Bookmark

European Mystery: Scent of Desire Collector’s Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(815.79 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Stop a maniac’s murderous trail of fragrance and deception in European Mystery: Scent of Desire! You’ve barely settled into your retirement in the peaceful French countryside, when you receive an urgent request from Paris. Young women are disappearing in broad daylight, the authorities are baffled, and the person responsible is still on the loose! How could any able-bodied detective refuse such a case? Stay on scent of the murderer in this intriguing Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure game.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • A bonus game that takes you to London!
  • Gorgeous wallpapers, screensavers, and concept art
  • Downloadable music tracks
  • An integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 1130 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
European Mystery: Scent of Desire Collector’s Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

European Mystery: Scent of Desire Collector’s Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

European Mystery: Scent of Desire Collector?s Edition 4.5 5 104 104
"Fun Hidden Object Game" I played the trial version first and loved it. I bought it and I am happy I did. The hog's part was pretty easy but still fun. Most of the mini games were challenging enough to hold my interest and the ones I didn't like I skipped. Over all I would recommend this game. I also liked that there were levels of expertise that you can choose. March 25, 2013
Fun HO game Great HO portions with just enough challenge to locate to keep you interested. Had fun with the different things that needed to be done. March 14, 2013
This game did not stink at all! I don't do demos but it's nice that they're offered. I buy SE's & CE's depending on what is offered and have gotten great deals on numerous games from Big Fish. I rely on the pros and cons of the reviewers and trust their judgments and then take it from there. Also, if the game is lower than a 4-star, I shy away from them. This game was not the perfect game but it was good enough for me. I felt bad (yes, I did) about those poor women who were murdered by that discontented freakazoid. There was a lot of back n' forth business but at least the game flowed, and that's important to me. CE's that offer concept art and wallpapers do not interest me. I don't need the added clutter to my computer/laptop and seems such a waste to offer it. In this bonus game you were transported to London, which I thought was cool. Graphics were beautiful throughout the entire game; good VOS; the puzzles weren't hard; I liked the task of making potions, etc. Had no problem finding all the scents which was rather clever of the developers for that concept. HOS were clear and fun, and the game was not short at all, a big plus! The developers put a lot of thought and work into this game. Kudos to them. Whether you choose SE or CE buy the game. January 30, 2014
Made Me CRAZY! It was great! This game was great! I'm not a genius so the level of difficulty was very challenging to me. The only reason that I didn't give this game 5 stars was because I REALLY missed having a "Strategy Guide" and I believe that the puzzle information could have been a "little" more clear; other than that the game was fantastic and I look forward to suggesting it to friends & family as well as playing it again & again! January 14, 2014
Reminds me of PERFUME, the book I liked this game, mainly because it reminded me of a book by Patrick Suskind called PERFUME about an 18th century serial killer born with no personal smell. He obviously tries to find the perfect scent be "extracting" it from his victims. Nice game to match a wonderful story. July 4, 2013
Scent of desire I was happy that it turned out to be quite different than the film. The latter was rather disappointing in my opinion, and simply disgusting at the end. But this game was a really good, enjoyable adventure. The graphics and the characters could have been a bit nicer, but I didn't find any other problems with it. The collectibles were hard to find sometimes, the mini-games were different each time and the map was very useful! I really enjoyed seeing my name in the papers and forging papers about my noble origins. :) I think it's the future of the hidden object games, they will become more and more personal. April 23, 2013
Good, But Not Great I play at the expert level and never use hints or skip mini games. In other words, I want a real challenge. Novice players will probably really enjoy this one but it wasn't challenging enough for me. The mini games were way too easy and I hardly had to search at all for items in the HOS. I don't care at all what the story line is. They're all so similar, anyway. I just want something different, and this one doesn't have it. Collecting scents was interesting but not a challenge. I played the CE. I may stick to SE's from now on because I never feel I get my money's worth from the CE's. They should be twice as long, but they never are. Would rather spend the money on two SE games. I'm yearning for something really different that doesn't involve a valve, a fuse, a knife, a rope, etc. Why is this too much to ask? I'm recommending this game because new players will enjoy it. That's the only reason. April 18, 2013
Pretty Good I liked this game and found it to be above par, but I did find the mini games and HOGs to be a bit too easy. I highly suggest the Collector's Edition, which contained a very substantial bonus chapter. I personally find it a tedious when adventure games force you to go back and forth and back and forth, retracing your steps again and again, and felt there was a bit too much of that here. April 4, 2013
Wonderful Game This game played out very nicely. Nothing annoying. Nice HO's. Great graphics, Good characters. Puzzles were simple and fun. Love making the potions with the alchemist kit. Time went by fast on this one. This game goes to my must buy list. March 23, 2013
Great game Although I've only played a little over half an hour in the demo, I'm pretty sure I'll be getting this game. I love games where you have lots to do, and lots to remember. I just wish I didn't have to pay for the extras that I'm not interested in, like the screensavers, backgrounds, music, etc. If they offer a deluxe with the main game and bonus chapter, I'd jump at more of these games, but I now console myself with buying a game with things I'll never use... I think this game is great, I think definitely try before you buy, it won't be to everyones liking. March 20, 2013
81-90 of 104 Reviews <<prev 7891011next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

European Mystery: Scent of Desire Collector’s Edition

Several young women have gone missing in Paris. Now only you can stop a maniac’s murderous trail of fragrance and deception!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.