Bookmark

Barn Yarn

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

From the creators of Gardenscapes, Barn Yarn is a unique mix of Hidden Object and Simulation with your favorite characters! Meet Joe and Tom again and help them repair an old barn purchased from a neighbor and prepare for the harsh winter. Hold sales of old things found around the house and purchase everything you might need to turn the ramshackle barn into a cozy and warm winter home for the farm animals. By the way, Joe has a dream... Do you think you could help him make it come true?

  • 3000+ hidden objects
  • 60 unique décor items
  • I-Spy modes and mini-games
  • Play Farmscapes
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 679 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Barn Yarn

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Barn Yarn

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Barn Yarn 4.4 5 110 110
I enjoy playing it. I mainly bought it (after playing the demo of course) because I enjoyed playing Farmscapes and Gardenscapes. It brings back Tom and Joe from Farmscapes but plays more like Gardenscapes (which is probably my only real gripe about it) The visuals are bright and eye catching. The music doesn't seem to have change from the previous game. (which is fine in my opinion.) The story-line is decent and fits the theme of the game well enough and is pretty straight forward. And depending on your skill level will determine how much game-time you are able to get out of it. I would recommend playing the demo. =) March 12, 2014
Really cute I do like an alternative to the horror/mystery find it and this one was cute! February 2, 2014
I Love the Games in this Series, Need More I have been extremely happy with both the "scape" games in this series.....They are fun while finding the items, and I love the running dialog of the characters and the dog....I went to Playtrix site to see if there are any more like this, but I have played both games they put out, Gardenscape and Barn Yarn.. I am almost 60, and I find these enjoyable, and the characters humorous (lovable)....PLEASE Get the Developer to develop some more with Joe & Tom......Makes my day happier to play these.... July 24, 2013
Love These Characters! I own all the farm/garden/mansion games, and I hope there are more coming. I love all the delightful characters. In this game you fix up Joe's old barn, and I must say, by the time I was through it looked better than any barn I've ever seen. The colors are bright and cheerful, and the final goal is Joe's dream of a new tractor. You can play relaxed, or timed and there are enough hints if you need them. Also, if you find a magnet you can use it to help you find what you're looking for, but you have to do it quickly because it doesn't stay around very long. You can also find a lightbulb in some of the scenes and that will show you where several objects are. It only shows them for a few seconds, so it helps if you have a good memory. I'm not sure if there are lightbulbs in every scene, because I didn't find them very often. I must say, though, that I liked Farmscapes better because I liked the match 3 instead of the hidden objects. In Barn Yarn you visit many scenes, but they get repeated a lot. The match3 Farmscapes didn't have that, of course, so it didn't have that problem. After awhile I got a little bored with Barn Yarn for that reason. That's why I didn't give it five stars. Having said that, I still enjoyed it very much, and will play it again sometime, so I do recommend it. July 19, 2013
fun game but not good yet i liked this game but i like to play online first but it was not there online May 23, 2013
Good as far as it goes It was a great game as far as it went. It was just way too easy to finish and would have been better if it was expanded so that when you finished fixing up the barn you could expand outside,using the tractor you worked to earn. May 13, 2013
Love it, but slightly frustrated If you love the interaction with Joe and Tom on Farmscapes, then you'll be pleased it continues here! Just instead of Match 3, it is now Hidden Object. This game is very addicting and fun, I've played it all the way through twice so far. The second time I did so non-stop! LOL My only beef is that each time I completed the game, it didn't let me acquire ALL of the items. The first time through I wasn't able to get the plants. The second time through, I couldn't get the tractor. If I was able to get all the items both times around I'd give it 5 stars. April 28, 2013
Fun on the Farm! I enjoy this game because it has a cute story line & it's a relaxing game just before bedtime! The only thing is the first time that I played it through, it only allowed me to buy up to the plants & did not continue on to the tractors. Don't know why it did this...poor farmer, never got his tractor! Going to try again & see what happens. Overall a cute game. April 12, 2013
Lots of game for the money Cute characters and some customization allowed which makes it more personal. Good fun game that lasts a long time. April 6, 2013
Simple cute fun It seems that almost all hidden object puzzle games assume, and rightly so, given reviews, that everyone wants less Hidden Object and more inventory type stuff. I want the opposite; my favorite game was Madame Fate because it was only hidden object and very unique, clever, funny mini games. Loved the creativity of embedded objects and the story. I also loved Madame Fate where others complained about her. Beauty is in the eye of the beholder. THIS GAME, I really liked because it was hidden object and just simple fun, cute. The others that were like the original MCFs that were just clever hidden object and puzzles were the Big City Adventures and some others. Inventory games seem to be the same to me, eternal movement trying to figure out where to use inventory like an adventure game, monotonous to me unless like MCF return to ravenhearst. Anyway, I thought cute game. March 19, 2013
81-90 of 110 Reviews <<prev 7891011next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Barn Yarn

Help Joe and Tom repair an old barn and prepare for the harsh winter in Barn Yarn, a unique mix of Hidden Object and simulation!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.