Bookmark

Maestro: Music from the Void

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The Maestro’s back in this exciting encore to Notes of Life! Eerie music fills the air in Vienna, where shadows terrorize people in the streets. Two musical prodigies have gone missing. Can you save them without striking a single false note?

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 520 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Maestro: Music from the Void

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Maestro: Music from the Void

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Maestro: Music from the Void 3.6 5 25 25
Good Game I have one of the others in the series and this one is as good as the other. It is shorter than I recall the other to be, but that does not stop if from being a fun game. The fun factor is there along with suspense. I like the hint which I found I didn't need very often. You get to travel all over and, even I, didn't get lost. The graphics are exceptional as are the voice overs and the sound. I have to admit that after a while, I did turn the music down a bit and I'll not be attending any violin concerts in the near future, but it isn't so annoying that it detracts from the game. The level of challenge was a bit surprising. The Hidden Objects were for the most part easy and the Mini games, while not too difficult, I did find myself skipping several, because for the life of me I could not figure out what I was suppose to do. The story line is really interesting and if you have any of the others in the series you know what it is going to be. However, there is an end to this one and it doesn't leave you hanging as to what happened. All in all it was a good and I bought it. Guess that is about as good a recommendation as I can give. March 3, 2013
My, How He?s Grown! BASED ON DEMO FIRST IMPRESSIONS The third game in the Maestro series is a step up and then some from its predecessors. Almost every aspect of the game has been revamped, though not so much as would lose the feel of the previous games. In fact, in more ways than one, this game is like a combination of both earlier games. SIGHTS & SOUNDS The intro cut scenes are better than previous, at least in terms of graphics and drama. There is more definition and detail to the art and it is much brighter and more colourful than before. The music is still the same, enough to really get to me after a while. It is monotonous. Another addition is a narrator voiceover. I am of two minds about it. The voice is good, and the recap of the story so far is okay, but there?s something irritating with the delivery. Luckily, that is a one-off event and the other brief voiceovers are well done. WHAT?S HAPPENING That brat from the last game, the ?young maestro?, has returned for an encore performance, stealing two of the most talented young players in Vienna, and it is up to you again to find and rescue them. But as he has grown (he looks about 10 years older now), so have his ambitions. Now he is in possession of not only the Music of Death and the Notes of Life, but the even more dangerous Music of Immortality. And he plans to use it to acquire enormous power to himself. MAKING PROGRESS Plenty of HOPs. They are quite interactive when a list is given, and there are also progressive silhouettes HOPs. All of them are visited twice. There are many more puzzles this time around and they are more imaginative than the earlier ones. The hint is finally directional, but there is still no map. There is a violin that you use from time to time, along with the music sheets for the magical music, to directly engage the ghosts and shadows that threaten Vienna. A couple of features have been added that I wholeheartedly applaud. There is a widescreen option with side panels that make it look like the game is on a music stand ? very cool. And the inventory bar now locks. Once again, there are difficulty options. Pleasant treat: this game has replayable HOPs (8) and mini-games (16). FINAL VERDICT Really like this game. It looks and plays more like a modern game with this last in the series. But it remains a fairly simple game, that is not too difficult and does not require major tracking of plot twists and obscure connections. It is still a sleepy dreamy kind of thing, great for that day when you?ve just finished an extravaganza and need a break. December 22, 2013
Nice Game Its nice game with beautiful graphics but its too easy and short file November 16, 2013
another good game in the ceries overall I enjoyed this game. gave four stars not five because there was no map and it was a bit tricky to know where to go but the hint button works great and charges quickly. it was fun having a music instrument as well although had to figure out that you have to try different music sheets to get the right one. I don't use sound so can't rate that but over all a fun game. ov course you save the day so all is good in the end. and the se was fine for me since I don't care about extras so the ce would be pointless. December 16, 2013
Better than the other two Among the Maestro series this one is probably the best, in my opinion, with lots of interactive scenes, HOPs and kind of good story. The other part of the game are your regular ERS: graphic, music, voice overs. I liked the part when we can play the violin. The hint and skip buttons are faster recharged than the previous one. The ending scene is not bad, kind of leaving me more questions than answers, and giving me more excitement to the next game (hopefully). Job well done for ERS who improve this game better than the former ones. May 27, 2013
Same ole thing~good but not as expected I don't think this new edition to the Maestro collection is what should have been the next one. The story line was one that seems well done, and there really wasn't much character interaction at all. It seemed to have a very thin plot. Also it didn't seem to last long, at least not compared to the others in this series. Ok game but not as challenging as the Maestros in the past :( March 10, 2013
NO MORE MAESTRO PLEASE Review based on about three hours gameplay in casual mode. Animation/VOS - Would have been great if there had been more of it throughout the game. IHOS - Fairly clear. Norm of small to larger objects. Lists and silhouettes. Repeated. Hint - Fast charge. Gives clues and directions. Random Click Penalty - None Diary - Contains story, photos, clues, etc. Puzzles/Mini-Games - Some very unique. Fast skip. One puzzle required, I think, at least 6 to 7 pieces to find before you could even solve it. Too much back tracking for me in every aspect of this game. I became bored to tears. July 6, 2013
maestro music from the void Dissapointed with this game ,loved the other Maestro games so bought this one straight away, but wish I had,nt. It was very short and just kept wandering from place to place without much reason . In my opinion It Is A waste of money. March 4, 2013
Short but sweet I liked the 1st Maestro the best. But this was OK. Finished the demo in 40 minutes on casual. But the end of the demo is 31% of the way through the story. That means the game is slightly over 2 hours long for me. Short games are no buys for me. March 2, 2013
Maestro Should Retire Very disappointed, the demo was ok and I thought it would get better...not! No map so there was alot of back and forth. l like having plenty of mini games, but they were super easy. The graphics were grainy and some of the items in the HOS were incorrectly named. Overall, it wasn't up to the standards I have come to expect from this developer. I think the first one of the series was the best. March 5, 2013
11-20 of 25 Reviews <<prev 23next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Maestro: Music from the Void

Eerie music fills the air in Vienna, where shadows terrorize people in the streets. Two musical prodigies have gone missing. Can you save them without striking a single false note?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.