Bookmark

Heroes from the Past: Joan of Arc

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Help Joan of Arc to build a new Kingdom and change the fate of the people. Journey through beautiful scenery, relaxing music and the thrilling process of building a city in this engaging Match 3 game. Dive into an epic story of honor and courage and save the day in Heroes from the Past: Joan of Arc!

  • Build a medieval city
  • Three game play modes: swap, pop, chain
  • Exciting adventure
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 62 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Heroes from the Past: Joan of Arc

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Heroes from the Past: Joan of Arc

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Heroes from the Past: Joan of Arc 3.9 5 68 68
I love this Game! Great soothing, enchanting music throughout the journey. Heroes from the Past Joan of Arc is so much fun I play it again and again. It's one of those games that helps me destress. I enjoy the story line- helping Joan of Arc and her people while having an interesting, challenging game is just great! March 23, 2013
Worth The Price This is a very challenging match-3 game, especially if you play it while using the timer. The visuals are very nice, with game pieces that are very detailed images of armor and chalices and medieval jewelry and religious objects. The backgrounds are beautifully detailed fields and castles, and the music is gentle non-distracting. As I said, this is a challenging game. The "matches" do not fall into place quickly, you have to plan as you look at the game boards to click on existing matches that will result in pieces falling into line to create more matches. This game requires strategy where you think a few moves in advance. For this reason you may want to play it in casual mode rather than timed mode. Personally I like to challenge myself and I have been playing the timed mode. Also, the "power ups" or tools that you can earn as you play that will help you complete boards , are limited and show up few and far between. They work well, but you will only a have a few chances to use them on each board. Also the way in which the power-ups or tools appear on screen for you to click on and use is very poorly designed. The power-ups all appear in the same small window... one at a time. First the "axe" appears that allows you to chop one square away from the board. Then, ( if you have earned additional power-ups ) the next more powerful power-up ( the bomb ) will appear in a few minutes, wiping out the axe and appearing were the axe was. Then you can only access the bomb and not the axe. Then the next power-up, the bow and arrow, will appear in a few minutes later, wiping out the bomb. And so on. And this happens for each new game board. You can only access one power-up at a time. A terrible system. But if you can overlook that, you will find the game fun if you want a good match-3 challenge. There is the opportunity to select the style of match three you want to play, such as "Swapping tiles" or "clicking on matched tiles" or "chaining tiles together by dragging your mouse across matching tiles". And there is a shuffle button that will rearrange all the tiles on the board ( only works a few times for each game ). April 10, 2014
Turning Me into a Match-3 Fan! This review is based on completing the first 25 levels in relaxed mode. I'm an RPG addict. I love good HOPA's, Point and click (Syberia type), and 'traditional' RPG's going all the way back to the first Final Fantasy and Wizardy. But I also like to kick back with a relaxing solitaire type game every now and then. This is the second Match-3 game I bought, and it's the one I find myself coming back to every time I need to unwind. No crazy extra features, just good, clean, simple game design. THE GOOD: Options: You want timed? You got that. You want relaxed? You got that too. Three different types of 'Matching' and you can choose a different one at every level (there's even an achievement' for playing all three). Different 'power-ups' at each level, that you 'unlock' as you go. Buildings - A nice diversion. Maybe they do something in the higher levels, but at my level (25% through the levels it says), you gather gold by playing the games, and you spend the gold to build and fortify your city. Different buildings give you different bonuses (+2 gold per match for a type of tile). If you play on relaxed, you can just chill and keep playing and gathering gold, or you can play timed and see how much you can get before you have to move on. Different goals for different levels: either 'clear all the gold tiles', 'Drop the chest off the board', or some combination involving 'locked' tiles of some sort that have to be cleared out. Many levels have 'keys' that drop off and unlock new sections of the playing board. THE BAD: Not much. So far there hasn't been much of a story, but I honestly wasn't expecting much. Maybe that comes in later once your town is finished. The game doesn't really need one. I normally only review games when I'm finished, but at the rate I'm playing, that will be months from now - I just do an untimed level and play till I've had my fill and am ready to get back to whatever I was working on. THE UGLY: Joan could've been a little hotter, maybe a chainmail bikini? Seriously, the only things I can think of are the 'Goals' screen and the music. The goals screen (which buildings come next, basically) could have been spruced up a bit. As it is, it's a very large blank 'scroll' with a just a few words on it, and no 'flavor' text. The music is soothing, but repetitive. If they had made three or four different loops and played a different one each level, or switched every so often, it would have helped. BOTTOM LINE - I got this as a DD and it's one of the best values I've gotten. I've put hours and hours into it already and I'm only a quarter of the way done with the 'game', and I'm sure I'll restart another one when I'm 'finished'. So a lot more hours of playtime than even the longest 'Collector's Edition' game I've played here. If you have any desire to have a relaxing, fun, not mind-bending game to play off and on, this fits that bill perfectly. If you want more challenging, turn on that timer and work out the fastest ways to clear out the spaces under what you need to drop or 'break'. Great game either way. March 26, 2014
What a bargain! I bought this on today's sale and what a bargain! It's a great match 3 game. You can chose from three different ways to match and the items really changes so you don't ever get bored by having to see the items again and again! You also collect money to build your own countryside which was great and remembered me of Farmscape! The match games are also really short sometimes which prohibits you from getting bored! There is also awards for achivements and you can play it untimed! March 3, 2014
Great Hidden Game I enjoyed this game very much, couldnt wait to play the next day, graphics were great, loved the theme music, and lots of levels, I would recommend this game to all who enjoy Match 3 games. April 2, 2013
Hard to find a good match three-this "Hit the Spot"!! There was a story line, though honestly, I didn't really pay much attention to it. Not that it was bad, just that i really just wanted to play the next level. I did like that you could change which style of match three you wanted to play for each level and there were 100 levels to beat. It was more challenging as the levels progressed and was just a fun match 3 game March 22, 2013
Joan Of Arc, Heroes from the past. What an awesome game! I loved it. It's exactly the kind of game I love and it has a lot of levels!!! March 20, 2013
A very nice match 3 This is a very nice, gentle game, especially if you play the untimed version. I enjoyed the music and the storyline although those wishing to have a history lesson may be disappointed. This match 3 game is just that - a game - and a good one at that. March 19, 2013
WARNING! This game is addictive! Heros is a game that is very similar to the Cradel series which I love. There are a couple of nice features, you get 3 options of match 3 such as the classic match at least 3 to click and drag a series of matches that are next in line. There is also 2 play modes, relaxed and timed. The music however is repetitive and annoying. You will earn gold to build a town helping the phesants along the way. As the game progresses you will complete the main section by dropping a key to the bottom of the board which will unlock another section of the board. You will collect axes, bombs, bows etc. along the way to help destroy the blocks. Have fun! February 26, 2013
A fun way to become reaquainted with a Hero from the Past! Charming, relaxing, pleasant to play. I love the period music and the theme. What a wonderful way for young people to develop an interest in one of our most admirable heroines! Not much attention is given to many of these important figures in history - playing a themed game about that person is a valuable learning tool I know it has given me a renewed interest in Joan. Thanks for your good choices, Big Fish! February 26, 2013
21-30 of 68 Reviews <<prev 2345...7next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Heroes from the Past: Joan of Arc

Take a journey through medieval times. Help Joan of Arc to build a new kingdom and change the fate of the people in this epic story of honor and courage.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.