Bookmark

Otherworld: Omens of Summer

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Join Fiona, a young girl born with magic, as she stops dark creatures in this hidden-object puzzle adventure. There is a magical world hidden beneath our own -- and only you can see it! Can you stop the Shade and his minions from casting our world into darkness?

With the help of Ms. Thomas, Fiona's schoolteacher, find magical artifacts that will stop the Shade for good. Solve tricky puzzles and explore fantastic landscapes. Choose your own path and decide which location to visit first. Test your wits in a battle between good and evil in Otherworld: Omens of Summer.

WARNING: This game contains mature content which may not be suitable for all audiences.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 564 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Otherworld: Omens of Summer

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Otherworld: Omens of Summer

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Otherworld: Omens of Summer 4.1 5 46 46
One of the best games for me so far....!!!:) Yes, this is MY game!!! But I?m glad I played the Collector?s Edition of this game, as there were so many extras, such as 60 fairy-collectables and 15 achievements and of course the bonus-chapter with new characters and settings. Even though the main game ends conclusively? Beautiful settings, astonishing creatures, thrilling story? You won?t stop playing! 3 modes to choose from, 8 chapters (+/- 4,5 hrs to play). We have a map with task-list, which allows us to jump from location to location. A detailed journal is also available and we have a very good hint-system, telling you what to do next. A good balanced amount of very interesting iHos and minigames, wonderful designed (lots of new ones!) This one is even better than the first one of this series ?Spring of Shadows?, which I loved also! (Although the SE of ?Spring of Shadows? includes fairy-collectables, as far as I remember?) March 9, 2013
the disclaimer is unwarranted I also demoed and then purchased the CE version, which is rare for me. There is a warning at the start of the game that the play should be monitored as it could be disturbing to some people, most notably children. The warning is unwarranted. Shortly after I started the game, my 6 yr old grandson joined me. I chose not to alarm him by saying he could not stay with me. We ended up finishing the game as a pair. Nothing scared him and I found not one thing in Otherworld that I would deem inappropriate for youngsters. Having said that, everyone should be their own judge. As to the game play itself it's terrific. Other reviewers will venture more detail than I will. I will end by saying there are many more PC games , some that I own, where a warning disclaimer should have been added. Not this one. March 10, 2013
It got me... This review is based on the demo. So far i have thoroughly enjoyed this, and am planning on purchasing. Visuals were great, the music was fine, wasn't annoying that i had to turn it off. The mini puzzles,actually make you think, but...so far...haven't been too hard that i have had to skip anything. I don't mind the interactive map, but then again i also dont mind going back and forth between scenes. I like the fact that I can either watch the cutscenes and listen to the characters talk, or read the text and click to keep going. The hints button/person, is the young girl called Fiona who pretty much tells you what is available, such as "you can use the *something* with the *something* now. (nope not gonna give it away :p Not sure what the recharge for hints is, as i didn't use it too often and didn't really keep an eye on it. March 9, 2013
DARK MAGIC I actually purchased this game in the collectors edition, the differences are no achievements, no hidden faries to find, no strategy guide, and bonus content such as wallpaper etc. other than that this is an awesome game. With beautiful otherworld graphics and a great story you will find it hard to stop playing. The mini games are good, such as finding hidden crows in a gate or matching the flight pattern of two crows. There aren't to many HO's, this is more of an adventure game, but they are a bit different such as Fiona tells you a story and you must find that item related to what she is saying and continue this until all the items have been found. This is a great series and this one doesn't dissapoint. March 9, 2013
WINNER!! You know how you play a game you love and you wait to see if it will be a series and anxiously wait for the next one? Well, that was what I did for this game. I played the demo of this game in the Collector's edition (loved it) and it has finally come out in SE. This is a game that I purchased the first one in the series that came out a while ago and just loved it from beginning to end. They are beautifully done, the storyline is so interesting and boy, is there a lot to keep you busy and thinking. Everything about this game is great. Sound, music, games and the art is terrific. This is a game that everyone will love. The help button is good and is a good assist if you need it. I can't say enough about this game. If you want to play and have a great time - BUY THIS GAME!! Gotta go now, gotta play some more. Enjoy!! March 9, 2013
Otherworld: Omens of Summer I bought this game after the hour demo. At first I was sorry that I did buy it. But once I got to Teachers house , everything changed. Few HOG's many different puzzles. Which I love. Great game ! March 9, 2013
Great HOPA I bought the Collector's Edition of this game and loved it! I had played the first game in the series, Otherworld-Spring Of Shadows, and the sequel is equally well done. Once again we meet Fiona, who has not aged since the first episode. However, it is not necessary to play the first game as this is a new adventure. Beautiful graphics and a mixture of HOS and puzzles, some a little on the easy side, but enjoyable nonetheless. Although I think the game could have been more difficult, and is probably not for the hardcore adventure gamer, it is so beautifully done that I thought it deserved a 5 star rating, One of my favourite games to date. March 10, 2013
Magic world! I purchased the CE edition of this game and absolutely loved it, just as I had enjoyed Spring of Shadows. I decided to download the SE to see how it compares with the CE and got so absorbed in the game again that the end of the demo caught me by surprise! I didn't even miss the collectibles and other elements which belong to the CE version. I cannot wait for the next instalment of this series and I also would like to take this opportunity to thank BoomZap for providing invaluable help when I needed it through one of their simple but ever sooooooo tricky puzzles. March 10, 2013
Fantastic We do play lots of Big Fish games, but this is definately one of my favorites. Beautifully made, great storyline and the grafics are stunning! March 14, 2013
Great IHOS I'm very picky about the games I purchase. They have to have certain things: - Custom cursor opt-out - Click fast through dialogue - Interactive hidden object scenes - Interactive map - Cool, unique mini puzzles - Good graphics I also don't like having to remember what inventory items I need to to complete a task from 20 scenes ago. This game meets all my criteria and more. The storyline isn't particularly dark so the disclaimer is only for the faintest of heart. Otherworld:Omens of Summer is a 4.6 in my book. March 12, 2013
1-10 of 46 Reviews prev 2345next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Otherworld: Omens of Summer

Dark magic threatens our world! Can you stop the Shade and his minions before it's too late?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.