Bookmark

Strangestone

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

While researching your family archives, you discover that you’ve inherited a mansion! Now you and your brother are meeting your real estate agent there for an appraisal. However, something’s not right about this old house. Soon you will discover that inheritance never comes easy in this thrilling hidden-object puzzle adventure game! Can you survive the night and uncover your ancestor’s secret?

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 503 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Strangestone

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Strangestone

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Strangestone 3.5 5 52 52
Interesting HOG This review is based on the demo. Although this is a relatively standard HOG, I quite liked the challenges in the hidden object scenes. Some of the objects require a number of steps to pick up, and some are only visible after others have been found. If you want easy hidden objects, you might find this game a bit frustrating. The only downside I found was the somewhat jerky transition from one scene to another. February 27, 2013
Interesting, somewhat challenging game Enjoyed this game and bought as soon as done with the demo. The storyline is typical, but the mini games and progress in the game had some challenges. Graphics are good and the scenes have a live actor. Won't go into details as others that write reviews are much better at this. The game is fun and kept our interest through the whole demo, so it was a definite buy. March 2, 2013
Its really not that bad This is one of those games that is more puzzle based rather than just HO's .The storyline has been done before but most of the story is about the journey through the mansion ,which is the inheritance for a brother and sister Yes there were some strange moments why leave your brother on the floor in the rain but when did logic come into game playing . The look of the interiors was quite impressive they managed to make it look creepy without being too dark The ho's are different you have to get used to moving some objects to allow you to get other objects in that respect it plays a bit like a large file game. Overall I can't decide if I like it enough to buy I will probably wait till its on a sale . If you like a bit of a challenge give it a go its one of those games you will know after 10 minutes if its for you March 1, 2013
I liked it I completed the demo and liked what I saw but not enough to buy,,,the biggest thing that irked me was when I came to the brother in the cage and when you click on him again he does the "brother" thing,,,"What are you waiting for hand me the key"--I should'a left him there. Great graphics and I did like the story line,,,I may get this with my next game credit. March 3, 2013
Cute Hidden Objects Game Cute game, graphics were good, story line interesting, game puzzles fun, thinking of buying. February 27, 2013
great game about a brother and sister you are trying to save your brother who has been taken by a mad scientist that has found an elixir to keep him young and has need of people to keep this "young thing" going. you go to a castle where your brother was last seen and find out he is locked in a cage and the scientist wants him and you for his use. there is a journal. it records what you need. you have to think sometimes to get through. i had to cheat a few times. the hint and skip button take a little more time that i like to recharge. the mini games are kind of hard for me but maybe not others. played casual, very low/no sound. sequel...i think so. March 17, 2014
Surprisingly good From the reviews I began playing with low expectations, but to my surprise - and in spite of some of the glitches, such as HOS that keeps sparkling after being played etc - I somehow just liked the game. True - the hint button isn't particulary helpful, but the map shows areas of interest so I never felt lost. No one have mentioned the map, but when you click the task-list it pops up along with the list There is absolutely no bling such as collectibels, so what makes me rate this game 4 stars is, that even though some of the tasks are ridiculously easy, I actually had to think to solve some of the tasks. Its just a nice little game, and as it is a DD I'll grab it for 2,99 and save it for a lazy day March 4, 2014
STRANGE I wasn't prepared for anything spectacular in this game. and then the intro finished and the spooky gates of the profile page showed up and I thought maybe I was wrong, this could be decent. It was just okay for me, it wasn't a waste of time, but I don't want to buy it either. There are 2 modes: casual and expert the only difference is the time that the hint and skip buttons recharge. That brings me to the hint button, or lack thereof, you are on your own on that one. No stratagy guide, no map. There are a lot of HO's just about in every room slightly interactive, that brings me to another part of the game. I always try to use all features in the game to give my review and I selected to use the feature that shows you how to play the game. It's a good thing I know how to play because it only told me a couple of things to do, then I was on my own. The story itself was the same, brother and sister inheiret a mansion, they get there and a crazed lunatic nabs one of them. manical machines that need repaired etc, The puzzles were the usual turn the pipes to connect. Everything was typical and you pretty much know what everything will be used for. February 27, 2013
