Bookmark

Heroes from the Past: Joan of Arc

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Help Joan of Arc to build a new Kingdom and change the fate of the people. Journey through beautiful scenery, relaxing music and the thrilling process of building a city in this engaging Match 3 game. Dive into an epic story of honor and courage and save the day in Heroes from the Past: Joan of Arc!

  • Build a medieval city
  • Three game play modes: swap, pop, chain
  • Exciting adventure
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 62 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Heroes from the Past: Joan of Arc

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Heroes from the Past: Joan of Arc

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Heroes from the Past: Joan of Arc 3.9 5 69 69
What's wrong with playing while learning about Joan? This is a truly well-done game. It has all of the bells and whistles expected from a modern match-3 -- optional timer, 3 game modes, many different power-ups, varied tasks, and very interesting game boards, just to mention a few. The music is true to the period and not annoying, and the instructions are clear. It is very fun to play. So, add the story of a great heroine, which many outside France may not know or only vaguely know, and what can be wrong with that? Learning through a game is not the worst way to learn. I have played the game for two hours and have found nothing offensive or blasphemous. I definitely plan to play through this game in each game mode at least once. February 26, 2013
Joan of Arc meets Cradle of Persia! I enjoy history and history themed games, books, etc. so this game immediately caught my notice. I also enjoy town building match 3's like Cradle of Persia, Rome, etc. This game has all that and (having only played the demo) some mildly historical revelence. But if you're looking for a classy, nicely drawn m3 with good VO's, this is certainly one of them This may also satisfy your construction enjoyment too, as the town is beautifuly illustrated. I wish, though, as I do in other town builders, that the player could interact with the people. Oh, Well, it's a fine game nonetheless and I recommend giving it a try. February 27, 2013
This has them all Every kind of match 3 in one game. Swap, chain, group. Also hidden areas and powerups. Drop things to the bottom to collect, collect enough of one kind, clear tiles etc. You get to build a village with your winnings. I bought it after 10 minutes. February 26, 2013
ONE OF MY FAVORITES!!! I LOVE this game and wish Big Fish would offer more like it. I do have to play in the untimed mode because I am older (73) and slower <grin> so I never purchase games that don't give the no time or relaxed option. This game was the most fun I've had of all the games! It gives a lot of variety and many were not easy but I did manage to get through them. Again, keep in mind my age if you are one of the "experts" who have been doing this for 20 years. <grin> There are swaps, chains, drop things to the bottom, ice squaares, rocks to break, etc. You build a village with the money and to help the people. Something for everyone. I do usually only play the games once but this one I will be doing again! If you want more challange you can play in the timed mode. I highly recommend this game in the not timed mode for beginners like me and the timed mode for more advanced players. Big Fish -- More like this please! July 28, 2013
A fun game! If you like match 3 games with a bit of puzzle thrown in this will be a good game for you! The graphics aren't as crisp and good as some of these games but they are fine! There are 3 different modes you can use to match up the tiles, so you can pick your favorite. You earn both power-ups and money to buy buildings. The one thing I did not like was the way the power-ups evolved. Once you earn one in a game, as you keep playing it will change to the next higher power-up, and you can't keep the first one to use. Once I earn it, it should be MINE until I use it! :D February 28, 2013
heros of the past:joan of arc it's about time we get some good match 3 games again.this one keeps you going!!!! love it! February 26, 2013
TOGGLE BETWEEN RELAXED and TIMED I LOVED the fact that you can toggle between the RELAXED and TIMED versions of each level and NOT have to start from Level 1 but STAY on the level that you're working on. This ability made this game a WHOLE LOT more fun to play as there were 3 instances wherein I just could not (after 3 attempts per level# come close to beating the level within the time frame. If you feel that you can't complete the level within the timed frame #after losing again), then go to your Menu Options and tic the RELAXED version and return to your level. Once completed and you desire to continue the game in timed version, just go back to your Menu Options and tic the TIMED button. MEnr56 May 27, 2013
Something New Every Level You can choose each level whether to play swap, chain, or group, and each level offers a variety of tasks to complete. You can play either timed or relaxed style. I love having so many choices, and so many ways to make each level different. The game board is attractive. I usually turn music down very far, or even off, but this music is truly very pleasant. March 1, 2013
Fun Match 3 Game I loved this game! It was fun and I hated it when it was over. February 27, 2013
Pleasant Match 3 with wonderful sound effects As a Match 3 game (this one featuring all 3 modes of making matches) this is not surprisingly different from the other best games of that genre. The pieces are pretty and there are special goals that are stated. Keys driven to the bottom unlock additional parts to the playing area. But the thing that wins me over is the sound effects...relaxing and elegant. In particular there is a wonderful "tockity" sound that accompanies each move, making it "tactile" and very pleasant. For people who enjoy pretty Match 3 games to focus on and relax with, this game should be a hit. April 4, 2013
1-10 of 69 Reviews prev 2345...7next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Heroes from the Past: Joan of Arc

Take a journey through medieval times. Help Joan of Arc to build a new kingdom and change the fate of the people in this epic story of honor and courage.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.