Bookmark

Surface: The Soaring City

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Search for your brother, Jeremy, in a beautiful world where the sky is as wide as your imagination in the Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game, Surface: The Soaring City! Jeremy was a great inventor who discovered a magnificent land soaring in the sky. He created wings for the people, making them free. The new citizens were happy...until one day Jeremy was kidnapped and blamed for conducting inhumane experiments. It's up to you to save your brother from imprisonment and redeem his good name.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 751 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Surface: The Soaring City

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Surface: The Soaring City

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Surface: The Soaring City 4.4 5 50 50
Still one of my favorite games I love how they told the story! The theme is refreshing too. I'm just not a fan of real actors, otherwise this would have been a 5 for me. September 23, 2013
OK Game with English Translation Issues Beautiful graphics and challenging puzzles, but the sloppy translation from Russian into English detracts from what might otherwise have been an excellent game. Definitely not up to the standards of other Surface games that I have played recently. The worst blooper is in the bonus chapter, where you find a note that attempts to give advice on how to treat a broken leg. The note reads "In case of fraction, apply splint and fixate very thoroughly." (!!) April 24, 2013
Disjointed story This game starts out with potential, then falls apart from a silly, disjointed story. It goes something like this -- your maverick brother Jeremy has been carrying on experiments with flight -- by growing wings on people, it turns out. A dastardly rival sabotages his efforts and jails him in a giant cage on a floating city where he and a population of flying people live. Then the machinery for the floating city goes haywire, and it's about to crash to the ground (which takes forever, of course)... The convoluted, overwrought story never really takes you in, and the HOGs and puzzles begin to feel tiresome -- especially when you often don't know where to head to next. That's because there are lots of weird "solutions" to puzzles (like using bubble gum to repair a leaking pipe) and lines ("This is a fuel compartment. Finding flowers will be one more step towards a successful ending to this adventure." -- what??). Finally, Surface games tend to use garish colors and backgrounds with mixed perspectives. It results in scenes of buildings, objects, and landscapes stacked together in haphazard fashion, and it just looks awful. June 3, 2013
Captivated out the gate then got dull I was pulled in by the story during the demo that I just had to get the game. Once in the main area where most of the game is played it became formulaic and the graphics phased into a real-life animation style which for me seems a little grainy and lazy. The story really was interesting but some of it had to have been lost in translation as it didn't always make sense and the real-life character actors were way over the top. I began to use the hint button a good deal just to get through it. Though I wouldn't say it's a bad game it just wasn't what I had hoped for from Elephant. I missed the beautiful artistry and the magical moments that were spoken of but never delivered on. March 13, 2013
Diasappointing I loved the other Surface games but this, although long, somehow didn't gel with me. I was disappointed not to have things to collect and the actual game seemed the same as many others. We need some new twists in these adventure games! February 26, 2013
not sure what all the hype was about this game was okay, but it didn't stand out to me at all in the way I have seen in other reviews of the game. First, as a professional game artist, I can say that the art in this game was not well done. It's all done by photo-manipulation ( a photo-collage technique done in photoshop) and most of it is poorly done and very unconvincing with no attempt to correct the mismatching lighting on all of the various photos used. The actors in the game appeared to be complete amateurs. When my boyfriend saw them, he thought for sure they must just be the developers themselves. The storyline, though somewhat original in theme, was poorly written to the point of absurdity. Watching it, there were many points during which we found ourselves laughing at how poorly done the writing was, and how little sense the story made. Still, this game was alright, and with the exception of the acting, writing, and art, delivered just what I've come to expect out these type of hidden object adventure games. It offered perhaps just the right level of challenge for my preferences, and although I am not sure how long it took me to play through, it felt like a pretty good long time to me. Overall, I was satisfied with my purchase of this game. February 26, 2013
Great, while it lasts This is a beautiful game. I like that you need some inventory items in order to complete the HO scenes. Good story line w/ a steampunk theme. Nice cut scenes as well. My only problem with this game is it's length. I finished the demo in 42 minutes which means you are almost 40% of the way through the game in an hour. That yields a sub 4 hour game watching the cutscenes and not using hints. That's just not long enough. Others may feel the game offsets the shortness, but I don't. So, no buy for me February 22, 2013
Not too bad Beautiful game, but not very challenging. It's very frustrating when the use of the objects collected make no sense. Also, being a person of faith, I was uncomfortable with the plot. Not a bad game, but I was annoyed by the end. April 13, 2013
Bleh Has a few scenes that are exciting. Quite good gameplay. Pretty good minigames. Designs of the scenes and UI are superb. But all smothered by their cutscenes and boring story telling. September 24, 2013
Really, what happened to logic, plot and plausibility? While not a fan of hidden object games, I enjoyed the previous two Surface games because they attempted to play with story. However, this game was boring, poorly conceived and made no effort to link hidden object elements to a relevant purpose. What is the point of carrying around something that is both an anachronism and not needed to advance game play? It was poor game with a weak story line. Do not understand why people found it so enjoyable. Have they played Myst or Drawn or Submachine? March 8, 2013
41-50 of 50 Reviews <<prev 2345next

, share your thoughts about this game!

Surface: The Soaring City

Your brother is kidnapped during an air show. Search for him in a beautiful world where the sky is as wide as your imagination.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.