Bookmark

Otherworld: Omens of Summer

Exclusive
Full version game
(541.55 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Join Fiona, a young girl born with magic, as she stops dark creatures in this hidden-object puzzle adventure. There is a magical world hidden beneath our own -- and only you can see it! Can you stop the Shade and his minions from casting our world into darkness?

With the help of Ms. Thomas, Fiona's schoolteacher, find magical artifacts that will stop the Shade for good. Solve tricky puzzles and explore fantastic landscapes. Choose your own path and decide which location to visit first. Test your wits in a battle between good and evil in Otherworld: Omens of Summer.

WARNING: This game contains mature content which may not be suitable for all audiences.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 579 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Otherworld: Omens of Summer

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Otherworld: Omens of Summer

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Otherworld: Omens of Summer 4.1 5 45 45
Unique game I really enjoyed this game. It was different that the other hidden object games I played. This game you find objects that you need to use to progress to the next object. The story line is really great. It's one of the few that I actually didn't skip through. I played this game on expert level, where there are no hints. The didn't present my any challenges. In all I really did enjoy this game. March 15, 2013
Enchanting I really enjoyed playing this game. The graphics are beautiful and the story was interesting. March 13, 2013
Just love this game I cant wait till another comes out like this , this was such an enjoyable game i gave it all stars graphics, music, story all good , Just Plain Good March 10, 2013
good but not the greattest Graphics are great. I really liked the first one but having a hard time getting into this one because it seems harder. Seems like I cannot figure out what to do next. Must be me. The puzzles do not give much directions and not many HOS. I'll keep pushing thru. March 14, 2013
A fun game for a rainy afternoon. (based on demo) The graphics and sounds are good. The game play is easy to follow. I liked that you did not have to watch the cut scenes if you did not want to. The hints are easy to use and the puzzles are easy to figure out. I only had to skip one of them so far. I think if you want a HOA game that is fairly easy this one is it. I liked it because every once in a while I like a game that isn't too challenging. March 9, 2013
More Mature Sequel BASED ON COMPLETED GAME Another WONDERFUL Otherworld game, Omens Of Summer brings us all the things we loved about the first game in more ?grown up? TALE, with not-quite-so-cute but unbelievably GORGEOUS CHARACTERS & LOCATIONS and MORE DIFFICULT & ORIGINAL PUZZLES. There is still a very wide range of HO SCENES, including MORE LISTS, MULTIPLES, FRAGMENTED OBJECTS, and PAIRS, as well as a few FIND THIS PIECE OF THE PIC. All the objects are clearly visible, although some are very well hidden. The PUZZLES & MINI-GAMES include even more ORIGINAL ones than the last game, and some very IMAGINATIVE TWISTS on older ones. So much so that the majority of the games are MUCH HARDER. Having saved Fiona in Spring Of Shadows, we now must continue to protect her from the EVIL SHADE, a really well conceived CHARACTER. This time, we have the help of Fiona?s old school teacher, but the SHADE has now got RAVENS and MINIONS. Ms Thomas has been researching MAGICAL ARTIFACTS that will help us, and has created 3 PORTALS to where they can be LOCATED, and these are our destinations. This game is chocker block full of amazing and beautiful characters on both sides. One CHARACTER on our side that I really loved was the SCARECROW, a staunch GUARDIAN and FRIEND. This is quite a difficult game (at least for me) and it reduced my fun factor a little because I had to skip so many puzzles. Even still, the game took me five and a half hours to complete. I think the CE, with its SG, ACHIEVEMENTS & COLLECTIBLES would actually be the better game, but this is wonderful. July 3, 2013
Glad I bought it. The game has a pretty good plot line and the map was a great help in getting from one scene to another quickly. While there were more puzzles than I would like, they weren't horribly hard so it made the whole game enjoyable This was a good game but for me, I would have preferred more ho's and fewer puzzles. March 14, 2013
Otherworld: Omens of Summer The SE version might confused people as it has a tab at top saving "Collector's Edition". This just lets you purchase that if you wish. I thought the graphics were great and there are lots and lots of puzzles. Not many hidden objects which was okay. However, the hint button was not that helpful in some areas. I did find a walkthrough when I got stuck. The map is also helpful. November 7, 2013
Adventure Really enjoyed the story, but some of the puzzles were impossible. I couldn't even understand what I was supposed to achieve. This made the game, in parts, frustrating. Other than that, it was good. November 7, 2013
Excellent sequel with a harder edge PLAYED ON MOST DIFFICULT LEVEL WITHOUT HINTS OR SKIPS Would give 4.5 if I could. PROS: Exquisitely beautiful music Lovely graphics 3 different portals, like 3 different games in one Challenging puzzles, but all doable with a little patience I didn't need to skip any puzzles Several different styles of HOS, all interesting Some objects cleverly hidden and take some thought Many different themes and scenes Scary guy isn't gruesome at all Touching story and characters you can care about Conclusive and satisfying ending Good length to the game Voice overs were well acted and convincing This game is beautiful CONS: The shade character was a little too rudimentary for me, an undefined mass The dopellganger character was also a little to cartoon-like for me Would have liked a little more creativity with the story line I didn't think the warning needed to be applied to this game, there isn't anything scary about the game. November 4, 2013
21-30 of 45 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Otherworld: Omens of Summer

Dark magic threatens our world! Can you stop the Shade and his minions before it's too late?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.