Bookmark

Death Pages: Ghost Library

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

You come to the city library to investigate the case of three teenagers gone missing. It turns out that the former owner of the library, the Alchemist, kidnapped the souls of three readers and planted them in the book “Romeo and Juliet”. They are to live the lives of the main heroes but you can stop the tragic ending! Wander the gloomy halls of the library, travel to the medieval streets of Verona, discover the Alchemist's insidious plan and save the children!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 619 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Death Pages: Ghost Library

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Death Pages: Ghost Library

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Death Pages: Ghost Library 3.9 5 36 36
For those who were desperately waiting for this SE: GO and GET it!! Just could not wait for the SE release and had to purchase the CE? Elephant games did it again! Detailed graphics, very good story: We have to stop the villain with his evil jester puppet transfering live souls into Shakespeare?s book of Romeo and Juliet... 3 playmodes to choose from - can be changed during the game. 4 chapters offering +/- 4 hrs. gameplay. Good amount of not too challenging minigames and hidden object scenes. Hidden object scenes are different to the ones we used to know: You place items shown in your inventory into the scene. That is a lot of fun and not that easy as you might think... HOS/ graphics are similar to "Detective Quest: The Crystal Slipper"... We have an interactive map with tasklist. Hintsystem is very good, telling you what to do next. (Therefore the strategy-guide offered in the CE is not really neccesary). Together with the inventory we soon get a cude and helpful owl! And as there were no CE extras such as collectables or achievements, this SE is high recommendable!!!! (Even though I loved playing the bonus-chapter?. Spoiler alert!!! Where our teenage charakters meet ? Dorian Gray!!... oops:)) February 20, 2013
Excellent SE ? Elephant + Shakespeare = Success! There is nothing standard about this SE! If you like HOPA games by this developer, you will not be disappointed. The storyline is engaging, and the visuals and sound are extraordinary. The gameplay provides a good balance of adventure, HOS and puzzles. Three students go to the library and disappear into a book - Romeo and Juliet. Not spooky, in spite of game title. Interactive HOS where you place items into the scene. Interesting puzzles. Not too easy or too hard. Both HOS and puzzle content are relevant to game. Excellent graphics, with gorgeous and colourful artwork. Great transporter map with task markers and a task list for each site, so travelling does not become a chore. Hint is useful outside of HOS. Since gameplay covers a large area, the extra help comes in handy for those of us without perfect memories. You will not likely miss the SG. Music is varied and appropriate to moment. Cutscenes and dialogue are not too long or intrusive. Both enhance the adventure experience. I can?t comment on how the story ends or how it differs from the CE as I have not yet finished it. Based on the demo and my enjoyment of the CE, I highly recommend that you give it a try and see for yourself! February 20, 2013
BEST INVENTORY TRAY; BEST HINT SYSTEM; COMPLETELY SATISFYING Length: about 5 hours for main game of this polished, flawlessly executed and beautifully detailed productions on casual mode. I was sorry to see it end. EXTREMELY HELPFUL HINT SYSTEM: the most helpful that I?ve ever encountered. Hint will tell you what inventory item is waiting to be used at what location and, better yet, it tells you where an inventory item can be found (which I seem to have just overlooked more than once). BEST INVENTORY TRAY: How many times have you needed a crowbar or oil for a location and you saw one of them in the HOS you just played but didn?t get? How many times have you used a screwdriver and a couple screens later need to acquire another one? Well, here you keep inventory items that you will use again! Sometimes 3 or 4 different locations! Stress relief! You also acquire an owl near the beginning that will help you retrieve items that are too high for you to reach ? no more searching for or fixing ladders! And you get to keep him in inventory throughout the game. MAP: In 2D (or maybe it?s 3D) and instant travel. There are 2 types: in the upper left is a schematic of the library. In the center is a 2D of the rest of the game, which is in two parts. Click the arrow at the top and you will be given the blueprints for the additional locations. Locations with tasks pending are marked. Cursing over the exclamation point will tell you what location it is and what cumulative tasks are to be done (cumulative because you may have done some). MUSIC: several tracks. VOICE OVERS: reverberate while the characters are still caught in the books. TASK LIST: checked off as done. HOS: not too many; put objects where they belong; you?ll get one as a prize. STORYLINE: change the books? storyline to a happy ending so 3 missing teens can return to the real world. FINAL ENDING: as expected. The culprit is alive, so I hope there?s a sequel. CE: 4 volume controls, concept art, bonus play and wallpapers. July 24, 2013
This game is a lot of fun!! What an interesting storyline - you go into the play "Romeo and Juliet" and the modern world to try to save your friends. You have to go back and forth and try to remember where you need to go next. It is a challenge. The game is a lot of fun to play and very well drawn. You pick up a helper or two along the way. In the games you put things where they belong and some of them are a little hard. I think you will really enjoy this game as much as I have. February 20, 2013
Shakespeare revamp Good story: you have to go inside one of the most famous of the bard's plays and change the story in order to rescue three lost teenagers. Check out the creepy librarian and his puppet who has set up this little drama. VOS Great characters Dorian Gray makes an appearance, too Transport map HOS are all put backs Diary Nice music Cute owlet helper Good length: 5 hours casual Great series, looking forward to more February 25, 2013
Book with teeth! Where can I get them? Let us rewrite Romeo and Juliet to get a happy ending. We get to visit Verona and change the plot for the better. Cure Mercutio so that he does not die. Convince Lord Capulet not to marry Juliet to Paris. Switch the bottles so that Romeo falls asleep instead of dying, then awaken Romeo. In the meantime you keep meeting the creepy library owner his frightlful puppet, a flying book with teeth and a lot of eyes, a fire knight who tears up a wall, an Arcimboldo reader, with a nod to the Emperor's Nightingale, and Hamlet looking for Yoric's skull, plus and evil furnace that devours books. The challenge is OK, but the best part is following the story, and seeing what else they are going to thorw at us. The Reinassance Italy settings are gorgeous, but then, this is Elephant Games that we are talking about. April 24, 2013
another great elephant games thank goodness for a great hint button and a good map, elephant games strikes again - they just never seem to disappoint. knowing where to go and what to do was challenging but the hint button worked quite well and the map was fabulous. also, loved the helpful owl, those are always fun in my opinion, I definitely recommend this game. I don't use sound so can't rate that but everything else was great. I did skip a lot of games but even the skip button charged quickly. October 29, 2013
Take A Fantasy Trip ! Do yourself a favor & PLAY this game A hidden gem The storyline...the visuals- you are lost in a time warp I wish there were MANY more like this I loved the 'reverse' HO's (uhoh- spoiler?- play anyway) This gets 4 big worms from me- actually 4 1/2 ~~~~bubblin Cookyvish September 16, 2013
Good game. Good game! Beautiful artwork and graphics. Fun storyline with interesting characters. Excellent soundtrack and sound effects Helpful map and task book. Good HOS and fun Puzzles. Good length and holds your interest. Lover of Shakespeare and Elephant! June 11, 2014
Great game Although, as mentioned, there was a fair amount of back and forth, it helped me remember the lay of the land. A map would have been helpful but would have decreased the challenge. I really enjoyed the HOS as you put things in the scene vs. looking for objects (which I am quite sick of) The puzzles were for the most part not too difficult but that was OK with me. I'm a little tired of move this and five others move which makes little sense to me. March 20, 2014
1-10 of 36 Reviews prev 234next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Death Pages: Ghost Library

Rescue teenagers from the tragic fate of Romeo and Juliet!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.