Bookmark

Chimeras: Tune Of Revenge

Exclusive
Full version game
(641.85 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

During a celebration, a mysterious organ grinder appears, selling fortune cards for a penny. When the first victim falls prey to a mysterious beast, you rush to discover who this organ grinder is and what he wants. He claims revenge for the death of an innocent man, but what really happened on that day thirteen years ago? And who is trying to cover it up? A web of lies and deceit await you in this darkened city that was once so full of happiness. Uncover the truth and unmask the true villain in Chimeras: Tune of Revenge, a thrilling Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 693 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Chimeras: Tune Of Revenge

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Chimeras: Tune Of Revenge

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Chimeras: Tune Of Revenge 4.4 5 60 60
Don't hesitate to play this one! I bought this game and glad I did. The graphics were very good, the storyllne held my interest, the puzzles and ho's were fun to play. I really found the map and hints to be a valuable addition. Using the map makes it very easy to get from one site to another rapidly. The hint button also offered very detailed and helpful hints and refilled reasonably fast. Overall a very pleasant game, bring more like this, please. March 18, 2013
A Very Light Adventure This is an adventure game with scattered HOS screens that are not very difficult and a LOT of 'find and use.' You spend most of your time moving between locations to find parts of objects and different keys. So, the entire environment becomes a HOS. Puzzles were very easy with the biggest challenge in figuring out which tool to use where #most are obvious but some are not#. Music and sound effects were good but I really disliked the voice acting. The graphics were well done but not nearly as dazzling as some of the other Big Fish games I've played recently. And, I am neutral on the story - seemed like more of the same saving a town from evil. I'd still recommend the game if you are looking to relax with an easy, quick adventure. July 31, 2013
MJR I play these games by reviews. This game was rated 4+ stars. Not even. It was way to easy. The only hard puzzle was the last one. I have bad eyesight and I could find the SF's very easy. Sorry, but I have to give this game low scores May 13, 2013
De Ja Vu to The Dark Piper I only played about 10 minutes of this game and had to quit, because it seemed as though I've already played it. I'm sure this is a great game for most, but for me and anyone else who's played The Dark Piper, it's basically the same game. So, if you haven't played The Dark Piper, I definitely recommend this game. March 24, 2013
Pretty much same ol, same ol I want games that I would like to play again and again...this just wasn't one of those. It had great graphic design and was really not very challenging. I generally don't enjoy games where I have to move from location to location multiple times in order to acquire stuff to solve puzzles in other locations. But, alot of people will like this game. March 9, 2013
Same Stuff; Different Place I have a horrible feeling they've peaked. This one is definitely more of the same. The first half hour or so is the most gripping (of course). It's more linear than most - do this to clear the way to the next bit. Not too much back and forth, but for no apparent reason both the scissors and the shears have been divided in two and their halves arranged in separate post codes. Sigh. It's just a bit.... meh. I don't recommend it. There are better. Mainly by this developer. March 10, 2013
An ok game that seems older than it is This review is based on a complete playthrough of the game. The game took be about 3 1/2 - 4 hours to complete on the middle difficulty. A decent story that gets bogged down in details and poor mechanics. The menu screen and ending scene of the game were great - if only all the stuff in between lived up to that. By todays (2014) standards, it's a middle of the road game. THE GOOD: Before the game even starts we have Edgar Allen Poe in the menu screen - Lenore! Definite points for that. Also, being able to change the gamma setting in the game options. The voice over was well done - but still figures with printed dialog for some people rather than cutscenes. Lockable inventory and real widescreen. Graphics were good, art direction was consistent throughout the game. Music fit the mood of the game without getting gratiing. Jump map with thumbnails and lists 'active' tasks. Prose hint outside of HOS: "Go here and use this to do that." The HOS were well drawn, simple lists. One or two minor interactions. Not so many that the adventure part was lost, but a lot more HOS than puzzles. You get a helper - more original than most of the cute animals we see. THE BAD: The pacing. Almost a forced sense of non-urgency. We've got to do something to save this person right now!!! But first, lets go wander around the town for a bit, opening containers and finding things so we can eventually get what we need... If someone is in danger in front of me I shouldn't have to wander all around town twice and then come back to help them. So much back and forth. Thankfully the map was a transport style, or it would really have been a mess. Items lost when used - I think this is the first game where I found two crowbars... THE UGLY: A couple of anachronisms and misspellings. The journal would list tasks as completed (and the results) while we're still working on the task. BOTTOM LINE: It's not a bad game, but there's nothing that really pulls it up. The story is interesting, but gets bogged down with all the to-ing and fro-ing and The game felt like it was a lot more than a year or two old. The HOS and puzzles are simple. So much about it just screams "ordinary". At this point (2014), I'd call it a good DD or punch card filler. The story is it's only real redeeming quality - not so much the story itself but the way it's revealed. Might be nice for a beginner. I'm going to give it a cautious "try before you buy" recommendation. August 8, 2014
I AM WITH THE NAYSAYERS Frankly, I was surprised with the stellar reviews. I bought it after reading them. This game did not flow smoothly. I just went back and forth without enough information or motivation except to find another key to open yet another door or casket. After a while the game became a chore and the fun factor flew out the window. Most of the characters have appeared in other games without much change to them. The organ grinder was a bit of a mess and did not grab me except for his voice---which annoyed me and dragged too low and slow. The graphics were nice and the HOS fun and easy. I know that taste varies in individuals and that my review could just reflect cranky me but I seriously did not see enough originality. You decide. March 18, 2014
Oh nooo! Why? Why, developers make mistakes like this?! Story has potential, but I could't take the graphics. It is really poor! There are some good animations but in global I don't like it! I think it's a game which is released in some short period of time, and looks like they just need that release. Sorry but is not for me! September 2, 2013
Way too short I liked the graphics. Games I played in the demo were a bit too easy. I finished the demo in 27 minutes on easy using hints once. So this is like a 2 hour game for me. I think it's way too short March 8, 2013
51-60 of 60 Reviews <<prev 23456next
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Chimeras: Tune Of Revenge

An organ grinder seeks revenge, marking his victims with cards. Can you stop him before he destroys the entire city?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.