Bookmark

European Mystery: Scent of Desire Collector’s Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(815.79 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Stop a maniac’s murderous trail of fragrance and deception in European Mystery: Scent of Desire! You’ve barely settled into your retirement in the peaceful French countryside, when you receive an urgent request from Paris. Young women are disappearing in broad daylight, the authorities are baffled, and the person responsible is still on the loose! How could any able-bodied detective refuse such a case? Stay on scent of the murderer in this intriguing Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure game.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • A bonus game that takes you to London!
  • Gorgeous wallpapers, screensavers, and concept art
  • Downloadable music tracks
  • An integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 1130 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
European Mystery: Scent of Desire Collector’s Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

European Mystery: Scent of Desire Collector’s Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

European Mystery: Scent of Desire Collector?s Edition 4.5 5 104 104
AWESOME GAME!!! If only all big fish games could be this good all the time! A great quality game that everyone should play!! March 25, 2013
Loved it, loved it, loved it!! I loved everything about this game except for the story line. It isn't bad, just not very strong. Anyway, the scent collector was a ton of fun and I can def see myself playing again March 25, 2013
You won't be sorry! Very well done. A story line that will keep your attention! The music wasn't overly loud as to be bothersome. The graphics were among the best I've seen in a game. I enjoyed the fact that your name would be incorporated into the story. Puzzles were not awfully hard and neither were the ho's. This game held my interest throughout. The bonus game was fun and fast paced. One of the best games I've purchased so far. Thanks Big Fish Games! March 24, 2013
Smells Like A Winner! I loved this game. It has everything I look for: - Clear, beautiful graphics - "Activity" HOS - Interactive map - Interesting story - Collectibles and achievements The mini-games were challenging, and playing in hardcore mode was delightfully difficult. Great game! March 23, 2013
This is a Masterpiece! I would like to give it 6 stars! Simply fantastic..Intriguing and unique storyline, gorgeous graphics, great sound, charming settings in Paris and London, many beautiful locations to admire and explore..Very engaging game, with funny interactives HOS and challenging puzzles...Amazing the idea to collect scents to create elixirs! Interesting achievements to get, fleur de lys to collect and a very good bonus chapter, completely in new areas...Full game, bonus included, for more then 5 hours of complete fun! A game you really cannot miss in your collection, expecially with the offer of the weekend CE half price! We wait for the next one! March 23, 2013
Beautiful and unique! Loved the artwork, music, and plot! A murder mystery, but still manages to keep it light and pleasantly intriguing. Loved the idea of the scents playing a major role in the story. Bonus game at the end is longer than expected and continues the brilliant fun. Hope we see a sequel! March 22, 2013
Awesome hidden object game I absolutely love this one, played it through once and totally enjoyed it. I do recommend this game. Love the bonus at the end and I'm playing this one again. Dee March 22, 2013
Great Game This review is based on completing the main game and bonus chapter. This game really surprised me, the graphics were well done, with beautiful scenes of Paris and London. I usually don't want to replay games, at least not right away, but I will definitely replay this one. It was from a dev that I was not familiar with, and was a switch from the usual... who done it, spooky mystery HOG we all know and love. You have a villain who is wrecking havoc on Paris as if Cholera is not bad enough, now lovely young women are being done away with in a most unusual way. Along the way you gather fragrances to aid in developing potions that you use in various ways, loved that part of it. There are collectibles and achievements to earn as you go, there is a map that allows you to jump which was helpful and I used most of the time, and a book of notes to help if needed but I found I didn't need to check that, as the game follows along nicely and there isn't a lot of jumping around. the games were not especially challenging, but fun and you can replay them as extras. Loved this game, highly recommend it. March 21, 2013
Good story, challenging game This game has one of the best story lines I've played in a long time. Very clever. Graphics are excellent. Some puzzles are easy, some are real head-scratchers. A very nice balance. Bonus game was not too short, either! A very good buy. March 21, 2013
Loved it! I know a game is good when, after I finish it, I turn around and play it straight through again. Beautiful graphics, fun gameplay, interesting (if a bit easy) puzzles. I didn't care for the music - didn't seem to suit the setting but that's not a big deal. I like that you can click through the dialogue as I'm a fast reader. Best of all an original story with no ghosts or goblins, spirits or spectres - no cursed amulet or ancient rituals. Just a good murder mystery with the added bonus of mixing scents. And it was a pretty good length as well. Great game and I hope for more in the series! March 21, 2013
61-70 of 104 Reviews <<prev 56789...11next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

European Mystery: Scent of Desire Collector’s Edition

Several young women have gone missing in Paris. Now only you can stop a maniac’s murderous trail of fragrance and deception!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.