Bookmark

Otherworld: Omens of Summer

Exclusive
Full version game
(541.55 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Join Fiona, a young girl born with magic, as she stops dark creatures in this hidden-object puzzle adventure. There is a magical world hidden beneath our own -- and only you can see it! Can you stop the Shade and his minions from casting our world into darkness?

With the help of Ms. Thomas, Fiona's schoolteacher, find magical artifacts that will stop the Shade for good. Solve tricky puzzles and explore fantastic landscapes. Choose your own path and decide which location to visit first. Test your wits in a battle between good and evil in Otherworld: Omens of Summer.

WARNING: This game contains mature content which may not be suitable for all audiences.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 579 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Fantasy Violence
Otherworld: Omens of Summer

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Otherworld: Omens of Summer

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Otherworld: Omens of Summer 4.1 5 46 46
Wow, this one is GOOOD!!! I am so far on the third or 4th chapter. It is a long game and lots of fun. Great graphics, many locations, lots of different things to do. What fun! For those below who do not like bugs..well that is only in one chapter and same with the birds. This has quite a few rather self-contained areas. It is very interesting, not too difficult, and this is the first one I am playing on the level up from easy. It is still pretty easy because the skip "button" (which is Fiona herself) is super helpful so you do not need a strategy guide. In fact, this is so good, I took a break in the middle just to write this review, and I usually wait until game is finished. Lovely game if you do not need super hard and carrying around TONS of items and locked doors at every turn. There is a bit of thinking and minor challenge but it flows and it is just one darned great game. LOVE it. March 11, 2013
Fun game Good storyline about the Shade returning in the guise of Fiona's teacher, and magic has to be used to get rid of him. Great gremlins Beautiful graphics Speaking characters Puzzles-quite a few of these, some hard, long skip Journal HOS interactive, but not many of them Transport map Good length: about 5 hours casual More of a fantasy game SE ends in a cliffhanger. Could be the CE finished the story, or another game is expected to continue the series March 14, 2013
I loved all of it! This is a great game with a nice story! There are 3 game modes. The graphics are gorgeous! The HOS are clear. The mini-games are really astonishing, not the ones you usually get, and there are many of them! You have a journal with a task list. You have also an interactive map, so you can jump to a location. Active ones are highlighted. The dialogs are good, the atmosphere is great! There is really nothing negative I can find! Ok, it's not the longest game, for me about 3 hours, but there is so much to do and it never gets boring! May 26, 2013
inconclusive ending I had purchased and completed this game before the previous Otherworld: Spring of Shadows which I am in the process of playing and yet to finish. I dread the ending being inconclusive like the Omens of Summer. It left me in a lousy mood, it's like waiting for the outcome of a great movie and the power goes off in the last 40 seconds. Is there a sequel to the Omens of Summer that carries through the story line? March 20, 2013
Enchanting, I love it. This one is even better than the first one (spring). Fantastic graphics, captivating storyline. Long game to keep you enchanted. Great puzzles and tasks to keep you going through the game. May 27, 2014
Inspired to do a review This is the first game I have wanted to review in a long time. Having replayed the first in the series I trialled this and purchased before my time was over. Boom Zap is always reliable for a quality game. I am not a great gamer so I played the easiest version and found the hint useful, the recharge good and the skip not too slow (although I rarely needed to use it!). Although others found this game dark and gloomy I have to disagree and even the "nasties" are in their own way attractive. It is nice to have a change in puzzle types and they are mostly quite achievable - even though I must admit the direction one had my grey cells challenged. September 27, 2013
Incredible! Incredible! I cannot say enough good things about this imaginative game. The story is fairy-tale-ish with a shady side and keeps you immersed, integrating well with gameplay. The graphics are stunning and characters are interesting. There are lots of puzzles and mini-games. The few interactive HOS are various types. Everything is crisp, clear, fun and easy. You are provided a jump map that also indicates active tasks. It's also a good length. I loved the first Otherworld and this one surpasses even that. My only regret is that I didn't purchase the CE. Unfortunately there were no fairies to collect this time in the SE. Not to mention the other perks the CE offers. Otherwise, this is an excellent game. Top of my favorites list. May 16, 2013
Another Fiona and the Shade winner! Did not realize when I first started playing this game that it was a continuation of the Fiona and Shade game that I adored! Was pleasantly surprised! I have only been playing for about an hour but so far I love it! I have only played two HO's but they are interactive which helped a lot (not very fond of plain HO's). There have been some mini games that I really thought were innovative as well. The music is okay ( i usually turn my music way down when playing a game anyway) but the scenery is fantastic! Well worth the code I used for it and would have bought it for full price if realized earlier that it was a continuation of one of my fav games May 11, 2013
Surprisingly good sequel! Otherworld sequel was just as good as I thought, or actually even better, and I really enjoyed playing it! It didn't have too many HOS, but lots of unique puzzles instead. Storyline was interesting enough to follow. It might not be the most challenging one, but the fairytale-like atmosphere and beautiful, well-designed graphics made it one of my favourites. I even liked the sound. If you appreciate the journey over the destination, this might be something for you. Review is based on complete SE. May 3, 2013
great sequel!!!!! you don't have to play the first one though to enjoy this one. i played casual, no sound. the hint/skip button charges fast. you are chasing feys just like the one before. it is just a good game. it set up for a sequel. i will be waiting. April 17, 2013
11-20 of 46 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Otherworld: Omens of Summer

Dark magic threatens our world! Can you stop the Shade and his minions before it's too late?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.