Bookmark

Matchmaker: Curse of Deserted Bride

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

It's the return of the famous matchmaker in Matchmaker: Curse of Deserted Bride! Helen Jones settles in a town veiled in mystery, and takes on its intrigues. Your task is to puzzle out a sinister curse and help the townspeople find love again! Assisted by the appealing matchmaker, you will plunge deeper and deeper into the town's whirlpool of secrets and find yourself in the middle of events leading to a surprise ending.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 325 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Matchmaker: Curse of Deserted Bride

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Matchmaker: Curse of Deserted Bride

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Matchmaker: Curse of Deserted Bride 2.8 5 51 51
Blast from the Past!!! Very old and outdated not fun to play did not even finish the demo. Given the technology we have today this made me feel like the games used to be many many years ago. I definitely will not be buying March 5, 2013
Could have been a very nice game. This really isn't a bad game for a straight HOG. Graphics were nice, game play nice. HOGs a bit messy and junk pile. Games simple. Hint system...well, that left a lot to be desired. Storyline sounded good, but voodoo dolls? Wow! Story was very choppy and several times, it made me wonder why I was doing what I was doing..no flow to the game. Needed something to liven it up a little. Music got very annoying very quickly. Absolutely no frills on this one at all, but would be a nice game for a beginner. This one is too simple for me, so it is a pass. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find it quite enjoyable. Thanks for the reviews. March 5, 2013
Very boring game it's just an old game as we played 10 years ago! old music, old gameplay, though I chose to play in expert mode, there were sparkles everywhere to tell me where to seek, where to go, what to do in a place. I'm not a mechanic, or an architect or a painter. I hold on 37 mns but I'll never go back to finish the demo, it's too boring! March 10, 2013
Not worth the bandwidth I would feel bad about leaving a lousy review, but I'll bet dollars to doughnuts this is an old game dragged out of the attic and dusted off to be sold. Like several other reviewers I exited stage right when I got to the car I was supposed to fix up. I uninstalled the game and I won't be second guessing that decision. It feels like a "formula" game. Tell a story at the beginning to get your interest, and then abandon that and have you running around renovating apartments and old cars. Really?? A total waste of time. March 5, 2013
Matchmaker: Curse of Deserted Bride AVOID! I don't know nor do I care at this moment who made this game. They should go back to the school they went to and get their money back! This game has a lot of glitches and hangs up a lot. To add insult to injury no one seems to be able to spell. Example: Hoise = horse, Rabin = robin, etc. These misspells make it hard to find the objects. When you do find them you may have to click on them several times and then use the hint to cross them off the list. At this point I don't see me finishing this game. I'm sorry I tried it. March 13, 2014
Snooze Fest! I know there are people that don't really like a challenge and just want to lose themselves in this type of syrupy story. I'm not one of them. March 8, 2013
Dull I found things that I needed other things to open or unlock items before I found what I needed and ended up using hints because I didn't know there was something else. EX: I found a safe with no directions on how to open it and no directions to find the code somewhere else. Used a hint and found the note in the desk later. A lot of the hos items were hard to spot. Overall I don't think it is worth the money, March 23, 2014
Worst Game Ever I was expecting a mystery at least as intriguing as most of the other games I've played. This game held absolutely no challenge and what's more, it malfunctioned over and over again. I had to change my identity three times to start over and kept getting the same glitch at the same place in the game each time. I am extremely disappointed in this game and do not recommend it. April 19, 2013
Not That Great Usually I like Sugar Games. This one, however, misses the mark as it is far too basic compared to other games on the market. It has a built in tutorial that does not have the ability to be turned off, and it spends lots of time loading screens. I also noted that there did not seem to be a lot of storyline in the HOG scenes/minigames, which again, were very basic (set the lock dial, pack the trunk). I think this would be a great game for a beginner but not for an old HOGger like me. March 5, 2013
It's a Curse alright! Not only is the game slow it's boring. Pack up an apartment, redo another. Go to see a car, end up repairing it. None of which really has anything to do with the story. I played 39 minutes of the demo, Took one look at the car and got out. Have never understood why some games seem to want you to fix up the locals, when they have nothing to do with the story. I like old fashioned. But, when a story is promised I want it to move along. I wouldn't buy this, even if it was free. March 5, 2013
31-40 of 51 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Matchmaker: Curse of Deserted Bride

Help unravel the town's scariest secret and learn the story of an abandoned bride. Lift a mysterious curse and help the townspeople find love again!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.