Bookmark

Heroes from the Past: Joan of Arc

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Help Joan of Arc to build a new Kingdom and change the fate of the people. Journey through beautiful scenery, relaxing music and the thrilling process of building a city in this engaging Match 3 game. Dive into an epic story of honor and courage and save the day in Heroes from the Past: Joan of Arc!

  • Build a medieval city
  • Three game play modes: swap, pop, chain
  • Exciting adventure
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 72 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Heroes from the Past: Joan of Arc

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Heroes from the Past: Joan of Arc

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Heroes from the Past: Joan of Arc 4 5 66 66
Rebuild Joan's Village This review is only on the demo -- I haven't decided to buy yet or not. It is based on the same premise as the Cradle of Rome and Cradle of Persia, but not nearly as much fun. You basically make matches to get money to improve the village with houses, farms, sawmill, etc. But the improvements are only based on money, and it takes a while to gather enough $$$ to make the next improvement. It does have a timed and a relaxed mode, which I like, and allows three types of matches (swap, group or chain). It has the challenges of ice squares and boxes to break, as well as powerups of axe, bomb and more. I like this game -- I just wish it were more exciting! February 26, 2013
Player's choice of challenge Oh, of course I bought it -- it's a Match 3, my fave kinda game! And it has some decent features? Initial findings: Timed and Untimed Modes -- can switch between boards Swap. group and chain modes -- can switch between boards Some interesting game mechanics Hidden sections you must unlock Power ups Achievements Earn coins to build the town as you play Not so great features? Not exactly Widescreen -- side bars are filled with stone walls Graphics are colorful -- not as sharp as I would like Music is repetitive Game play feels repetitive So far I am doing all the work -- not sure when Joan will show up. Follow up upon completion: The town built itself with the help of my financial support. Joan showed up periodically to laud the progress and finally to proclaim the town safe and prosperous. This match 3 was much too easy if you play it in swap mode. One of the achievements is 'Use each mode (swap, group, chain) to complete at least one board.' I tried the other two modes -- even in the beginning they were challenging; toward the end, near impossible. Does practice make perfect? Go through the entire game once and you can "Free Play" any of the 100 levels in any mode. So I guess trying to play most of the game in only group and or chain would make the game extremely hard. Maybe someday I will try that?maybe not. (3.5 stars) March 1, 2013
This game has as much to do with Joan of Arc as the man in the moon has with a nice ice cream. I hope every one has read the real history and dosn't take a vehicle to drive a game as the real thing. Don't mind me, I love history, and I get a bit cranky when films and telly change the facts. The only thing the film Braveheart had with William Wallice is that it all took place in Scotland. Sorry, I'll put away my soapbox now. The only difference between todays game, and yesterdays is the music is much nicer today. It's an easy game to play. I think a better childrens game than for adults. When my gold standard is the fishdom games, heroes from the past pails quite a bit. Still, for what it was, it's an okay game. Oh, there's the soapbox again. Check out the music, it won't be what you expect. Found a piece by Richard the lion heart. Most depressing music Iv'e ever heard. February 26, 2013
Good in so many ways ... except one major thing This game has so many good points, it's a shame that I cannot recommend it. The music is calming and lovely, the icons are attractive, the various challenges (ice blocks, chains etc) are good. You can switch between match 3, pop, and chainlink styles. You can switch between timed and relaxed. It "ticked all the boxes" or so I thought. I bought it and played for a few more hours. Sadly, after the first few levels, there is no incentive to keep moving forward. The first 4 buildings (maybe 15 levels or so) give true rewards ... a better bonus, each time you save enough gold to buy a building. Great! But the next 8 buildings do nothing but give you more gold. Each building you buy means that another type of icon gives you 2 gold per match. So you can earn more gold so that you can buy the next building so you can earn more gold so that you can buy the next building ... rinse and repeat, rinse and repeat. If there is no 'reward' for buying the buildings, there's no point ... after the first 15 levels or so, it's just a game of "can you beat the next 85 levels". Yawn. I am so disappointed. Not even finishing the game (so rare for me) let alone replaying - ever. Waste of money - I do not recommend this one. Which, as I say, is such a shame, because so many of the attributes were wonderful. June 30, 2013
Needs a more upbeat score Heroes from the Past: Joan of Arc has the typical match 3 set-up, but like the Azkend games, you can choose your gameplat mode of swap, chain, or block base to remove pieces. While learning about Jeanne d'Arc's endeavors to free her country from English rule during the early 15th century, but we are also popping out icon, and when we rach a certain number of icon and meet the requirement of each puzzle quest, then we are reward with a gold allotment to spend on rebuilding our medieval town. While the game can be addictive, and having the various different modes to play in makes it more challenging, especially in timed mode, I found the repetitive historical riff to be droning on, and this caused me to get sleepy. If you all want us to not quit playing your games, you need to have more upbeat music, like the fun drums in Jungo. There are many match 3 games to play out there, and I was glad I didn't go much further with this one. Keep on searching, because there are many great matching casual games out there. Even though this one has a historical lesson to be learned along the way, keeping one's interest will be a challenge with the sounds lofty recorder and lute midi-files buzzing around in your brain. Maybe the next Hero from the Past might be Shaka Zulu, even better, Shaka Kahn, and then we'll have a game worth playing! February 27, 2013
Just an OK game I don't know what's happening with the match-3 games but they definitely are not as high quality at Big Fish as they used to be. I keep hoping for better graphics, good stories, and some challenge, but the last few releases have been a step backwards and disappointing. March 7, 2013
Misrepresentation of SAINT Joan of Arc While I did enjoy the fast play of this Match 3 game, I was VERY disappointed in the story line. It is unfortunate that the developer used "Joan of Arc" as the heroine, and I can only assume that it was done in an attempt to garner the attention of Catholic gamers. March 10, 2013
Great childrens game..... Nice game for children..just not my cup of tea ..very slow February 26, 2013
Clunky and awkward I admit, I liked being able to pick which style of match-3 game I could play, but I would have much rather had a single-style match-3 game done well than the multiple styles provided done this poorly. It felt like I was playing a match-3 game from years ago when processors could barely handle everything before you'd gone on. Before the tokens settled from one move, I could be two or three matches beyond already, and if one or more power-up gets used, I could be further. This game doesn't even reward that kind of action. Just as annoying, to build just the initial stages of the village, I had to play three or more levels. I don't mind that too much late in the game, but I hate that when I'm just starting out. I expect to be able to advanced past the initial stages every couple of levels with increasing time as purchase prices rise; this much time between starting purchases just makes me dread what it will be in later stages of development. Worse, I missed most of the 'storyline' because the game would speed through Joan's screens so rapidly without waiting for a response from me. It was easy enough to figure out what the next goal was, but if there is supposed to be a storyline to go along with advancement, it would be helpful to keep the story around long enough for me to read it! February 26, 2013
Heroes from the Past was boring Very boring, not challenging at all. August 5, 2013
51-60 of 66 Reviews <<prev 34567next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Heroes from the Past: Joan of Arc

Take a journey through medieval times. Help Joan of Arc to build a new kingdom and change the fate of the people in this epic story of honor and courage.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.