Bookmark

Heroes from the Past: Joan of Arc

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Help Joan of Arc to build a new Kingdom and change the fate of the people. Journey through beautiful scenery, relaxing music and the thrilling process of building a city in this engaging Match 3 game. Dive into an epic story of honor and courage and save the day in Heroes from the Past: Joan of Arc!

  • Build a medieval city
  • Three game play modes: swap, pop, chain
  • Exciting adventure
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 72 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Heroes from the Past: Joan of Arc

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Heroes from the Past: Joan of Arc

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Heroes from the Past: Joan of Arc 3.9 5 69 69
A Fun Match 3! There are so many things about this game that I love: the graphics are vivid and colorful, the icons change with each game board, the board configurations remain a mystery until you unlock the current section, the music is a nice medieval harpsichord that you can play softly in the background and fits the theme perfectly. Joan of Arc is not the correct heroine to associate with this game, but if you can avoid getting bogged down in that, gaining points to rebuild the village, restore the buildings and the life of the villagers is all great fun. But beware of how loose you are with your cursor! Power Ups take time to recharge, so place your cursor carefully when choosing where to use them to your best advantage. This game is very similar to the Heroes of Hellas series-which I love-, but it's not quite as difficult. Enjoy! March 4, 2013
Fun fun fun! This was wonderful! Best time I've had in a long time playing an MP3. The music is so soothing! The game play is easy for me which is what makes it truly enjoyable. I love the fact that you can choose to play Relaxed or Timed and love that you can choose mode of play. Very happy I got this one! March 3, 2013
One of the BEST!! I love match3's. I am very particular about them as well. They have to have good music and challenge. Also playing to build. This game has it all. One of the best I have ever played. Great to relax with the medival music theme. Artwork is beautiful. I am sure I will be playing this one many many times. tanx BF March 1, 2013
fun to play I really love this game. It is a fun match 3 game. July 6, 2013
typical match 3 there is 100 levels to finish. you match different items to raise money to build your city. there are minimum items to finish each level. good game and a typical match 3. not any hard levels that can't be finished. and you can choose swap, match 3 or more, or drag to match. the shuffle button automatically charges and the power up charges as you make matches. there is an auto shuffle when you run out of matches. April 15, 2013
Great game for a great heroin!! Addictive game, with good sounds and graphics, various kinds of match 3!! Worth the money!! February 28, 2013
My favorite kind of Match 3 game This is my kind of Match 3 game. It has everything I like. You've got 3 types of matching you can do, which can be changed from board to board. You can play in relaxed or timed mode. I personally don't like the stress of the timed mode in these types of games. The music wasn't obnoxious, however when you're playing for hours, it does get repeatative, so I finally muted it and played my own music. The graphics are sharp and clear. I also like the fact that you can click while falls are coming down. The thing I like best about this game is that as you go along and release keys to the bottom of the board, the key then opens up some move board to solve. That's awesome! Last but not least, we get 100 levels! In my book, this game is a double bonus. June 8, 2013
Worth The Price This is a very challenging match-3 game, especially if you play it while using the timer. The visuals are very nice, with game pieces that are very detailed images of armor and chalices and medieval jewelry and religious objects. The backgrounds are beautifully detailed fields and castles, and the music is gentle non-distracting. As I said, this is a challenging game. The "matches" do not fall into place quickly, you have to plan as you look at the game boards to click on existing matches that will result in pieces falling into line to create more matches. This game requires strategy where you think a few moves in advance. For this reason you may want to play it in casual mode rather than timed mode. Personally I like to challenge myself and I have been playing the timed mode. Also, the "power ups" or tools that you can earn as you play that will help you complete boards , are limited and show up few and far between. They work well, but you will only a have a few chances to use them on each board. Also the way in which the power-ups or tools appear on screen for you to click on and use is very poorly designed. The power-ups