Bookmark

European Mystery: Scent of Desire Collector’s Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(815.79 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Stop a maniac’s murderous trail of fragrance and deception in European Mystery: Scent of Desire! You’ve barely settled into your retirement in the peaceful French countryside, when you receive an urgent request from Paris. Young women are disappearing in broad daylight, the authorities are baffled, and the person responsible is still on the loose! How could any able-bodied detective refuse such a case? Stay on scent of the murderer in this intriguing Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure game.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • A bonus game that takes you to London!
  • Gorgeous wallpapers, screensavers, and concept art
  • Downloadable music tracks
  • An integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 1130 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
European Mystery: Scent of Desire Collector’s Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

European Mystery: Scent of Desire Collector’s Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

European Mystery: Scent of Desire Collector?s Edition 4.5 5 104 104
Exceptional !!!!! Not to familiar with Blam Games. But I sure am now. I loved it immediately. I don't want to repeat myself, but I must. Mystery Trackers one of my favorite. Elephant Games so so after playing, this one. Hope to see more from this developer. Bravo to them. March 14, 2013
Total fun This was just a great and entertaining game. Made it through without the help button, so not too challenging. The hidden object games are fair and not too challenging even for older eyes. Liked the story line and the beautiful environments. March 28, 2013
ITS A BLAM GRAND SLAM!!!!! TO PLAY TWO BLAM GAMES IN A WEEK IS LIKE WINNING THE LOTTERY!!! EVERYTHING I WANT IN A GAME SUCH DETAIL!! I JUST SIT AND STARE AT THE HOS SCENES TO WATCH THE ANIMALS SWIM AND MOVE AND BLINK AND WONDER HOW YOU DO IT!! WONDERFULL STORY AND COLOR AND MUSIC THE BONUS CHAPTER WRAPS IT UP PERFECTLY!! I AM SO AMAZED AT WHAT YOU CREATE FOR US AND THANK YOU BIG FISH FOR BRINGING SUCH WONDERS FOR US TO ENJOY!!! March 25, 2013
The graphics are superb! I'm glad I bought this game. It's very well developed --graphics, game mechanics, sound make it a sheer pleasure to play. The mini-games are original and creative. The game is complete without the bonus chapter, but the bonus chapter continues the story, and it's nice and long. I really enjoyed playing this game and I highly recommend it. August 3, 2013
BUY THIS GAME! This is the BEST game I've played in a long time. Being a retired cartographer, I demand a good "jump" map. This one is excellent. Premiss is fine and story moves along well. Visuals and sound are sharp and clear. I play Casual - it's just for FUN. And the Bonus game is quite long and just as good as the main game. Love it! May 2, 2013
Delightfull This game was a pleasure to play. From the onset I felt myself pulled into the story. The graphics are lovely and characters were appealing. I found game play just challenging enough. HOS were clear but not too easy. Most puzzles were average with some hard ones thrown in. I love an interactive map feature. For those who do not you can turn it off. It also offers 3 levels of difficulty. I adored collecting and combining scents (some I'm glad I coudn't smell). Keep your eyes peeled for Fleur-de-lis (sometimes a tiny X, I'm ashamed to say I missed quite a few). Topped off with a nice Bonus Chapter. A delightful game all round. April 20, 2013
SIMPLY GORGEOUS IN EVERY WAY Incredible artwork. Skillful story. Logical gameplay. Really fun game. Interactive HOS are beautiful. One negative is that there is occasionally a black screen between scene changes - which shouldn't be the case these days. The graphics make you smell the scents - oh, sorry, that's my potpourri. April 12, 2013
Great game but still has flaws. The game play is good, I love that we have so many different places to explore and the scent catcher is a nice new game item. The music is okay but the only real problem I have with the game is the story. At the first half of the game we get that women are being kidnapped and killed (though still not sure how exactly their killed) and we have to find the culprit and their motive. As soon as you get sight of the bad guy you know who it is so no mystery there (sadly) and the rest of the plot is never fully explained. Your just supposed to go along with whatever is said and hope it makes sense. Also those who don't get the CE version are going to be mistaken about a plot for a second game which is taken care of in the bonus game. That isn't fair to the people who only get the SE and miss out on part of the story. April 8, 2013
A Great Number Of Hours Entertainment I thoroughly enjoyed this game. Nice and long, great graphics and sound ... and a neat story line. The extra chapter in the CE is worth playing for a bit more enjoyment, but the SE version would end on a good note anyway. The only downer for me is the over American styling of the voice overs which gave rise to some passionless pronunciation of the intended period style of both the French & English ... If you have some credits spare, or perhaps find this game on special then buy the CE. April 4, 2013
An amazing game with ruined black bar tips This is THE game! Smart, engaging with a solid plot. Everything is A+ but black bar tips. I played in hard mode and "I can use something here" tips simply drove me nuts. I have been complaining about it for a long time but BLAM Studios just don't listen. Given a pretty hard gameplay "I can use something here" makes you feel annoyed. Also, I found the number of scents you have to collect is something that was a bit too much making me feel not completing the bonus chapter but I did anyway. The game is outstanding but try walking in my shoes when it comes to hard mode. I can use something here. Thanks you. A-- April 3, 2013
21-30 of 104 Reviews <<prev 2345...11next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

European Mystery: Scent of Desire Collector’s Edition

Several young women have gone missing in Paris. Now only you can stop a maniac’s murderous trail of fragrance and deception!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.