Bookmark

Otherworld: Omens of Summer

Exclusive
Full version game
(541.55 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Join Fiona, a young girl born with magic, as she stops dark creatures in this hidden-object puzzle adventure. There is a magical world hidden beneath our own -- and only you can see it! Can you stop the Shade and his minions from casting our world into darkness?

With the help of Ms. Thomas, Fiona's schoolteacher, find magical artifacts that will stop the Shade for good. Solve tricky puzzles and explore fantastic landscapes. Choose your own path and decide which location to visit first. Test your wits in a battle between good and evil in Otherworld: Omens of Summer.

WARNING: This game contains mature content which may not be suitable for all audiences.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 579 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Fantasy Violence
Otherworld: Omens of Summer

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Otherworld: Omens of Summer

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Otherworld: Omens of Summer 4.1 5 47 47
Adventure Really enjoyed the story, but some of the puzzles were impossible. I couldn't even understand what I was supposed to achieve. This made the game, in parts, frustrating. Other than that, it was good. November 7, 2013
Excellent sequel with a harder edge PLAYED ON MOST DIFFICULT LEVEL WITHOUT HINTS OR SKIPS Would give 4.5 if I could. PROS: Exquisitely beautiful music Lovely graphics 3 different portals, like 3 different games in one Challenging puzzles, but all doable with a little patience I didn't need to skip any puzzles Several different styles of HOS, all interesting Some objects cleverly hidden and take some thought Many different themes and scenes Scary guy isn't gruesome at all Touching story and characters you can care about Conclusive and satisfying ending Good length to the game Voice overs were well acted and convincing This game is beautiful CONS: The shade character was a little too rudimentary for me, an undefined mass The dopellganger character was also a little to cartoon-like for me Would have liked a little more creativity with the story line I didn't think the warning needed to be applied to this game, there isn't anything scary about the game. November 4, 2013
fun filled adventure I loved this game, it kept me wanting to see what happened next. All the mini games were fun too. March 15, 2013
Dark Dark Dark Good storyline, but some of the too many minigames I had trouble working. Liked the little girl hint button dozing off when recharging, but the last couple of minigames made no sense. Liked the crow HOS. That was different. March 11, 2013
Enjoyable sequel! I was tempted to get the CE but held out to get the SE. I didn't notice that much of a difference other than the hidden fairies so the SE is good for me. Very nice graphics, not overly complicated puzzles and the hidden items are found pretty close to the time they are needed to advance in the game. I had the first 2 chapters complete in the 1hr trial and since there are 8 chapters there should be lots more to enjoy. I just purchased taking advantage of the double punch March Monday special. I recommend! March 11, 2013
otherworld Omens of summer BORING!!! I was so fed up playing this game, it seemed to be one puzzle after the other, I could not find it a relaxing game to play at all, not that I dislike puzzles but not the type in this game, they were a bit of nuisance, too many things to do in each puzzle for me at least, the graphics were very good, the voice over was a bit jumpy missing words, no I did not like it at all, I am just glad I did not get the CE. sorry guys, I have played hundreds of ho's and this is not to my taste I think it would be ok for the puzzle people who like lots and not much guidance, not for beginners I think it would be off putting.the only reason I reccomend this game is for the puzzlers March 11, 2013
JUST ONE PUZZLE AFTER ANOTHER. This game is nothing more than one puzzle after another, and I mean A LOT OF PUZZLES! The game was very good graphically and musically, and I don't understand the CAVEAT at the beginning of the game, stating that the game may be unsuitable to those under 14. There was nothing at all frightening or excessive in any way, and the evil creatures were run-of-the-mill. There was a minimal plot, which did nothing for me. I was not happy with this game except to say that it didn't bombard the player with HOS. April 23, 2013
Great Game for 12 year olds This has all what makes a good HOG, a villain, a quest, interesting puzzles, pixie-land and underwater scenes just lovely, a great story but I didnt give it more than three stars because it is clearly aimed at young teens. The initial deserted school scenes would be even younger - ten yr olds. Otherworld Summer was more cross-generational I thought, and though I liked this a great deal & enjoyed it enough to finish in two sessions (you get about 8hrs gameplay so good value) it is definitely aimed for child gamers. Very much recommend it for this age group though. April 12, 2013
It was okay good It was good like any other adventure game, there were some interesting locations & puzzles, but some were very obscure and aggrivating as opposed to just challenging as in the end they didn't make much sense. Good puzzles have the user catch on to what the author is trying to get you to understand. And the end part "final battle" was weak and meandering, it could have been much stronger. Overall, I enjoyed this adventure. June 2, 2013
It was just ok I don't know, there just seemed to be something missing from this game. The story was alright, but the gameplay was a bit tedious. One plus, the puzzles were a little bit different to the normal ones we get, so that was good. Overall, just not enough to entice me to play on. March 20, 2013
31-40 of 47 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Otherworld: Omens of Summer

Dark magic threatens our world! Can you stop the Shade and his minions before it's too late?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.