Bookmark

Barn Yarn

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $ 2.99 USD!

From the creators of Gardenscapes, Barn Yarn is a unique mix of Hidden Object and Simulation with your favorite characters! Meet Joe and Tom again and help them repair an old barn purchased from a neighbor and prepare for the harsh winter. Hold sales of old things found around the house and purchase everything you might need to turn the ramshackle barn into a cozy and warm winter home for the farm animals. By the way, Joe has a dream... Do you think you could help him make it come true?

  • 3000+ hidden objects
  • 60 unique décor items
  • I-Spy modes and mini-games
  • Play Farmscapes
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 679 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Barn Yarn

Catch of the Week

$ 2.99 USD for a limited time!

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Barn Yarn

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Barn Yarn 4.4 5 118 118
The best yet! I love this game. Playtrix thank you. The interaction with the charicters is first rate. This is not your average hindden objects game. Please create a second. I will buys it. The graphics are top notch. Have fun every one! April 11, 2013
Sooo much FUN!!! I bought this game as soon as I finished the trial hour. It is so cute (the boy reminds me of the boy on "UP" Disney movie). Great interaction, good mood and lighthearted... don't like the creepy, scaring, evil games. Thank you for this game!!! Keep up the great work on get more like this for us. March 28, 2013
These games & sequels are alot of fun! Love these PlayR ix games!!!! I want more of them!!! Have them all!!!! March 28, 2013
Suggestion- Sell at stores. This is my new favorite game. It's so nice to play a HOG that isn't on the dark side. And I love the simulations. I want more of these games. It's got easy and challenging factors to it. It's absolutely fantastic. My only complaint would be that I cant buy it from a store on CD. I have a friend that lives in the woods and cant get internet and I would love to get this game for her. I wish ALL BFG games could be bought from stores. A lot of people miss out on such great games. March 24, 2013
a warm story I have never played such a lovely and sweet game until I found Barn Yarn. It is a warm story between Joe, the Grandpa and Tom, the Grandson. Of course, don't forget, your are the capable helper to assist them to rebuild the shabby barn and collect enough money to make Joe's dream come true--A Tractor. I like this part most, the interactive part. Many people in the town will look for help from you and Joe, which will ensure you to gain much profit. Besides, the music is fantastic and I like the painting style. I hope I could spend the whole winter with Joe and Tom in this wonderful, brilliant barn. The game is always giving me warmth whenever I enjoy it. I strongly recommend it to you. March 24, 2013
Lots of fun I have played both Gardenscape games so I had to give this one a try. It does seem to be shorter than those games, not as much stuff you can buy, but it is set up that you can keep playing even after you have bought everything. Definately a cute game and a lot of fun. March 22, 2013
Great game! I love games from this publisher. This one is no exception. I had a lot of fun playing it. March 21, 2013
I love these type games I love both the first and now this farm upgrade game, plus the garden games. The art is wondeful, such a refreshing change frm the creepy, overly fussily painted hidden objects games on the websites. The characters are okay, don't really help much. I do wish there'd been a better variety of design choices. Maybe even a choice of which farm animals go in there and where they go. Don't think I'd keep cows so near where I kept vegetables and fruits--but it is only fantasy (and I know that cow and those chickens don't ever mess the place). It was fun but over far too soon. March 20, 2013
Another great Playrix Title I LOVE these makeover games. The HOGs are pretty simplistic (for me) but the colors are bright and the scenes are nice. I love earning the cash and being able to decorate my own space, and I also love that it takes a while to earn all the cash to complete your first barn (same as with their other makeover games) so I don't feel like my fun runs out too fast. March 20, 2013
simple love I simple love these game-play - good for relaxing March 20, 2013
51-60 of 118 Reviews <<prev 45678...12next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Barn Yarn

Help Joe and Tom repair an old barn and prepare for the harsh winter in Barn Yarn, a unique mix of Hidden Object and simulation!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.