Bookmark

European Mystery: Scent of Desire Collector’s Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Stop a maniac’s murderous trail of fragrance and deception in European Mystery: Scent of Desire! You’ve barely settled into your retirement in the peaceful French countryside, when you receive an urgent request from Paris. Young women are disappearing in broad daylight, the authorities are baffled, and the person responsible is still on the loose! How could any able-bodied detective refuse such a case? Stay on scent of the murderer in this intriguing Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure game.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • A bonus game that takes you to London!
  • Gorgeous wallpapers, screensavers, and concept art
  • Downloadable music tracks
  • An integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 912 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
European Mystery: Scent of Desire Collector’s Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

European Mystery: Scent of Desire Collector’s Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

European Mystery: Scent of Desire Collector?s Edition 4.5 5 106 106
Pretty Good I liked this game and found it to be above par, but I did find the mini games and HOGs to be a bit too easy. I highly suggest the Collector's Edition, which contained a very substantial bonus chapter. I personally find it a tedious when adventure games force you to go back and forth and back and forth, retracing your steps again and again, and felt there was a bit too much of that here. April 4, 2013
Wonderful Game This game played out very nicely. Nothing annoying. Nice HO's. Great graphics, Good characters. Puzzles were simple and fun. Love making the potions with the alchemist kit. Time went by fast on this one. This game goes to my must buy list. March 23, 2013
Interesting concept......uninteresting game. This game, to me, had everything....but at the same time failed dismally. The game itself had nice graphics, cut-scenes, and voice-overs, although slightly on the bland side. The hidden object games were only slightly interactive, and easy. Puzzles were also easy. There were bonus achievements to earn - but only very basic ones. You had extra items to collect, but they were so obscure and hard to see - even after knowing where it is - that it became pointless even trying to find them. For example, a lot of them are hidden behind a small chalk drawn cross - next to impossible to see. Also, I didn't even realise there were any to collect until a couple scenes in, and by that time one of the scenes could no longer be accessed. You had a map that could jump to locations, and was quite well done. The only positive in the whole game. And just as well, as there was a lot of back and forward, with absolutely no pattern to it at all. You had a journal that was, frankly, a waste of time - very minimal entries only. The storyline was dead boring. Why, I am not sure, as it is an interesting concept. But it just lacked any interest at all. And any twists in the plot are ruined if you look at what achievements can be earned at the beginning of the game. I can't comment on the bonus chapter as I gave up well before then. If you like games that keep you second guessing, and you can't get away from, then I suggest looking elsewhere. March 18, 2013
So-so Adventure/Hidden Object Game This game is more adventure than hidden object. The music is nice, graphics are well done, and vocals are good. Excellent strategy guide, and a map that lets you teleport to active task areas, which are marked by gold lilies. The journal is good as well. Outside of hidden object scenes, the hint points in area needed to travel. There are collectables, too. There are dead bodies, a nice man that was helping you is killed, and you get shot at... There is a lot to do in this game. Different kinds of puzzles, finding scents and combining them in a mini-laboratory to make needed liquids, doing favors for some people so they will help you in return, creating official documents so you can do more investigating... WIth so many pluses, you might wonder why I gave the game only three stars. This game did not grab me. It was boring with the same old, same old........ No excitement factor. However, play the demo yourself. You might just love it. March 14, 2013
Good in some ways but not very engaging Game was just o.k. for me and unfortunately it wasn't because of anything other than the story line was just boring to me. I could not get interested and it felt like the game was dragging on and on because of it. The graphics were beautiful, sound was really good and it was a nice game play as far as hints and puzzles. I did like the potion making through out the game, that was unique. I wouldn't say not to get it, because you may be engaged by the story, I just was not and I usually don't have that issue. I just expected more on than what there was. Because it may just be a story line issue for me I would still recommend it for others. March 23, 2013
Something doesn't smell quite right There were many things done well in this game. The excellent map for navigation, good quality of voice overs, and the unique use of the scent collection bottle which I haven't seen anywhere else. I also enjoyed the variety of action. However, the graphics lacked beauty and were pale and washed out, the characters cartoonish, creating a total lack of atmosphere. The game play was not too easy, but certainly not challenging either. I only played the sample version, so I cannot comment on the storyline other than to say that there is a lot of apparently random killing no matter what the villans reasoning. So we are not trying to prevent harm but are simply following a trail of bodies. We are not, therefore, very good heros. While I am sure this game will be enjoyed by some, I personally prefer games that take me to a place full of imagination, whether eerie, frightining, amazing, or enchanting. This world is flat. March 23, 2013
Doesn't really stand out. I bought this as part of a sale as I don't tend to buy Collector's Edition games unless it's something I really like. There is nothing particularly endearing or exciting about this game-it's pretty standard fare. A few of the puzzles were good but most were just too easy. Making the scents was a bit different but most of the concoctions you make were pretty silly-and why were they called "scents" anyway? The interactive map is very handy and I always like having that in a game. It's certainly one of the things in European Mystery's favour. You can find out what scenes have actions to perform and can skip right to the scene which always makes a game more enjoyable. If I play a CE, finish it, then have a bit of a groan when I realise there is still a bonus game to play then I don't think it's a game I've found any great enjoyment in. Still, it's pleasant enough. I just wouldn't waste my money on the Collector's Edition if I were you. March 27, 2013
DARK GAME AND NOT JUST THE PLOT Review based on three hours of gameplay because I became bored and started getting a headache. That being said, here is my review: Animation/Avatars - Excellent VOS - Excellent. Player actually has a vo in addition to text at the beginning and whatever point I got to in 3 hours. :-D IHOS - One word - DARK, small to larger object junk piles. Misclick Penalty - None. Was grateful for that because if I hadn't random clicked all over the screen I wouldn't have been able to find half of the objects on the list. Hint - Fast recharge, gives clues and directions. Map - Does transport, also dark, almost grayish in appearance. Journal - The usual notes, clues, story, characters, etc. Puzzles/Mini-Games - Unique. Have never seen these in other games. Even managed to solve a few. Skip button is fast. More time spent back tracking to various locations to find items needed in other areas to complete a puzzle/mini-game/potion. The usual collectibles, achievements, etc. as is expected in a CE. Every scene was dark and a strain on my eyes. I will recommend this game for the other features only if you have young eyes, don't wear glasses and enjoy running around in all directions. The brightness on my pc was set to its highest level. I was really anxious to know what happened to these young ladies and why but reached my limit. April 7, 2013
For me it's all about the challenge Graphics and sound were good, but the story line was poor. Normally that does not bother me, but the hero seemed indestructible. Several times there was a situation that should have ended him but he woke in another room. What? And honestly, it was so easy that I was pretty bored. Long game play though. It kind of seemed interminable to me, but my husband liked the game. He plays to let him mind veg out, often with sparkles turned on etc, so it was fine for him. I reccomend this game for folks who like it are not looking for the challenge. Then it is fine. June 25, 2013
so so played the demo..didnt finish it...i found it boring...heres the hook get the hammer,thought the story was slow maybe i got spoiled with the soaring city and want more.. March 15, 2013
91-100 of 106 Reviews <<prev 7891011next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

European Mystery: Scent of Desire Collector’s Edition

Several young women have gone missing in Paris. Now only you can stop a maniac’s murderous trail of fragrance and deception!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.