all appear in the same small window... one at a time. First the "axe" appears that allows you to chop one square away from the board. Then, ( if you have earned additional power-ups ) the next more powerful power-up ( the bomb ) will appear in a few minutes, wiping out the axe and appearing were the axe was. Then you can only access the bomb and not the axe. Then the next power-up, the bow and arrow, will appear in a few minutes later, wiping out the bomb. And so on. And this happens for each new game board. You can only access one power-up at a time. A terrible system. But if you can overlook that, you will find the game fun if you want a good match-3 challenge. There is the opportunity to select the style of match three you want to play, such as "Swapping tiles" or "clicking on matched tiles" or "chaining tiles together by dragging your mouse across matching tiles". And there is a shuffle button that will rearrange all the tiles on the board ( only works a few times for each game ). April 10, 2014
Turning Me into a Match-3 Fan! This review is based on completing the first 25 levels in relaxed mode. I'm an RPG addict. I love good HOPA's, Point and click (Syberia type), and 'traditional' RPG's going all the way back to the first Final Fantasy and Wizardy. But I also like to kick back with a relaxing solitaire type game every now and then. This is the second Match-3 game I bought, and it's the one I find myself coming back to every time I need to unwind. No crazy extra features, just good, clean, simple game design. THE GOOD: Options: You want timed? You got that. You want relaxed? You got that too. Three different types of 'Matching' and you can choose a different one at every level (there's even an achievement' for playing all three). Different 'power-ups' at each level, that you 'unlock' as you go. Buildings - A nice diversion. Maybe they do something in the higher levels, but at my level (25% through the levels it says), you gather gold by playing the games, and you spend the gold to build and fortify your city. Different buildings give you different bonuses (+2 gold per match for a type of tile). If you play on relaxed, you can just chill and keep playing and gathering gold, or you can play timed and see how much you can get before you have to move on. Different goals for different levels: either 'clear all the gold tiles', 'Drop the chest off the board', or some combination involving 'locked' tiles of some sort that have to be cleared out. Many levels have 'keys' that drop off and unlock new sections of the playing board. THE BAD: Not much. So far there hasn't been much of a story, but I honestly wasn't expecting much. Maybe that comes in later once your town is finished. The game doesn't really need one. I normally only review games when I'm finished, but at the rate I'm playing, that will be months from now - I just do an untimed level and play till I've had my fill and am ready to get back to whatever I was working on. THE UGLY: Joan could've been a little hotter, maybe a chainmail bikini? Seriously, the only things I can think of are the 'Goals' screen and the music. The goals screen (which buildings come next, basically) could have been spruced up a bit. As it is, it's a very large blank 'scroll' with a just a few words on it, and no 'flavor' text. The music is soothing, but repetitive. If they had made three or four different loops and played a different one each level, or switched every so often, it would have helped. BOTTOM LINE - I got this as a DD and it's one of the best values I've gotten. I've put hours and hours into it already and I'm only a quarter of the way done with the 'game', and I'm sure I'll restart another one when I'm 'finished'. So a lot more hours of playtime than even the longest 'Collector's Edition' game I've played here. If you have any desire to have a relaxing, fun, not mind-bending game to play off and on, this fits that bill perfectly. If you want more challenging, turn on that timer and work out the fastest ways to clear out the spaces under what you need to drop or 'break'. Great game either way. March 26, 2014
What a bargain! I bought this on today's sale and what a bargain! It's a great match 3 game. You can chose from three different ways to match and the items really changes so you don't ever get bored by having to see the items again and again! You also collect money to build your own countryside which was great and remembered me of Farmscape! The match games are also really short sometimes which prohibits you from getting bored! There is also awards for achivements and you can play it untimed! March 3, 2014
11-20 of 69 Reviews <<prev 2345...7next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Heroes from the Past: Joan of Arc

Take a journey through medieval times. Help Joan of Arc to build a new kingdom and change the fate of the people in this epic story of honor and courage.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.