Bookmark

Grim Facade: Cost of Jealousy Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Unravel a puzzling whodunit in Grim Façade: The Cost of Jealousy! You have been called to Spain to investigate the murder of a grieving woman’s husband. But what looks like a simple case soon becomes an elaborate mystery filled with twists and intrigue. You must use your skills to get a step ahead of the murderer before you become their next victim. But uncovering their identity won’t be easy in this tale of deceit, betrayal, and disguise. Everyone is a suspect in this exciting Hidden Object thriller!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus story with an unexpected twist!
  • Beautiful screensavers!
  • Wallpaper and concept art
  • Downloadable music tracks
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 528 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Grim Facade: Cost of Jealousy Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Grim Facade: Cost of Jealousy Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Grim Facade: Cost of Jealousy Collector's Edition 4 5 75 75
My assistant needs to let his hair down... seriously...I just wanted to rough him up and slap him around a bit. This was a very impressive game. These guys never disappoint me. I own a few. :P I always find the assistants and animal companions amusing. Collecting coins to spend on needed items and collecting fan pieces for hints was new to me. I liked the design of the notebook...list of suspects feature especially. There is also a decent amount of extras which include being able to replay HOS and mini games and some trophies thrown in for good measure. I found the "coloring book" fascinating. Another HIT for my wish list. February 28, 2013
Grim Facade:cost of jealousy I did a Beta survey on this game, and it is brilliant , good clear graphics, good sound plenty to do, the ho's are clear, the hour that I played made me sad when it ended so I have waited for this game to come out, as with all this series to play, I know you will enjoy it as everyone will. February 28, 2013
Best in the series! Grim Facade is my second favorite in all ERS series, after Edgar Allen Poes. It has many good quality story and this one is really superb, excels among all other games in the series. Although ERS again delivers with the usual graphic style, the background music is always different with every game in GF series. Also every game ends the story, not dragging them unnecessarily like PuppetShow series does. The extras in this game is also very nice, in my opinion. I really love the cute fox (hope we can keep him as our game helper!) and the game trivia is very neat. There is no map in this game but there're few backtracking so it is not needed. The game is quite easy so I even didn't use any hint button until chapter 5 or so! The bonus game, however is a bit confusing on what I should do and I have to consult the SG a few times. One downside is that our apprentice, Aldian, seems like boss instead of us being his boss. I feel like we exchange roles with Edgar Allen Poe series where we are the apprentice and Dupin is our leader. The ending of the bonus game is very good and explains what the main game doesn't. This is one of those games that have good bonus chapter. April 29, 2013
Love it but... I love the game but again have found myself at this decision of whether to buy the CE or wait for the SE. I want the bonus chapter BUT the other extras don't interest me...the screensaver, wallpapers, music, etc...not interested. Anyway, I found this game wonderful. I adored the little fox, so cute, and really added a little pizzaz to the game. The puzzles were fun, interesting, and the storyline was pretty good...kept you guessing. Yeah, this is a definite buy...just not sure if it will be the CE. Argh, I wish they'd give us a deluxe version too, with the bonus adventure without the wallpapers, music, etc that people tend Not to really want...I think they'd get a lot more people forking out for the bonus. March 5, 2013
Masterpiece! What a masterpiece of a game from ERS. From the graphics, the flow of the story, the pure artistry and visual feast. From the first click of your mouse, you are transported into a captivating story with beautiful colorful drawn scenes, HO and otherwise, everything about this game is superb. ERS you ROCK!! You will never be disappointed with the Grim Facade series and choosing an ERS game makes you a winner! FABULOUS...enjoy fellow gamers!! March 6, 2013
Super Entertaining Entry to the Grim Facade Series I thoroughly enjoyed this game. I think the developers do an excellent job of blending HOS scenes vs. minigames, and even tho the story line was a tad predictable I seriously don't care (hello, it's a game, not a novel). I think the fun factor is very high based on the variety of experiences within the game and I am looking forward to the next installment with great pleasure! March 4, 2013
Fantastic artwork Whomever designed the characters did a fantastic job making them look like real people--fluid motions, nice features, etc. An the fox made it cuter and very close to the heart. Storyline was strong, and with the twists and turns made it a worthy "whodunnit". Great job! March 2, 2013
A Great Whodunit I have played the previous games and enjoyed them . This game wins hands down for the story alone It was nice just to play a murder mystery the only downside was it seemed slightly easier to play unless I am just used to the puzzles . As previous reviewers have mentioned the story starts with a fatal stabbing followed by an explosion which as the trusty Detective you are sent to solve . As there seems to be at least three suspects there is now an assistant who is definately a bit dodgy [odd] he certainly has spent money on clothes !!!. As in previous games we have the cute animal this time a rare fox and the shop to buy those things we need to move on in the game ,for which we also need to solve mini games to get coins and parts of a fan hidden in scenes to increase the hints . Overall I have enjoyed playing I just can't decide if I will buy now or wait . But do give it a try I am sure you will enjoy it March 1, 2013
Good quality, high fun factor... Based on completed game: An entertaining & colourful CE. Fast-paced gameplay. Enjoyable yet predictable detective plot. Lots of fun adventure tasking. Aiden assistant is annoying, but the fox is a sweet pet, well animated/drawn too. Lovely music, cutscenes & some clever hos along with standard hos. Not too many hos, either! Nice challenge level on hardest & not boring. Puzzles a bit easy, except for one toughie, yay, in bonus part. BONUS gives a nice plot twist <SE ending will still be 100% okay>, good action, all-new settings, fun to play. To me, though, bonus has too many boring standard hos just for filler/padding; BUT other bonus extras are very good: replayable mini-games, hos & movies (which I love); a short, fun trivia game with clever non-usable rewards; & I'm one who adores the concept art & world of colours! On hardest, game took +4.25 & bonus another 1.25 hours. Good value! March 21, 2013
Loved it! excellent and intriguing storyline,with a really charming spanish setting! Very nice graphics, good soundtrack, many different beautiful locations to explore, great HOS and funny minigames, even if on the easy side..You also have the help of the sweet little fox... The main game took more then 4 hours to complete in expert mode (hint and skip button available, you can change it while playing) and ends conclusively but the bonus chapter, more or less 1 hour of gameplay, is also interesting, almost totally in new areas and with a different surprising conclusion...You have a diary but not a map, there are no collectibles and trophies can be earned only playing the Trivia (not during the adventure) but is anyway a great CE I recommend..if you want something different this is the perfect game to buy! March 18, 2013
11-20 of 75 Reviews <<prev 2345...8next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Grim Facade: Cost of Jealousy Collector's Edition

A simple murder investigation in Spain becomes a puzzling whodunit filled with intrigue.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.