Oh no! Must we pay for the sins of our ancestors again! Inherit a mansion, and inherit your family's sins! This seems to be happening to Tom and his sister. As they approach their new property, a brief cutscene shows a doctor and a whimpering patient. An insane relative? Cruel experiments? Mad scientist sort of thing? How many games start with a journey in a car or train, a thunderstorm, and a spooky old building to investigate? While not an innovative storyline, I found myself wanting to find out what is behind it all. The game mechanics are standard HOPA. Search for items, use inventory, fix things. Journal records clues and important information. Task list shows action required for current location only. More importantly, the map does not allow jumping. Depending on the size of the game and number of sites to visit, this could make travelling around a chore. Don't know yet as I haven't finished the game. The graphics are not perfect. The HOS are interactive, with some items difficult to see. (Perhaps just my eyesight?) There are two modes of play. Hint in casual takes almost a full minute to recharge and is directional only. Not much music to comment on, but environmental sounds are appropriate. Outside, you can practically feel yourself getting soaked in the pounding rain. Entering the manor, you soon encounter a crackling fire. An unexpectedly appealing atmosphere. The game description on the BF site says the "puzzles are incrementally difficult" and I find that intriguing. It also mentions achievements but, since I had to use the hint button so often, I don't seem to qualify for any. One thing that really bothered me. In the first scene, your brother Tom is unconscious on the ground. You administer his meds and note that an ambulance must be called to make sure he is okay. Then you enter the manor and leave him outside lying on the steps in the rain while you continue your search. Going back outside to fill up your watering can, it would appear that you have to step over poor Tom to do so. Didn't like this at all. This is a game that could have been better. I don't know the developer but will hope their next offering holds more promise. As always, give it a try and see what you think! February 27, 2013
They named it correctly..it's strange! I almost really enjoyed this game. I honestly cannot say why I didn't. I got bogged down several times and that may have had something to do with it. The game, overall, isn't that bad. It just wandered around a lot and I never quite knew what I was supposed to be doing. I don't want the game to lead me around by the nose, but I also don't enjoy the level of frustration I found myself at from time to time. The music was appropriate, but I always turn music down, so you'll have to judge that for yourself. The hidden object scenes were okay, but some things were very, very small and almost impossible to see. I only used the hint button three times within hidden object scenes, and only because I absolutely could not find what I was being asked to find. The hint system was a little pokey about refilling, but it wasn't too bad. It was both helpful and not helpful. When you click on the hint button when you aren't sure where to go or what to do, it will highlight all the places you can go within a scene..so you have to just choose one and hope it's right..lol...for me, it usually wasn't. If you were in a scene and had an inventory item that could be used, the hint button would show you that. The mini-games/puzzles were interesting for the most part and, when the directions weren't really clear, there was a question mark to click on for more info and there was usually some info in your journal to help with the game. Some of them were quite inovative and others were the run-of-the-mill type - swap tiles to complete an image, put numbers in order, that sort of thing. The length of play was very good. I was amazed at how much there was to do. Each time I thought I might be getting close to the end, it just kept going, and I appreciate that. I don't want a game I can finish in an evening..I got three evenings out of this game..around 6-7 hours, but I'm a slow player, and the puzzles stymied me a bit now and then. There is a skip button that fills fairly quickly. In the story, you play a girl who has to rescue her helpless brother from a fiend of a fellow who is trying to get young again. The game has you doing that in a very round-about fashion, but you get there, eventually. Try the game..it's not horrid..it's not fantastic. It's somewhere in the middle of those two..I think it will be loved by some and hated by some, but try it..if for no other reason than lots of interesting puzzles and good hidden object scenes. February 28, 2013
21-30 of 52 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Strangestone

Spend the night in an abandoned mansion. Can you survive to uncover the terrible secret about your ancestor?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.