Bookmark

Death Pages: Ghost Library

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

You come to the city library to investigate the case of three teenagers gone missing. It turns out that the former owner of the library, the Alchemist, kidnapped the souls of three readers and planted them in the book “Romeo and Juliet”. They are to live the lives of the main heroes but you can stop the tragic ending! Wander the gloomy halls of the library, travel to the medieval streets of Verona, discover the Alchemist's insidious plan and save the children!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 619 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Death Pages: Ghost Library

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Death Pages: Ghost Library

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Death Pages: Ghost Library 4 5 33 33
great game based on an old romantic book and play this game is based on romeo and juliet and a weird guy that uses peoples souls for the actors. he has captured the souls of 3 teenagers and are using them in the play. you are there to stop him and free the teenagers. the graphics are great and the hint/skip buttons charge relatively fast. i played casual, no sound. the HO scenes are not HO. you are given pictures of items and then you have to place them into the scene. gears show you where the items go. you just have to figure out which one goes where. there is a journal and a list of tasks and an interactive map and you need that. hints show where to place items and which ones to place but in the game they only tell you where you need to go. sequel????? i believe so. April 19, 2013
Death Pages:Ghost Library I purchased the collector's edition of this game. I enjoyed the concept of jumping into the novels and playing that part of the game and jumping back to the present and continuing to play. I think that idea could be expanded into really interesting future games. I liked the Romeo and Juliet theme of this game and the bonus game didn't disappoint. February 27, 2013
Fun Game! I played the demo and really enjoyed it. I love Elephant Games and this did not disappoint. The graphics are great. I like that the HOS are a little different. You place the objects where they belong in the scene. The music isn't annoying. The voice overs are good, although the "haunting" voice is a tab bit on the annoying side. There are plenty of mini games and they are fun, not too challenging. I am definitely going to buy it today! February 20, 2013
Just Do No Know About this One This is a difficult game to review. I only played the demo, so it might get better as time goes along. I liked it, but didn't. I spend the majority of my time using the hint button, which is very helpful and fast, in getting around. The fun factor was okay. I just was not impressed with the two fold story situation and running back and forth from the library to the books. There is a map which is very helpful in getting around, but for the life of me I could not, in most cases figure out what I was suppose to be doing. I spend the hour trying to free these poor souls, but only succeeded in releasing one. Obviously I don't know what is past the hour so it might become great. The sound is good and the graphics are top notch and pretty. With the map and the tasks available, you shouldn't have much trouble, but I prefer not hitting the hint button to figure out what I'm suppose to do. The mini games are not difficult. I played them all and that is saying something for me. Normally I don't have the patience to play them especially if I'm running against the clock. Once again, it is interesting, the quality and sound are what you would expect from Elephant, the challenge is there and the story line may improve as the game progresses. February 20, 2013
Not My Cup of Tea I am not a fan of HO games in the 1st place, but that seems to be 99% of what we're offered. For those who like the multiple areas/rooms, this is probably great. For those who are just looking for a destressing game to end the day, this may not be the one, Try the demo. It's a quality game of its type, just not MY type. February 21, 2013
Boring Game Gorgeous graphics, as usual for Elephant Games. That's the only redeeming factor.This is a boring game with a childish story line and too much going from one cut scene to another. Althogh this seems to be the trend right now, it becomes very tedious when there is no way a player can deduce what's the proper next move. Even the mini games are inane. For the first time in 10 years I'm sorry I bought a game. February 23, 2013
Glitch? Couldn't End Game All in all I enjoyed this game, until I tried to finish it. Don't know why nothing would work. Reloaded several times over many hours. I have all the souls and the owlet, but I can't move to any place except where Romeo is laying and Juliet has her hand in the air. All tasks are done and the hint says return the soul to the sarcophagus in the lab, but everything is locked on the maps and nothing lets me move from that one room. Very annoying. September 28, 2013
fun and entertaining but?. I played the standard version and not the collectors edition so I am not sure how the two games differ but the standard was entertaining to a point. The plot was a unique one and I had high hopes but it sort of fell apart at the end. What exactly did the puppet and the scary man have to do with the game? The hidden objects were not your ordinary HOS they were replacing items in scenes. While I did enjoy the game the mini games were easy, some so very simple a two year old could play them. If you have a free game to spare then consider this game but play the trial first. April 2, 2014
