Bookmark

Amaranthine Voyage: The Tree of Life

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

During your career as an archaeologist, you firmly believed that the Tree of Life was simply a myth. However, once you uncover a magical artifact, you open brand new worlds of possibility. You're whisked away to a lush world that is slowly being poisoned by a mysterious dark force. Your artifact is the key to restoring this beautiful world, but dark forces stand in your way. Protect the artifact and save this dying world in Amaranthine Voyage: The Tree of Life, a thrilling Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure game.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 843 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Amaranthine Voyage: The Tree of Life

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Amaranthine Voyage: The Tree of Life

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Amaranthine Voyage: The Tree of Life 3.9 5 52 52
A game with a difference Fancy going to another planet - a more sophisticated earth perhaps - with similar political problems to solve. Wonderful storyline and the game runs true to it right through to the end. Wonderful eye candy graphics, outstanding scenes to visit, each one more surprising than the last. Challenging interaction and new lines of mini games. The video and crossovers are smooth. Long enough to enjoy hours of fun. The audio is crystal clear - I turned it down, especially the noise of footsteps walking on hard concrete, much too sharp for me but it all forms part of the experience. August 4, 2013
Loving it Another highly recommended HOG game to play. It makes me feel like an adventurer. March 5, 2013
Amaranthine Voyage: The Tree of Life, another great game from these developers I bought the SE version because it was on sale, but I have to say that I am very happy with it. I had thought about getting the CE, but this version is long and involved, so I'm not missing out on much. There is one strange thing, though; when Prospero first appears and speaks to the player, the text is completely different from the voice-over, so you really should play with the sound on. The mini-games were not too difficult and I like that. Something I enjoyed, as with the other games from these developers, were the credits at the end. These people have senses of humor. Try this game, and also "Final Cut, Death on the Silver Screen." You'll enjoy them. April 6, 2013
I'm impressed! Adventure, HO, puzzle, involvement? A voyage of discovery, adventure, and challenge awaits every player in this game. From the moment you get past the obligatory maker's and BFG screens, you are pulled into the story. At the outset, the imagery and voice acting involve the player in the tale?before you ever get to the opening screen to click "Play Game". Throughout the game/tale/challenge, that stellar quality of imagery, voice acting, sound effects, and music make it a pleasure to leave the sound on (as recommended at the top of the game). For HO fanatics, this game may seem a little sparse with them; you play the adventure for a bit before ever bumping into a HOS. The quality of the scenes, however, is excellent, and even more entertaining because one or two items in most HOS require you to move or combine things to create or identify the sought item. As a capper to completing a HOS, the player is presented with a mild riddle to figure out what extra object is sought, and that goes into player inventory. Two types of HOS occur, one the standard list of things to find; the other, find 12 of the sought item (wrench, key, honey,?). But HO is only one of the many game genres involved! Adventure is the name of the game, with discovery and creative adaptability a necessity. Objectives are useful reminders but not insanely detailed. Puzzles are encountered without tripping over them at every turn. Most of the puzzles require a little experimentation to discover how to work with them. I had to skip a few although I *think* I could have solved them eventually. If I had to put this game into a single game genre, I'd call it a classic adventure game. But that truly understates the quality of the fun, the involvement, and the voyage. The storyline is considerably more complex than just "how do I get home from Oz"? But the developers don't just dump it on you in long-winded cutscenes, they feed it to you in dribs and drabs as you activate bits and pieces in this otherworld's abandoned (well, mostly abandoned) capitol. Even as you work through the game and the tale comes to its conclusion, the storyline remains solid and true to itself; the acting quality and visuals keep up the standard set and maintained throughout the game. Twists and turns of game play, interaction with game characters, all these I'll leave for the player to discover. I'm sure someone will hate the music; I love it. It's not the point of the game, nor even a major element, but when you're hunting around in a HOS, it's attractively pleasant and clearly composed to just *be* background music. The map and diary are particularly useful because the capitol complex is not set up on a rectalinear grid. And the hints will point you in the right direction without charging you for the use of a hint; that only occurs when you need to find something within a scene (be it the detail you missed or something in a HOS). As usual, two modes for choice, regular and expert, and the tutorial is optional. Oh, and even the final credits are fun to read! April 1, 2013
Loved this game I keep a book by my computer so I can list what games I want to buy and what games peak my interest enough to catch another in the series or whatever. If at the "trial expire" time my reaction is "oh no!" I know it's a keeper. This game had a great storyline, great graphics and is definitely going on my list of games to buy or my personal wish list as my daughter bought me a game today (smile). I'm so glad to be back to bigfish after 6 years and having a blast. April 8, 2013
Well worth it. Do not pass up Has it all. SE cost factor, maps, hints good sound April 21, 2013
Fabulous game! This game was perfect! Intriguing scenes, very well designed, and lots of different kinds of puzzles. Music was really fitting and not annoying at all. Don't know that I'd buy the full version, but I might. The developers put ALOT of thought and design work into this one! August 30, 2014
what could be better than saving the tree of life this is a great game. great map and hint button challenging games and things to do but not so hard it is frustrating. I did skip some games but overall truly enjoyed this game. don't use sound so cant rate that but I definitely recommend this game. and love saving the tree and everything related to it. January 10, 2014
WOW..................... What a great game.......loved it, loved it, loved it. the game jogged along smoothly and I never felt bored, despite it's extraordinary length !!! HOS where fun and easy to see, interactive too.Puzzles were good, some quite difficult, others not so much, but there were quite a few that were new to me. I played on the second of two difficulty levels and it was just right, hint was very helpful too. I have no difficulty recommending this really rather great game.So use your pounds, dollars, yen or credits and get this game without delay !! March 19, 2013
a good game with great graphics played casual and tried sound because at the beginning it said to play sound for maximum experience. didn't hear much different than other ones. skip/hint charge really fast! you are trying to rescue a person taken over by his evil mother and you travel to different places. diary and map. map is to be interactive but i didn't use it so i don't know. not an overlong game, but worth the money. the hints hand-hold you through if you need it. it is a rather cut-and dri game. actions not hard to figure out. i enjoyed it!! April 12, 2013
11-20 of 52 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Amaranthine Voyage: The Tree of Life

After finding an artifact, you're whisked away to a dying world. Can you save it from the darkness?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.