Bookmark

European Mystery: Scent of Desire Collector’s Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Stop a maniac’s murderous trail of fragrance and deception in European Mystery: Scent of Desire! You’ve barely settled into your retirement in the peaceful French countryside, when you receive an urgent request from Paris. Young women are disappearing in broad daylight, the authorities are baffled, and the person responsible is still on the loose! How could any able-bodied detective refuse such a case? Stay on scent of the murderer in this intriguing Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure game.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • A bonus game that takes you to London!
  • Gorgeous wallpapers, screensavers, and concept art
  • Downloadable music tracks
  • An integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 912 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
European Mystery: Scent of Desire Collector’s Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

European Mystery: Scent of Desire Collector’s Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

European Mystery: Scent of Desire Collector?s Edition 4.5 5 104 104
Worth a lot of "scents". I just completed the main game and bonus ones. This was pure pleasure! Loved the transporter map, hint button was great and I used it rarely, graphics were beautiful, HOS interactive and fun, and rich story line. The game was not especially difficult nor were the mini ones. My day playing this was a pleasurable one and I look forward to playing the game again in the near future. I highly recommend this game. March 25, 2013
Best Game in 2013 No Contest I almost never give 5 stars, probably only about every 20 games I play but I enjoyed every moment of this game, even the HOS because they were so attractive, story seemed fresh and original, graphics were visually very pleasing, the locations were interesting and not just the tedium of find a key and move on. This was a breath of fresh air (now catch that and bottle it!) Even the acting was better than most which are usually awful. AND I loved the bonus content...yes I am saying DO buy the collectors edition, which almost always is a mistake but I think this time I would recommend that. This is very amusing game and long enough to not feel ripped off. March 25, 2013
Great game for those who love HO/Puzzles I won't go into describing the details of the game as the reviewers before me have done an excellent job. I love HO/Puzzle games so this game was a buy for me after playing the demo. Great graphics and music. Good storyline that actually plays out nicely. I play on Advanced and found HO's were pretty good. Some easy, some harder, but that just depended on the items on the list. They were also the kind that had one or two objects that required an extra step to find. A couple of those were a little unclear even after I found them, but most were well done. Puzzles overall were a good challenge. As with most games some easier, some harder. I found them to be a good mix. There were a couple of the kinds I don't like so I just skipped them. You do look for special hidden objects throughout the game. Some were a challenge to find which was good. The strategy guide is helpful if you need it. I needed it once because I just wasn't looking close enough in the scene for an item. I have no negatives, but just a comment that there were a couple of places in the game that what you do next or how to do is was not clear at all. I know that figuring things out is part of the challenge of the game, but they didn't really make much sense the way they played out. However, that was two things in a long game of many, many things to do and it's just my opinion. I definitely would recommend to anyone who likes HO/Puzzle games. March 22, 2013
On the scent of a murderer The best thing about this game is the story ! Close on the heels of dreamscapes this is another good looking game with a story good enough to make you forget the time . A detective who comes out of retirement to discover who is killing young women from all walks of life . When he arrives there appears to be more to these murders so it becomes a how and why done it as well. The game plays as an adventure with less HO's than normal with a number of mini games but the story moves along at a pace so I was't bothered by that I didn't use the stratagy guide but the map tells you if you can do anything at a location and I only use it if I am really stuck There are nice little touches in the story The murders involves a vial of a scent that drains the life out of the women and we aquire an atomiser that catches perfumes and in the game we have to make certain recipies /perfumes ./disguises I have found this game very enjoyable its a definate buy for me March 15, 2013
Quite a pleasant scent! First, the game seemed rather ordinary, but after I was carried away by this game. I really liked the idea to gather scents and mix them. This is a really good variety of gameplay. I highly recommend this game! It's great! Pros: - Great graphics and music - Good storyline - Voiceovers - Quite mini-games - Great idea with the scents Cons: - I did not notice April 2, 2013
Super hidden object game The game got balky in the bonus play but intriguing scent mix made it fun. I enjoyed playing this. March 20, 2013
European Mystery: Scent of Desire Collector?s Edition Such a nice change from all the 'dark' HOS games lately. Thoroughly enjoyed it. March 14, 2013
Very Interesting Story Line... You can't go wrong to buy this game. It was intriguing for me because most of the games I demo, aren't worth a further glance. This one caught me off guard. You will love how the story weaves fragrances into the plot. You also get a long of bang for your money. March 16, 2013
best game this year I loved that this was light suspense without the dark horror stuff. Finally! So many places to go and stuff to do, best game so far this year. Bonus game was really fun and lengthy,too. April 10, 2013
Really fun hidden object game! I found this game to be one of the top 15 of at least 180 games that I have played. April 2, 2013
31-40 of 104 Reviews <<prev 23456...11next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

European Mystery: Scent of Desire Collector’s Edition

Several young women have gone missing in Paris. Now only you can stop a maniac’s murderous trail of fragrance and deception!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.