Bookmark

Scarytales: All Hail King Mongo

Exclusive
Full version game
(533.25 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The evil sorcerer Zarrar has returned to take vengeance upon your family and the kingdom from which he was banished years ago. After possessing your brother’s mind through his dark magic, Zarrar is now unstoppable. As the princess, you are the only remaining member of the royal family who is safe from Zarrar’s evil scheme. Stop Zarrar and rescue your family and your kingdom in Scarytales: All Hail King Mogo!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 637 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Scarytales: All Hail King Mongo

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Scarytales: All Hail King Mongo

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Scarytales: All Hail King Mongo 3.2 5 37 37
Zzzzzzzz I appreciated the Objective Updated message and the straightforward instructions of the HINT button. Other than that, the little Imp who usually jumps out and says "buy me! buy me!" must have been sleeping. I almost was too. March 2, 2013
Not much to it Storyline is a little tired---graphics are not very good...HO's are good--some items a little hard to find, but ok...Mini games aren't very trying...Hint button ok...Too many other great HO's and adventure games out there to waste time with this one, sorry :( March 2, 2013
Too short A good feeling playing the demo I had a free coupon so I bought it. Even if the game is pleasant it's really too short. March 10, 2013
Trite tale, not challenging Lame compared to most. It was too predictable and rather boring. March 5, 2013
Just An OK Game!! Easy little game for a rainy afternoon and nothing better to do. Graphics are clear and sound is very good. Princess trying to take back the kingdom from her brother!! Hint recharges quickly and HOS's easy. Minigames easy except the one in the king's bedroom I flatly refused to spend my time on so skipped it!! Worth getting very cheap or use free coupon. Just played the demo and quite frankly will not be purchasing but am sure that some people may find it a good filler. March 2, 2013
Xray Eyes Too DARK, other than that is was Okay. March 10, 2014
SIMPLE..AND SWEET GRAPHICS & VOICE OVERS WERE EXCELLENT..COMPARED TO OTHERS THIS GAME IS MEANT FOR BEGINNERS FOR SURE..BUT STILL A CUTE GAME March 6, 2013
Short, But Not Too Sweet.... Wow, did I whip through this one...took just over an hour. I liked the other two games that were similar to this from the developer; good to play when you're not in a mood to get too involved in a game. The names were too silly...wasn't Mongo that big goop in Blazing Saddles? "Mongo wants a better game." lol I had high hopes; but it was super short, and you ended up playing the same locations, which were few. The graphics were ok, HOS very easy, puzzles ok, nothing new or too challenging. I did have a glitch on one location where the location itself was blacked out; could still see the inventory, and magnifying glasses on the screen, so I was able to blunder my way through it by trial and error. The other reviewers do a more indepth look at storyline and all that. I just want to say, glad I used a free code...just not enough 'oomfph' for me. March 2, 2013
REVIEW OF COMPLETED GAME After waiting 4.30 hrs for this to download, I finished it in 2 hrs. Needless to say I am somewhat peeved. It did not cost me anything or I would be more than just peeved. 2 hrs is really poor. This game is pure simplicity itself. I could have used a WT for Strangestone more than a few times, but for this, it is completely superfluous. The puzzles are child's play. The HOS are clear and easy. The graphics are not great but perfectly acceptable. The story is very straightforward. The cut scenes are well done and quick. Navigation is perfect. No map or diary, but equally as unnecessary as the WT. Music is fine. Why do so many devs think that everyone can play chess? It mystifies me when they include a chess game and expect everyone to achieve the object by solving the chess problem. There is nothing new here and definitely no wow factors. The tree child was a nice touch, but otherwise, a pretty bland and childish game. If you have a pcc that needs to be used pretty quick, you can have a pleasant enough couple of hours, but as to laying out cash for this, forget about it. Sorry devs. If this is your first effort, you made the game very well, without lagging or glitches, but it is too short and ridiculously easy. March 2, 2013
Good for a beginner! Not a bad little game. Nice graphics and game play. Did not care for the click penalty notices...very annoying and really not necessary. Just make the cursor fade or spin or something simple. Also didn't care for the hint system. Fairly long recovery time, compared to most other games and I especially didn't like to "read" my way through a game. HOGs were a bit messy and some items very hard to see (blended colors). Don't remember seeing an orange sword before, but maybe it was suppose to look rusty. Games not difficult but a couple did take a bit of thought. This would be a nice game for a beginner, or someone who just wants to float through a day without any excitement. This game did not seem challenging to me, nor did it make me want to run out and buy it. Just didn't strike my fancy today. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find it quite enjoyable. Thanks for the reviews. March 3, 2013
21-30 of 37 Reviews <<prev 234next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Scarytales: All Hail King Mongo

An evil sorcerer has returned to take vengeance upon your kingdom. Will you be able to stop him?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.