Bookmark

Silent Scream II: The Bride

Full version game
(258.89 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Jessica would never imagine that her big day would turn out to be a nightmare; they had an accident and Jonathan McNealy, her husband, is missing. Things just got more and more bizarre when she encountered a mysterious girl who seemed to be leading her to Jonathan. Jessica had a feeling that the girl was connected to Jonathan. Did she cause the car accident in the first place? Return to the abandoned mansion and search for clues in Silent Scream II : The Bride.

  • Re-playable cut scenes
  • Engaging Mini-Games
  • Interactive tutorial
  • Hints/tips for every puzzle
  • Twisted storyline
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 608 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Silent Scream II: The Bride

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Silent Scream II: The Bride

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Silent Scream II: The Bride 3.8 5 78 78
Great Game I Love this game, this game make me crazyyyyy February 26, 2013
I love this game. I found it hard to win the catching mouse minigame. It's a smart mouse. Haha.. But, i do really love this game. I recommended this game for Hidden Game Object Game Lover. I wanna test to play the nightmare mode. Hope that i could catch that mouse. February 25, 2013
MUST PLAY..!! The Storyline is Unpredictable..!! It took me several hours to complete the game. It has quite challenging minigames. I love the storyline. Recommended for HOG Lovers..!! February 25, 2013
its fun game its fun. best hidden object game. February 24, 2013
good fun game and not hard Good game. Has some voice over and graphics are good. Music not bad. Lots of HOS. You do keep repeating the HOS which makes them real easy. Has a good flow and good adventure. You have to merge items. Hint button works good and fast. Good game May 17, 2013
REVIEW OF COMPLETED GAME A really nice little iHOPA that is straightforward and relaxed, which plays at a good steady pace. Even though there are a lot of HOS, I did not mind them because of the good graphics, it being a very well made game and most of all because of the story, which is really mysterious and intriguing. I just had to buy it to find out what was going on. Even when I did catch on, it still was not what I thought and had a really surprising twist in it's tale. No map, no problem, not necessary. iHOS clear and sharp. Fast hint/skip. No new or remarkable puzzles and not very many. Hint button directional. Good music, cut scenes and voice overs. Not a challenging game at all but I really enjoyed playing it very much. It took me 3.30 hrs and I consider these devs came up with a really solid game that played perfectly. February 23, 2013
Recommended Purchase: A Creepy Good Time This review is based on the completed demo of the game in Nightmare mode. I did enjoy Silent Scream:The Dancer, the 1st of (so far) this 2 part series.The 1st game ties everything up nicely; therefore, it is not necessary to play the 1st one before playing this as they can function as 2 stand-alone games. I absolutely LOVED the artistic style of Silent Scream:The Dancer. It was done in a Tim Burton-esque art style. I was slightly disappointed to see that this games artistic style is different. Not in a bad way. The graphics are crisp and clear and up to par with most of the games we see today.For some reason the screenshot examples make it look grainy but that is not at all the case. The other aspect I liked about the 1st Silent Scream were the unexpected creepy moments.They started out subtle and built up the suspense slowly, picking up speed throughout the game. Psychologically, the 1st game was quite a thriller. With this game,the developers kept the creep factor there, but it's less subtle and much more intense.The 'ghost' tends to appear when you least expect it, causing me to jump on a couple of occasions. :-o Another reviewer in the forums cautioned animal lovers about this game from 'early on'. I have to respectfully disagree.The instance in which I believe the reviewer is referring to is not cruel by any means.No animals die on screen or are visibly harmed in any way. I did not feel at all uncomfortable. I felt it would be helpful to expound upon that statement to clarify any fears about visible animal cruelty or death. From the menu, you are able to customize to your hearts content, including all facets of audio (music,voice,sounds,environment). There are 2 methods of game-play: Thriller and Nightmare. Nightmare offers zero help-no skips, no hints. I played the demo in Nightmare mode and enjoyed the challenge.The music is unobtrusive and picks up pace at the right time, adding to the eerie experience.The environment sounds are very realistic and varied which enhances the gaming experience. My only gripe is that this game is pretty heavy on the HO scenes, more so than the 1st one. You revisit each scene a few times which can get a bit repetitive. It's lite on Adventure but I found playing in Nightmare mode helps with this as you have to explore more to find needed items, which kept me happy. For HOPA lovers, I recommend playing on Nightmare mode to create more of an adventure feel. Storyline is intriguing. Overall a good SE that I would recommend, especially with the sale today! 4 of 5 stars! February 23, 2013
Wedding, car crash, husband disappears, ghost of a girl Played 25 minutes, "Trilling" .... - 2 modes, thrilling and nightmare - Notebook - No map - You must combine some items of your inventory - H0 you interact, very clear - Usual mini games - Hint refills quickly (thrilling mode), useful outside H0 - Skip button takes a while to fill - Beautiful graphics Just married you have a car crash because a strange girl appears on the back seat. You brand new husband has disappeared, you look for him. Feared the worst when I saw the first sugary cut scene but the game does improve as it goes on. Well worth a punch card credit. February 23, 2013
CREEPY FUN WITH ENGAGING STORY BASED ON COMPLETED GAME IN NIGHTMARE MODE I really enjoyed this game. I played on the most difficult level and was able to complete it in about 2 hours. Not very long, but it was really fun. It was much like going to a scary movie for 2 hours with your popcorn and getting a good scare. I personally like a game that makes sense and keeps me moving because I want to find out what happens next in the story. This game did that. I was excited by the layout of the house because it was easy to remember, like a real house. The grounds were logical as well. There is minimal back and forth-ing because you either use the item you just picked up or you are prevented from going backward. Yes! The puzzles were mostly unique or at least new to me and they were fun, fun, fun. I did not need to use either the hint (which was chained up in nightmare mode) or the skip button. The HOS were frequent, but had to do with advancing the story and I didn't find them to be annoying. Some of the items were cleverly hidden which I appreciated greatly. My only complaints would be that the blurry effect in the cut scenes was a little too pronounced, although necessary for the story. Also, the length was too short, but I wasn't upset about it since I got it as a freebie. The ending is tied up neatly and made me want to play another chapter or 15 .... lots of fun. Loved it. July 30, 2013
Where r u I read more reviews. But every now & then I do like to make a remark. True, there's a lot of HO but I enjoyed them. Voice over's r not bad. The adventure from the demo was interesting enough 4 me to want me to go forward. I will use a punch credit on this one. Mini games (we've seen them before) at least from the demo part I played. There r a few people that I do follow what they say in there reviews. They seem to be hardcore players, but on the whole not all of us has the same taste. Married couple get into car accident, bride woke up & groom was not around. You do have to merge some inventory items together but i don't think people will have a terrible time to figure it out. Try the demo & see if u like it. I've played 4 a long time & still I don't consider myself an expert. But I do play hardcore sometimes. Maybe I'll play hardcore on this 1, demo was a little to easy 4 me. But do take your time u will enjoy, like some say if u like a lot of HO then go 4 it. Well worth a punch credit or a DD. Happy Gaming February 23, 2013
21-30 of 78 Reviews <<prev 2345...8next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Silent Scream II: The Bride

Jessica would never imagine that her big day would turn out to be a nightmare; they had an accident and Jonathan McNealy, her husband is missing.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.