Bookmark

Surface: The Soaring City

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Search for your brother, Jeremy, in a beautiful world where the sky is as wide as your imagination in the Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game, Surface: The Soaring City! Jeremy was a great inventor who discovered a magnificent land soaring in the sky. He created wings for the people, making them free. The new citizens were happy...until one day Jeremy was kidnapped and blamed for conducting inhumane experiments. It's up to you to save your brother from imprisonment and redeem his good name.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 751 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Surface: The Soaring City

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Surface: The Soaring City

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Surface: The Soaring City 4.4 5 53 53
great game The puzzles in this game were very different and a notch above the rest. The videos voiceover was rough. It appears the actors spoke a different language. The end came a little quick left me wanting more! Play this one! June 22, 2013
Most Entertaining !! Just finished standard game and thoroughly enjoyed it. I play a lot of HOS games but this one caught my imagination and kept me entertained the whole way through. I never got bored and the puzzles were not too difficult which meant I could solve them myself which makes a change from some of the bizarre and complex ones I've found with other games. I played the first in the series which I enjoyed but this one I felt was better. Look forward to the next installment. June 20, 2013
Another great "Surface" HOG I'm speechless about this "Surface HOG"....not in a bad way. You just have to try it then buy it !!! You won't be disappointed. May 25, 2013
Surface does it again Surface does it again. I loved this game. It is unique and enthralling. Game play is smooth and cohesive. The story progresses nicely throughout. HOS have the perk of requiring inventory items for completion and do not dominate the game. Areas are well contained and tend to move forward so there is no severe backtracking. Puzzles are fun,original and sometimes challenging. Graphics are extremely well done. However, the voice-overs are painfully out of sync with the sound. I can forgive this given the rest of the game was so entertaining. Great! April 26, 2013
another game in this series another game that is in the surface series that is a great play. you are reuniting with your brother and his "wonderful" new air show entry. it goes wrong though and he eventually gets taken prisoner. don't want to give too much away. great graphics. played casual, no sound. 60 second charge on hint and skip button. journal and interactive map which you will probably use. sequel??? i feel sure. April 20, 2013
another brilliant Elephant game very rarely comment on games, but this one is an absolute pleasure to play. Even though the lip syncing is out it doesnt interfere with the games. the graphics are crisp and clean, hog are exceptional and the storyline fanatstic. I am an older player and thoroughly enjoyed this game...would highly recommend to anyone . March 13, 2013
Steampunky goodness! I love the Surface series. I know the dub is funny and some of the human/video integration isn't awesome, but who cares! The stories are always original and charming. Not to mention the art style is just lovely. The Soaring City is my favorite game yet, from this series. It's whimsical and fantastic, but also has a nice steampunk edge. I also found the puzzles to be just difficult enough to be challenging without being too hard. If you want something different and you want to be entertained, play this one! March 10, 2013
Great fun!! Differences to the Collector?s Edition :) Downloaded the CE without hesitation and played the demo of this one to find out the differences... Astonishing locations, real actors, welldone gameplay: found items are used topical. 3 modes to choose from. 8 chapters. Very helpful hintsystem: telling you what to do next. Therefore the CE's strategy guide is not really necessary... We have an interactive map together with a tasklist. Lots of iHOS of that kind, that you have to combine some of your items out of your inventory with items in the HOS. Many minigames, some new, not too challenging. This game ends conclusively after approx. 4 hrs. Bonus-chapter offered in the CE is an additional story. All in all - although this game is not very challenging - you have a lot to do and to find out and that?s just great fun!! Again: Elephant Games did a good job! I prefered playing the Collector?s Edition as I love to earn achievements and collect (the typical surface) flowers. With these flowers we are able to restore different areas in our philanthropy. But if you don?t appreciate these extras, this SE is high recommendable!! Have fun!! :) February 22, 2013
Steampunk Setting HOA This Hidden Object/Adventure game has a nifty steampunk setting. This game has 3 levels of play: Casual, Advanced, and Hardcore. I opted for casual, but I think I could have done just as well with a more difficult setting. On casual, there are many (skippable) hints and tutorial messages, and the hint-o-meter recharges quickly. All cutscenes and narratives are also skippable, but I wanted to soak up the storyline, which is really well done. The Acting/animation is an interesting hybrid, but the syncing for the "live action" pieces is off, which can be a bit distracting. The puzzles are not too complex at first, and gradually ramp up. In each area (I played through the Demo, with time to spare) there is a bit of backtracking, and you have to really examine all the close-up boxes to make sure you've picked up everything that you can. This game is atmospheric (haha!) without being moody/sinister, and promises a diverting good game time for those who like adventure puzzlers. February 22, 2013
Great Fun... BUT! This game is great fun. Elephant has done it again! I liked this game, it was fun, but I had quite a bit of trouble figuring out where to go from scene to scene. It could have just been me, but it was difficult in that means. The graphics are simply fantastic and the sound quality is excellent. The music isn't dark and even has a light side to it. The effects do add an element of excitement to the story. The Hidden Object Games are not too challenging, but it is a bit different from the usual type. If you don't have something in your inventory needed to complete a part, you will need to come back when you find it. Not hard and really a relief from the usual hunt and find. There is an inner-active map which is some help, but not a whole lot except to move from place to place. I found the hint button to be my BFF. It takes a minute for it to recharge, but it isn't that bad and is a great help is discovering what needs to be done or where to go next. The mini games are pretty easy, but I did have to skip a couple of them. I don't have the greatest patience in the world so I am probably the problem there. I loved the storyline. As silly as it was, it kept my attention and I still think Thunder needs to have his "wings clipped." You'll understand that once you have played the game. Silly yes, but it's a game for goodness sake and not meant to be taken seriously and it actually has a decent ending. Somebody actually put some thought into the story. Over all this is a really good game. If you are one who likes a challenge this probably is not for you. It is simple for a change and that was nice. Just long enough to make it worth your money and not so long that you tire of it. As I said, Elephant has done it again. February 23, 2013
31-40 of 53 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Surface: The Soaring City

Your brother is kidnapped during an air show. Search for him in a beautiful world where the sky is as wide as your imagination.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.