Bookmark

Pet Store Panic

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Help Polly build a nationwide success story from a failing pet store chain, using the amazing machines invented by current owner Professor Egbert van Alstein in Pet Store Panic! What the Professor has in scientific wizardry he lacks in business acumen, and that's where you come in!

  • More than 40 levels of play
  • Play through four unique locations
  • Six different pet species
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 126 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Pet Store Panic

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Pet Store Panic

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Pet Store Panic 2.2 5 79 79
Ok fine for Kid though This game is more for children, I found it ok but a bit boreing over all August 3, 2013
cute and fun This is actually fairly cute and somewhat challenging. It does take getting used to and possibly I am just so craving a new TM type game that I am happy with nearly anything but I am enjoying it. February 19, 2013
fun time manegment game fun time manegment game in higher lives are. February 25, 2013
Ok - but unforgiving Not up to par with the Diner Dash or Cake Mania series. Upgrade purchases to equipment are unforgiving and a mis-purchase totally kills your ability to hit expert goals. I chose to upgrade my pet dye machine a second time, since I had the cash, around level 4-5. Apparently, I should have saved up to upgrade the main pet machine because I couldn't reach an expert goal after that and there was no way to sell back the upgrade. Also, there are chain bonuses for things like picking up money, but it doesn't tell you. Plus, the machines and character moves so slow that these bonuses are difficult to really use to boost your income score (unlike Diner Dash & Cake Mania). Also, new customers do not go past the last occupied counter space. So, serving the customers that come earlier doesn't really free up counter space for new customers. February 19, 2013
Just OK You own a strange pet shop where a machine pops out the kind of animal the customer wants. As soon as you have enough money to purchase the machine that changes an animal's color, that's where it gets confusing! There's also machines that let you put a bow on the pets, so that makes it even more complicated. You click on customers or their portraits at the bottom of the screen to tend to them and see what kind of animal they want. However, seeing black rabbits (that come from the machine as white) and white dogs (they come in black at first) gets confusing, since you get used to seeing them in their original colors. You definitely have to read and make sure you're clicking on the right animal because while they are all cute, they all look really, really similar. The game does have a clock, and the customers do have little happiness meters above their heads that lower the slower you go, but it doesn't seem like a "beat the clock" kind of game. Perhaps later levels get harder. The graphics are cute. The music is fine. The game has the typical time management story/cut scenes. I'm just not sure if I really like this game. I didn't feel like I was having fun playing it, and having to look at the picture of the pet, then read the word underneath telling me what kind of animal it was (just so I was totally sure) kind of takes the fun out of it. It reminds me of Cake Mania where the item you make gets more and more complicated as the game progresses, to the point where it's no longer fun for me. In short: - Cute graphics. Storyline isn't that interesting. Music is OK. - Game is timed. - Typical "serve customers what they're asking for" kind of game (which I normally like). - Game gets super confusing super fast. - I didn't see any trophies or anything like that. February 19, 2013
Had higher hopes On first start-up, the graphics were cute and I was excited for a "serve-the-customers" type game. Unfortunately, this lacks some of the basics we've gron to love. Firstly, you order "pets" out of a machine that pops them out in a bubble, then you need to decide whether or not to spray-paint them to suit the customer. In the beginning, it's very confusing as all three available pets look nearly exactly the same. The only way to tell them apart is to waste time hovering your mouse before clicking to see the pop-up name, or to go by color. Unfortunately, this gets even more confusing as if the customer wants a different colored pet, the only three colors you can change it to are the three the pets come in originally. Finally, making it even more difficult - there's no "trash can" (thank goodness, because I was already having trouble with the implied animal cruelty!). I'd mistakenly created to dogs because my customers wanted black animals and I'd gotten confused. With one in the pen and one in my arms, I couldn't continue as none of the customers wanted dogs. I had to restart the entire level instead of taking a time penalty like most similar games. All in all, I'll play out the hour just to see if it gets any more fun, but I don't plan on buying this time around. February 19, 2013
fat and round little animals This reminded me very much of some of the first TMG coming out. I actually liked that the animals almost looked the same, kept me on my toes. What I did not like was that the customer spends soo much time dancing and kissing the pet when my person could have already been on the way to do a new task. I did not achieve expert after the first few rounds but that was ok. No new customers came in until I had finished the first set anyway. But after a while it got boring, even in a new store, to wash or put a bow on them,drying or painting them. Plus it takes a good while to get the good upgrades to make things faster. I may recommend this game only if you have nothing and I mean nothing better to do. I do not think it is that hard even for beginners of TMGs but for myself, as long as I have chocolate to eat, I have better things to do than play this game. February 20, 2013
Not so bad As long as you don't expect to get expert scores, this game is ok. I am so desperate for time management games that I bought it. It has a lot of levels and a lot of upgrades. You have to be exact with your clicking and really have a plan to keep things from getting confusing but after a while you get used to the animals, colors and patterns. I liked that it was challenging. February 22, 2013
It's OK...... This game is OK, but like another person stated I have been waiting for a long time for a new time management game, so I guess I will settle with this. The game play is basic as are the graphics. The animal colors are somethimes confusing and making expert is not easy. I can see why alot of gamers were disappointed. I do LOVE that they put a rabbit in the game thouigh.... February 20, 2013
Pet Store Panic Letdown I was excited to see a new time managment game but Pet Store Panic just wasn't fun. I began to play the demo but only got half way thru before I turned it off. The graphics and sound need a lot of work...just wasn't interesting enough, and the game play was dull. Highly disappointing. February 20, 2013
11-20 of 79 Reviews <<prev 2345...8next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Pet Store Panic

Help Polly make a success of a failing pet store chain, using the amazing machines invented by Professor Egbert van Alstein.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.