Bookmark

Barn Yarn

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $ 2.99 USD!

From the creators of Gardenscapes, Barn Yarn is a unique mix of Hidden Object and Simulation with your favorite characters! Meet Joe and Tom again and help them repair an old barn purchased from a neighbor and prepare for the harsh winter. Hold sales of old things found around the house and purchase everything you might need to turn the ramshackle barn into a cozy and warm winter home for the farm animals. By the way, Joe has a dream... Do you think you could help him make it come true?

  • 3000+ hidden objects
  • 60 unique décor items
  • I-Spy modes and mini-games
  • Play Farmscapes
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 679 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Barn Yarn

Catch of the Week

$ 2.99 USD for a limited time!

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Barn Yarn

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Barn Yarn 4.4 5 118 118
Fun! If you liked Gardenscape then you will like Barn Yarn. HOG scenes are fun and challenging and with the money you earn you get to decorate and upgrade a barn/living area. Cute storyline too. March 5, 2013
Old friends It's cute and relaxing-and it's nice to play one of these games again...but where's the challenge? I'd like it if you can at least have the option of being on a timer. March 4, 2013
Relaxed and Fun This game is the same as gardenscapes mansion, Manor Memoirs and Tales of Lagoona. These are great games except for one thing every room has a spider in it, now they are not big ones, but I am terrified of this. So I cannot play these games for this reason. September 23, 2014
GREAT FAMILY GAME! This is an amusing game you will have lot's of fun playing with or without the kids. Bright clear and cheerful animated graphics, easy game to navigate, and several different mini games to play that you will have a hard time quitting. To begin with a farmer invites you to help him repair and improve the barn he just purchased. In order to make the necessary repairs and upgrades you and the farmer will hold yard sales in various places around the yard and house. These sales are hidden objects of items that each of the customers are needing and how much they are willing to pay. The scenes also have hidden coins as well as butterflies to collect for extra hints. The more money you make, the better improvements you can make such as a new furnace, or beams for support, and it's cute to see how your virtual barn looks. Skip the demo and just buy this game and enjoy! March 8, 2013
Fun HOG/building game with plenty of humor. By now we know the formula. Get money to renovate building by holding yard sales via HOS. HOS are not my favorite game, but these people know what they are doing. First the HOS are timed, you take too long and you earn less money. Second aparta from the objects there are other things you can find: Extra money in the form of gold coins, hints in the form of butterflies, a magnet that helps you locate objects, and a light bulb that lets you know where to look for things. Also the dialogue and the characters are fun. May 11, 2014
I enjoy playing it. I mainly bought it (after playing the demo of course) because I enjoyed playing Farmscapes and Gardenscapes. It brings back Tom and Joe from Farmscapes but plays more like Gardenscapes (which is probably my only real gripe about it) The visuals are bright and eye catching. The music doesn't seem to have change from the previous game. (which is fine in my opinion.) The story-line is decent and fits the theme of the game well enough and is pretty straight forward. And depending on your skill level will determine how much game-time you are able to get out of it. I would recommend playing the demo. =) March 12, 2014
Really cute I do like an alternative to the horror/mystery find it and this one was cute! February 2, 2014
I Love the Games in this Series, Need More I have been extremely happy with both the "scape" games in this series.....They are fun while finding the items, and I love the running dialog of the characters and the dog....I went to Playtrix site to see if there are any more like this, but I have played both games they put out, Gardenscape and Barn Yarn.. I am almost 60, and I find these enjoyable, and the characters humorous (lovable)....PLEASE Get the Developer to develop some more with Joe & Tom......Makes my day happier to play these.... July 24, 2013
Love These Characters! I own all the farm/garden/mansion games, and I hope there are more coming. I love all the delightful characters. In this game you fix up Joe's old barn, and I must say, by the time I was through it looked better than any barn I've ever seen. The colors are bright and cheerful, and the final goal is Joe's dream of a new tractor. You can play relaxed, or timed and there are enough hints if you need them. Also, if you find a magnet you can use it to help you find what you're looking for, but you have to do it quickly because it doesn't stay around very long. You can also find a lightbulb in some of the scenes and that will show you where several objects are. It only shows them for a few seconds, so it helps if you have a good memory. I'm not sure if there are lightbulbs in every scene, because I didn't find them very often. I must say, though, that I liked Farmscapes better because I liked the match 3 instead of the hidden objects. In Barn Yarn you visit many scenes, but they get repeated a lot. The match3 Farmscapes didn't have that, of course, so it didn't have that problem. After awhile I got a little bored with Barn Yarn for that reason. That's why I didn't give it five stars. Having said that, I still enjoyed it very much, and will play it again sometime, so I do recommend it. July 19, 2013
Good as far as it goes It was a great game as far as it went. It was just way too easy to finish and would have been better if it was expanded so that when you finished fixing up the barn you could expand outside,using the tractor you worked to earn. May 13, 2013
81-90 of 118 Reviews <<prev 789101112next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Barn Yarn

Help Joe and Tom repair an old barn and prepare for the harsh winter in Barn Yarn, a unique mix of Hidden Object and simulation!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.