Bookmark

European Mystery: Scent of Desire Collector’s Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Stop a maniac’s murderous trail of fragrance and deception in European Mystery: Scent of Desire! You’ve barely settled into your retirement in the peaceful French countryside, when you receive an urgent request from Paris. Young women are disappearing in broad daylight, the authorities are baffled, and the person responsible is still on the loose! How could any able-bodied detective refuse such a case? Stay on scent of the murderer in this intriguing Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure game.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • A bonus game that takes you to London!
  • Gorgeous wallpapers, screensavers, and concept art
  • Downloadable music tracks
  • An integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 912 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
European Mystery: Scent of Desire Collector’s Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

European Mystery: Scent of Desire Collector’s Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

European Mystery: Scent of Desire Collector?s Edition 4.5 5 106 106
Great game but still has flaws. The game play is good, I love that we have so many different places to explore and the scent catcher is a nice new game item. The music is okay but the only real problem I have with the game is the story. At the first half of the game we get that women are being kidnapped and killed (though still not sure how exactly their killed) and we have to find the culprit and their motive. As soon as you get sight of the bad guy you know who it is so no mystery there (sadly) and the rest of the plot is never fully explained. Your just supposed to go along with whatever is said and hope it makes sense. Also those who don't get the CE version are going to be mistaken about a plot for a second game which is taken care of in the bonus game. That isn't fair to the people who only get the SE and miss out on part of the story. April 8, 2013
A Great Number Of Hours Entertainment I thoroughly enjoyed this game. Nice and long, great graphics and sound ... and a neat story line. The extra chapter in the CE is worth playing for a bit more enjoyment, but the SE version would end on a good note anyway. The only downer for me is the over American styling of the voice overs which gave rise to some passionless pronunciation of the intended period style of both the French & English ... If you have some credits spare, or perhaps find this game on special then buy the CE. April 4, 2013
An amazing game with ruined black bar tips This is THE game! Smart, engaging with a solid plot. Everything is A+ but black bar tips. I played in hard mode and "I can use something here" tips simply drove me nuts. I have been complaining about it for a long time but BLAM Studios just don't listen. Given a pretty hard gameplay "I can use something here" makes you feel annoyed. Also, I found the number of scents you have to collect is something that was a bit too much making me feel not completing the bonus chapter but I did anyway. The game is outstanding but try walking in my shoes when it comes to hard mode. I can use something here. Thanks you. A-- April 3, 2013
HAS IT ALL Upon starting this game you would swear it is ERS... BUT lucky for us it's not ! You play as a detective chasing a madman who is killing people to gather their scents. The colors are rich and bright, HO scenes are crisp, the locations stunning and very detailed. And it has achievements to achieve and collectibles to collect. You also collect scents and make potions throughout the game. Very enjoyable. I played in advanced and they had taken out the black line hints also which definately made it tougher. I could have done without the coughing, hacking people in the background and it might have been nice if the people in France had French accents instead of British or North American but no matter. You do need to play the bonus chapter to finish the story and although I rarely do, I did play it in this game. Mostly because the game was so good I didn't want it to end. This should definately be on the list for top games of this year. Great job Blam games. Impressive. March 27, 2013
Worth a lot of "scents". I just completed the main game and bonus ones. This was pure pleasure! Loved the transporter map, hint button was great and I used it rarely, graphics were beautiful, HOS interactive and fun, and rich story line. The game was not especially difficult nor were the mini ones. My day playing this was a pleasurable one and I look forward to playing the game again in the near future. I highly recommend this game. March 25, 2013
Best Game in 2013 No Contest I almost never give 5 stars, probably only about every 20 games I play but I enjoyed every moment of this game, even the HOS because they were so attractive, story seemed fresh and original, graphics were visually very pleasing, the locations were interesting and not just the tedium of find a key and move on. This was a breath of fresh air (now catch that and bottle it!) Even the acting was better than most which are usually awful. AND I loved the bonus content...yes I am saying DO buy the collectors edition, which almost always is a mistake but I think this time I would recommend that. This is very amusing game and long enough to not feel ripped off. March 25, 2013
This is a Masterpiece! I would like to give it 6 stars! Simply fantastic..Intriguing and unique storyline, gorgeous graphics, great sound, charming settings in Paris and London, many beautiful locations to admire and explore..Very engaging game, with funny interactives HOS and challenging puzzles...Amazing the idea to collect scents to create elixirs! Interesting achievements to get, fleur de lys to collect and a very good bonus chapter, completely in new areas...Full game, bonus included, for more then 5 hours of complete fun! A game you really cannot miss in your collection, expecially with the offer of the weekend CE half price! We wait for the next one! March 23, 2013
Great game for those who love HO/Puzzles I won't go into describing the details of the game as the reviewers before me have done an excellent job. I love HO/Puzzle games so this game was a buy for me after playing the demo. Great graphics and music. Good storyline that actually plays out nicely. I play on Advanced and found HO's were pretty good. Some easy, some harder, but that just depended on the items on the list. They were also the kind that had one or two objects that required an extra step to find. A couple of those were a little unclear even after I found them, but most were well done. Puzzles overall were a good challenge. As with most games some easier, some harder. I found them to be a good mix. There were a couple of the kinds I don't like so I just skipped them. You do look for special hidden objects throughout the game. Some were a challenge to find which was good. The strategy guide is helpful if you need it. I needed it once because I just wasn't looking close enough in the scene for an item. I have no negatives, but just a comment that there were a couple of places in the game that what you do next or how to do is was not clear at all. I know that figuring things out is part of the challenge of the game, but they didn't really make much sense the way they played out. However, that was two things in a long game of many, many things to do and it's just my opinion. I definitely would recommend to anyone who likes HO/Puzzle games. March 22, 2013
Great Game This review is based on completing the main game and bonus chapter. This game really surprised me, the graphics were well done, with beautiful scenes of Paris and London. I usually don't want to replay games, at least not right away, but I will definitely replay this one. It was from a dev that I was not familiar with, and was a switch from the usual... who done it, spooky mystery HOG we all know and love. You have a villain who is wrecking havoc on Paris as if Cholera is not bad enough, now lovely young women are being done away with in a most unusual way. Along the way you gather fragrances to aid in developing potions that you use in various ways, loved that part of it. There are collectibles and achievements to earn as you go, there is a map that allows you to jump which was helpful and I used most of the time, and a book of notes to help if needed but I found I didn't need to check that, as the game follows along nicely and there isn't a lot of jumping around. the games were not especially challenging, but fun and you can replay them as extras. Loved this game, highly recommend it. March 21, 2013
On the scent of a murderer The best thing about this game is the story ! Close on the heels of dreamscapes this is another good looking game with a story good enough to make you forget the time . A detective who comes out of retirement to discover who is killing young women from all walks of life . When he arrives there appears to be more to these murders so it becomes a how and why done it as well. The game plays as an adventure with less HO's than normal with a number of mini games but the story moves along at a pace so I was't bothered by that I didn't use the stratagy guide but the map tells you if you can do anything at a location and I only use it if I am really stuck There are nice little touches in the story The murders involves a vial of a scent that drains the life out of the women and we aquire an atomiser that catches perfumes and in the game we have to make certain recipies /perfumes ./disguises I have found this game very enjoyable its a definate buy for me March 15, 2013
31-40 of 106 Reviews <<prev 23456...11next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

European Mystery: Scent of Desire Collector’s Edition

Several young women have gone missing in Paris. Now only you can stop a maniac’s murderous trail of fragrance and deception!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.