Key after key after key..... Seems that at every turn there is yet another door, box, cage etc. that can be opened only with some obscure key that must be found, constructed or cast. Often multiple keys in a single scene! The rest of the game is basically OK, but not brilliant. The visuals are rather good; up to Elephant's usual standard, but the music is rather tedious, and we really need substantial improvements to the voice over artists. Both HOSs (place the items back into the scene) and puzzles are fine; neither is much of a challenge, and everything is clearly drawn. I bought it as a $2.99 special, which was OK value, but would be disappointed had I paid more. You might disagree! March 2, 2014
IGNORE my Review of the CE version. PLEASE I played and reviewed the CE version of this game (very positively). But in reality, while I purchased the CE, I played the SE because I didn't play the Bonus Content and that, along with strategy guide are the only significant differences I detect (unless you really like wallpaper). I must have had a cocktail or two too many when I wrote the CE review. Clearly I was in a good mood. Here's the real deal: This game is poor. And it's a huge surprise coming from Elephant Games IMO. There are good examples of "time travel" with games taking place in two different time continuums. Angelica Weaver: Catch Me When You Can is an example of excellence in this genre. Ghost Library is not. Where did this fail? This game is divided between Shakespearean times and an undefined "present day." I think you have to be faithful to the realities of the time period you're in. Here's something that happened in Ghost Library: while in the Shakespearean portion of the game the player has to "create" an ultra-violet lamp. Well, that's completely anachronistic. When I reviewed the CE, I suggested that the whole game was greater than the sum of its parts. I've completed the story now (less the bonus chapter) and I can tell you I'm wrong. The individual parts told the whole story: a. Poorly lit, unexciting HOG. Yes they tried something NOT THAT DIFFERENT anymore: you place an item where it belongs in the scene rather than finding an item. The problem is that many times in this game you could place an item almost anywhere and it would have been at least as appropriate as the "right" place. The concept was good, the execution not so much. b. The back and forth, back and forth, back and forth, back and forth. Tired of me writing "back and forth?" Try doing it in the game CONSTANTLY. It got old. c. It is humorous to me that there is a sliding scale in the options section to determine the volume of music. There is hardly any music so your decision is moot. This is too bad. I just completed a game, Shiver: Poltergeist, where the music is absolutely brilliant to the point where I thought it really contributed to the storyline, the feel of the game and importantly, my enjoyment. d. The puzzles were facile and uninteresting. This little vignette was referred to as a puzzle: in the normal course of game play you find a series of numbers and choose them, exactly as written, on number reels to open a lock. Puzzle??? In its favor I will say that every puzzle had a reset opportunity and every puzzle gave the goal. Not all the the directions were great, but at least an effort was made. e. Two things were meant to represent the storyline and hold it together: a) saving kids in the current day from a creepy-evil clown-like character whom you had to defeat by b) changing the unhappy endings of Shakespearean stories to happy endings. The premise has promise. They just didn't bring it home. Not even close. I recall one reviewer who said the clown-like character scared her so much she nearly "wet herself every time he appeared." If this character scares you, you cover your eyes during episodes of I Love Lucy. There was nothing scary about him or about the game. AT ALL. Nothing exciting. NOTHING. f. Finally, I have to write this because wrong is just wrong: there are many instances where the textual parts of the game are incorrect grammatically. They betrayed a lack of understanding of English idioms...or, they were just typos and absolutely should have been caught in editing and review. That these errors were not caught and fixed is an insult to the English-speaking audience which pays a lot of money to support the developers, retailers (BFG), etc. Get it right. While everything else here graded out as a two by me, I gave challenge a three. I know this is going to sound mean, but so what, I wasted my time playing this game...the extra point is because it was a real challenge to stick with this game to the end of the regular section. As I said, I won't even try the bonus gameplay. Having to play this game one second longer is NOT a bonus. Do NOT buy the CE. Do NOT buy the SE. Don't waste your time, your money or even a free coupon on any version of this game. And finally, please, please forgive me for the stunning review I gave this five days ago. Sometimes I recommend games which I don't personally like but I can see that others may love. For instance, I don't enjoy an overabundance of HOS. Others LOVE them. If they are well-designed HOS I'll still recommend the game because the HOS Lover will love the game even if I don't. I'm sorry to say that nothing in this game has earned a recommendation of any sort. It has earned the distinction of, perhaps, being the worst game I've played in the last year. Let me apologize in advance. It seems like negative reviews are frowned upon here. Negative reviews are almost always voted on overwhelmingly as "unhelpful." I have tried to tell you why I don't favor this game and I'm just being honest. June 8, 2013
21-30 of 33 Reviews <<prev 234next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Death Pages: Ghost Library

Rescue teenagers from the tragic fate of Romeo and Juliet!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.