Bookmark

Design This Home

Become an interior designer - decorate and expand your house! Customize every element of your home: arrange furniture, put up cabinets, paint the walls, renovate the floors and more - anything is possible in Design This Home™!

  • Over 600 items
  • Customize every aspect of your home
  • Fourteen full-sized rooms to construct and decorate
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 83 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Design This Home

Top In-Game Purchases
  • 1. 9,000 Cash$ 0.99
  • 2. 20,000 Cash$ 1.99
  • 3. 60,000 Cash$ 4.99
  • 4. 250,000 Cash$ 9.99
  • 5. 1,000,000 Cash$ 19.99
 
Game Club members
SAVE 30% on
in-game items.
The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Design This Home

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Design This Home 2.7 5 46 46
Very good simulation game I really love the storyline, possibility to add new people to my family, altrough it's taking a lot of time and experience points before I can add every new one. There are quite many things that costs premium coins, but it's not necessary to use them, so you can keep playing and climbing the ladder of levels without paying real money. Altrough the walls are quite colorful, there aren't many matches to them in floor section. Many furnitures are also not really colorful. This makes the house quite dull. The time necessary to build some furnitures or open new rooms is very long, especially if you don't have premium coins to speed up things. That's the biggest minus for this game. December 17, 2013
A Really Enjoyable Decorating Game....BUT....def not free-to-play. I LOVE decorating games but there are too few of them on this site [well I'm not into fixing up fishbowls, btw]. So when I saw this game I was excited. It's advertised as free-to-play but LOL LOL you will need to shell out money to buy required items at some point: so although it IS free to play, it can be costly to continue playing heheh. That said, I figured this out by reading other reviews [ty] but since I have a bit of "mad money" to blow on whatever [now & then] I decided to buy some of the game cash and stars needed to get items [although you CAN earn a lot of them in the game]. What I really appreciated is that I got a 30% discount on the buying because I'm a Big Fish member. YaY. So this game has cost me some money for decorating 2 homes. [Also, there are more floor plan designs available.] I did really enjoy the decorating and overall, I like this game and would recommend it but be forewarned: it's slow moving [though that suited me fine because I get anxious with the fast-paced games]. Developers PLEASE note: MORE decorating games are needed---and cheaper ones! Thank you. January 2, 2014
Fun game but could be improved. I enjoyed playing this game, but I think it could be improved. More colour would make it more interesting, (character hair/clothes, wall paper, flooring, sofas, chairs, tables, kitchen cabinets etc, etc, could really use some colour variation), also being able to find a toilet, sink and bath that match would be nice.. Still I am enjoying the game, and will play for a while longer to see if they bring in any updates or improvements. I would recommend this game if you are looking for something interesting to waste some time, or if you are like me and find this to be the only way to keep a nice tidy house. :0) January 14, 2014
Too Slow to Be Fun This game started off as a lot of fun. But about 10 minutes into the game is when things started to get sloooow. You don't get new tasks until you complete old ones, and it can take hours (of real world time) to complete those old tasks; basically, you have nothing to do but watch your character roam aimlessly around the house, occasionally clean up messes, and click on the money bag that appears every 15 minutes or so. This was a great idea that was executed poorly. It looks pretty, though, and for the first few minutes it was a blast, which is why I'm giving it an "OK" rating. December 5, 2013
HURRY UP AND WAIT This game is ok. you start out with challenges (tasks) to do to get to next level but as the game progresses you have to wait to gain some funds since they run out quickly with each task. there is a constant hurry up and wait. it started out fun but got dull quickly. December 7, 2013
Would be better if... I love, love, love home decorating games and was very excited to see this one. I was soon disappointed as I began to level up. The more furniture you place and rooms you build, increases the time you have to wait to collect your money. As you build each room, the price and time to build the next room increases a lot! It was also disappointing that some of the quests require you to buy a 3-star item for a room, which you must use gold coins for; no 3-star items can be bought with the game cash. For the most part, it is a fun game if you enjoy these types of games. On the other hand, it's a big let down because you have to spend real money and wait FOREVER for quests to complete. I truly hope this isn't the future of gaming i.e., get the game free, but spend a fortune to continue playing. For now, I will stick with my old standby- "Home Sweet Home" to get my decorating kicks. Overall I would give this game 3 stars due to the high price of items and extremely long wait times. However, the furniture choices are very good, you can name your residents and buy different homes with new floor plans. If this game could be purchased with game credits, I would be all over it! P.S. I've been a big fish member for quite a while and this is my first review EVER. December 13, 2013
Very basic & slow to start This is a pleasant but very basic home building game. You can move stuff around after placing it by just going back in to the "design" mode, but as others pointed out, you don't get very far in the game before coming to a screeching halt. So either you like it enough to spend/purchase gold coins to instantly "build" items #I do not#, or you have become invested enough in the game to return to it after the minimum 10 minute wait #I am not#. That, I think, was the developer's mistake...not giving players enough time initially to play and become interested enough in the game before having to exit. December 13, 2013
"OK" Game I designed my first home and then I bought my new home. The furniture was all the same. That was extremely disappointing. And any of the 3 start furniture has to be bought with coins, at least so far. I will probably finish it, but now that I know its all the same for all the houses, no excitement in seeing the "new stuff" December 12, 2013
Really fun design game but....... This is a great design game. Really fun. The only problems are that things are too expensive and there is way too much waiting around for upgrades. I prefer a more active game. The game isn't really free, since in order to play without waiting, you have to purchase coins or cash. Still, I love design games and this one is more fun than most. It's worth downloading if you don't mind playing games that make you wait for upgrades. January 14, 2014
Design a house Very slow, could have potential doesn't keep me interested. December 17, 2013
11-20 of 46 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Design This Home

Do you want to build, design and decorate your perfect dream home? Now you can in Design This Home™!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.