Bookmark

Barn Yarn

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

From the creators of Gardenscapes, Barn Yarn is a unique mix of Hidden Object and Simulation with your favorite characters! Meet Joe and Tom again and help them repair an old barn purchased from a neighbor and prepare for the harsh winter. Hold sales of old things found around the house and purchase everything you might need to turn the ramshackle barn into a cozy and warm winter home for the farm animals. By the way, Joe has a dream... Do you think you could help him make it come true?

  • 3000+ hidden objects
  • 60 unique décor items
  • I-Spy modes and mini-games
  • Play Farmscapes
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 679 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Barn Yarn

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Barn Yarn

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Barn Yarn 4.4 5 116 116
Fun on the Farm! I enjoy this game because it has a cute story line & it's a relaxing game just before bedtime! The only thing is the first time that I played it through, it only allowed me to buy up to the plants & did not continue on to the tractors. Don't know why it did this...poor farmer, never got his tractor! Going to try again & see what happens. Overall a cute game. April 12, 2013
Lots of game for the money Cute characters and some customization allowed which makes it more personal. Good fun game that lasts a long time. April 6, 2013
Simple cute fun It seems that almost all hidden object puzzle games assume, and rightly so, given reviews, that everyone wants less Hidden Object and more inventory type stuff. I want the opposite; my favorite game was Madame Fate because it was only hidden object and very unique, clever, funny mini games. Loved the creativity of embedded objects and the story. I also loved Madame Fate where others complained about her. Beauty is in the eye of the beholder. THIS GAME, I really liked because it was hidden object and just simple fun, cute. The others that were like the original MCFs that were just clever hidden object and puzzles were the Big City Adventures and some others. Inventory games seem to be the same to me, eternal movement trying to figure out where to use inventory like an adventure game, monotonous to me unless like MCF return to ravenhearst. Anyway, I thought cute game. March 19, 2013
Lots of fun! One quirk... I love this game! It's much like its predecessors, Gardenscapes and Farmscapes, silly characters, good graphics, and LOTS of levels. Not particularly hard, about average difficulty, but you'll be hooked for sure. The only negative I've come across now that I'm near finishing the game, is every so often objects seem to be incorrectly named. For example, an item on the list was "Pea", so you think you're looking for a tiny singular pea, but it was actually a little bundle of whole pea pods. Or the object was "Crayons" but it turned out to be a cup full of colored pencils. Any seasoned Hidden Object player knows that the items on the list are usually VERY literal, so this has thrown me off a few times. Having said that, though, it certainly isn't enough to take away from my overall opinion of the game, just something to be aware of as you go! Enjoy! March 9, 2013
A refreshing change This is the first game of this type i have tried.....such fun! March 8, 2013
Fun treat Not as good as Farmscapes. Not as creative. Similar to Mansion Makeover. Fun, indulgent play. March 7, 2013
One barn sale that is 'closed' permanently! This game was too similar to others of the genre such as 'gardenscapes makeover' et al. This was even down to the 'power up's' and the collecting of the coins. The story may have been slightly different, but the actual game-play was not different enough for me to warrant purchasing the game. The storyline was ok but fairly similar to others of the same genre, added to that the fact that the game-play was similar in that you had to find sale items, build up the 'coffers' and then purchase items to upgrade the barn. In the one hour demo I got to the part where you had to help 'Austin' (him of gardenscapes), but then my hour was up, so I don't know what helping him entailed, and as the game didn't hold my interest I guess I will never know. There was voice-over which for a SE is good, the music was average for this genre, and the graphics again of the genre. If I had not got one of the others in this type of game, then I would probably of bought it, but for me it doesn't throw to much different into the pot to warrant a purchase (even if it is only 77p March 9, 2013
Missed the point for me This is an okay game. I made the mistake of buying it without a trial because of PLAYRIX and I loved Royal Envoy I and II. It is fun if you don't want much challenge and don't mind all the gabbing. I wasn't in the mood for that. My grandkids will love it. It was well drawn and produced, just not my style. I recommend it only if you are a very casual gamer. March 17, 2013
Barn Yawn? Review based upon completion of the barn. This is your standard "sell stuff to spruce up a building" game, in this case farmer Joe's barn. As usual, it's best not to think too much about sale prices - who would buy an envelope for $75 or an ordinary fly for $56? The same goes for things they installed in the barn... The Good: + the game is quite long (and can be continued to earn more money) + the characters are funny (loved Tom wanting to play hide and seek with the dog, goes into hiding, and the dog goes to sleep) + game is kinda cute + some special levels ("Find 20 shoes" etc. - although "Find 57 leaves" was a bit stretching it)... + ...and some special search requirements (jumbled words, descriptions) The Bad: - like I said above, some things just don't make sense... (who installs potted plants for $15000 in a barn, or a grandfather clock???) - the outside of the barn is ignored and still looks kinda rundown in the end - no mini games to bring some change into the treadmill - the developer shamelessly plugs his other games during gameplay (at one time I was thrown out of the game and brought to the Big Fish site to encourage a download of Gardenscapes!) Bottom Line: Yes, the game is cute, and delivers just what you expect from the genre. But Tales of Lagoona or Farmington Tales does it so much better! The constant ads for the developer's other games are a no-go for me. Not bad, but nothing more than average, and no recommendation from me. July 5, 2013
Not as good as other 3 in series This game is not as good as Gardenscapes, Farmscapes and Mansion Makeover, it would have been good if match 3 had been included to break the monotony a bit or if you could click on a cupboard occasionally to find an item, also in the other games you are given a bit longer (before the money totals reduce) to look for items, I did like the round with the anagrams, perhaps this could have been repeated to make the game a little more interesting, having said all this I like the colourful screens, Joe and Tom and the dog are quite amusing and if you are not in the mood for a more complicated HOG then this fits the bill nicely. March 12, 2013
91-100 of 116 Reviews <<prev 89101112next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Barn Yarn

Help Joe and Tom repair an old barn and prepare for the harsh winter in Barn Yarn, a unique mix of Hidden Object and simulation!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.