Bookmark

European Mystery: Scent of Desire Collector’s Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Stop a maniac’s murderous trail of fragrance and deception in European Mystery: Scent of Desire! You’ve barely settled into your retirement in the peaceful French countryside, when you receive an urgent request from Paris. Young women are disappearing in broad daylight, the authorities are baffled, and the person responsible is still on the loose! How could any able-bodied detective refuse such a case? Stay on scent of the murderer in this intriguing Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure game.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • A bonus game that takes you to London!
  • Gorgeous wallpapers, screensavers, and concept art
  • Downloadable music tracks
  • An integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 912 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
European Mystery: Scent of Desire Collector’s Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

European Mystery: Scent of Desire Collector’s Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

European Mystery: Scent of Desire Collector?s Edition 4.5 5 104 104
SCENT OF DESIRE Awesome game. This one has it all, great graphics, good tunes, achievements, a map for traveling as well as a fluer-de-lis icon for tasks available and a hint system that you'll probably not have to use. The mini games such as selecting two weights at the same time and rearranging to have 4 alike weights on both sides, although not new they are fairly easy and you get achievements for finishing the games as well as not using the hint system in the HOS. You will also recieve an alchemist box with a scent catcher and when you find a perfume recipe you get to invent a new perfume and you get an achievement for that as well. Scent of desire has a good storyline about a rogue perfume apprentace who is killing woman with toxins in a cholera plagued town, is it for the scent of death? March 14, 2013
HEAVEN "SCENT"........ This is a game that I knew I would buy after 5 minutes of playing. The graphics are lovely, and I had plenty of time to admire each scene while I tore my hair out looking for the 'hidden items'!!! Beware - many of them are *extremely* well concealed; however, I prefer hidden to mean 'hidden', rather than some games where you can find them in seconds. The plot - you are a detective assigned to find the killer of a number of seemingly random young women - may not seem anything particularly new. However, I enjoyed collecting the scents as I went along, and mixing different 'perfumes' to assist me in certain tasks. That was a novelty. There is much to explore in each scene, but a very handy jump map is there to help you when needed. The map shows where you are, and areas where there is something still to be done. I tend not to rely heavily on the jump map to get me through the entire game, but it's certainly useful when the "little grey cells" fail me temporarily! I didn't need to use the Hint button at all during the demo game, because I either knew what I had to do, or could check the map. There is also an in-built Strategy Guide, which shows only the 2 chapters of the demo, but I'd imagine most people won't need to refer to it much. Puzzles, again, are nothing particularly new, and they're not head-scratchingly difficult either #at least, not the ones in the demo#, more just a matter of "fiddling" until you get the right result. The Hidden Object Scenes were clear and the objects well-sized - not the microscopic, halfway-off-the-screen, eyestrain-inducing things you come across in some games. Overall, I found this to be a fabulous, fun game that I look forward to playing in its entirety. Other devs had better watch out, because this particular developer has really created a game that is "up there" with the best! March 15, 2013
JUST SCENTED Just finished the demo and right to buy..loved the graphics..just outstanding...only wish there were v/os..as good as the level of challenges...visuals...sound..storyline are it would have been perfect if it had more v/os...other then that this was a defenit buy for me..I highly recommend this game March 14, 2013
Very satisfying game Oh yes, this is one of my absolut favorite games now. I love everything about it. So much to do, graphics are crisp and beautiful. Story keeps me interested. It is also plenty long, which I love even more. These devs did not just create a game they kept it interesting and not just end it abruptly. It is like going out for a burger, but you end up with a steak. Finding the fleur de lis wasn't always easy. Well hidden. Hog's are not too hard and minigames are fun to play. I enjoyed finding the scents and creating potions that you need to go on. How neat. Map is nicely done. Well everything good has already been mentioned. I'm totally impressed with this one. Who knew these dev's are able to come up with this. Please bring more March 16, 2013
Loved the game, wish it were longer in length though I really enjoyed this game. Usually I dont go for this type of game (games set far back in the past), but this one was very good. This masked man is going around killing people (mostly women) and kidnapping two women for some elixer he is making during the the time the cholera break out was in Europe. The masked man is an alchemist. In the bonus play, you have to stop the masked man from do something else (he escapped in the main game). Graphics were very good as well as the scenes. The scenes were actually good, not boring. The HOS were more on the ok side, not the best. There were quite a few items that required more than one item to get to (some 3-4 items). There werent very many HOS either, about 1 in each scene (some scenes didnt have any), and only some HOS were done twice. The puzzles were challenging and some were pretty easy. Was able to complete all. Making the potions was very easy too. Another plus was there was a map! The map made it so much easier to get back to certain locations. March 20, 2013
European Mystery Scent of Desire Brilliant I love this game, the music, the graphics, and the storyline, you have 3 modes in which to play the game, the hint button fills quickley, the map is good to get you where you want to go. You have slightly interactive HOs's . You have collectables, the vo's are good, there is so much for you to do in this game, catch the killer, who is killing women with fragrance and deception, I think it would be a good challenge for beginners as well as experts, no complaints with this game enjoy. March 14, 2013
A different concept Based loosely upon the book and movie "Perfume", the storyline is about catching a killer of young women in Paris, while collecting scents, creating fragrances that are used in the game, and of course, hidden object scenes and mini-puzzles. Even though the storyline is morbid, as are many games of this genre, so many are dark and gloomy. This game is bright and colorful...and also addictive, because once I started playing it, I kept going in my spare time until I finished it. The hidden object scenes are easy, and the hint button, which recharges quickly is useful in navigation. I didn't use the Strategy Guide too much, but I did like the interactive map, which tells you where there are things to do. A nice lengthy and interesting game and bonus chapter as well. March 24, 2013
On My Play again, and again and again List Everything is as I expect a Game to be .... Loved this one ... whoever the people are that made this Game ...I honestly feel You should be the people teaching others...on how to make a real Game... and this one is "IT" because of all the Games Ive played this one Really topped my list ....this is truly a Game of Games, well worth the money,.... I used the hint if I still didnt know what I was doing then there was the old reliable walkthrough, to help me,... It had so many different types of games, so many things to do I Honestly LOVED-THIS ONE on a scale of 1 - 10.................. . its a 10 March 15, 2013
Scent of Mystery The first thing I look for in games is the graphics. In game graphics are on top. Especially want to note as exquisite and tastefully done map - all traced to the smallest detail. The storyline in the game are fresh and interesting. Perfect atmosphere of Paris and London. Really felt, that we play in the European mystery. As for the gameplay - the mini-games are diverse and interesting. I especially liked to create own potions and collect fragrances. Game turned beautiful and original, every detail is thought out and developed. March 17, 2013
Game Completed Review When I first started this game I thought oh no this is going to be a boring, lame game, but after about 5 minutes I was hooked. It was fun finding those little secret places for collecting that special item. Loved mixing formulas that was really cleaver. The story line was pretty good just normal find the bad guy but this one is with a twist. I liked it so much I played it twice before reviewing. Good Luck Fishes you will love this one! ;) March 20, 2013
11-20 of 104 Reviews <<prev 2345...11next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

European Mystery: Scent of Desire Collector’s Edition

Several young women have gone missing in Paris. Now only you can stop a maniac’s murderous trail of fragrance and deception!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.