is no other way to put it... this game is just plain ole BORING!!! February 26, 2013
Not for me....... I agree with some of the comments made. There are too many dark hidden object games which are so tedious and repetitive. Then when you get a TM/strategy game it turns out to be like this game. Other than Sweet Kingdom there hasn't been a decent TM/strategy game for ages and if this is the best they can do......... February 25, 2013
too many HO and bad TM Way too many adventure and HO games. Would love some decent new TM games. I canceled my account last year because of this. February 23, 2013
31-40 of 79 Reviews <<prev 23456...8next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Pet Store Panic

Help Polly make a success of a failing pet store chain, using the amazing machines invented by Professor Egbert van Alstein.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.