Bookmark

Design This Home

Become an interior designer - decorate and expand your house! Customize every element of your home: arrange furniture, put up cabinets, paint the walls, renovate the floors and more - anything is possible in Design This Home™!

  • Over 600 items
  • Customize every aspect of your home
  • Fourteen full-sized rooms to construct and decorate
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 83 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Design This Home

Top In-Game Purchases
  • 1. 9,000 Cash$ 0.99
  • 2. 20,000 Cash$ 1.99
  • 3. 60,000 Cash$ 4.99
  • 4. 250,000 Cash$ 9.99
  • 5. 1,000,000 Cash$ 19.99
 
Game Club members
SAVE 30% on
in-game items.
The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Design This Home

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Design This Home 2.6 5 43 43
FIX THIS GAME I like this game but I have gotten up to level 15 and now it is telling me my free trial is over and I have to buy the game which I am willing to do but it is not a game you can buy this is the second play free game I have downloaded and gotten uP in the higher levels and all of a sudden it quits working, I WILL NOT BE DOWNLODING ANOTHER GAME UNTILL YOU CAN FIX THIS GAME AND FARM UP December 25, 2013
Stinker of a FTP Game! Very Disappointed! I'll start out by saying that I love and play regularly most of the FTP games on BF. This is going to be the exception for me. I was so excited to see a designing game in the offerings. They should have gotten the developers who m.ade Home Sweet Home to build this game. They at least know what they are doing. This game is half done. (Most items end at between levels 12-15). They are depending upon the monies that come in from us purchasing energy and coin packs to furnish the rest of the game. This means that after a short time, we will be playing the sit and wait game while the developers slowly come out with new material for us. There is no storyline to this game, there is no challenge. All that you do is pick out furniture for your home and wait the required time for them to be delivered. That is it. Nothing more, nothing less. Shame on BF for putting their name on such a putrid offering! Waste of time and energy. December 13, 2013
Nothing there Not as advertised...game lacks any flexibility. Not even color choices for the 'furniture'. It calls itself a 'Sim' game, but the relationship to Sims is most tenuous. December 13, 2013
Boring Sit and wait game. Wait for the furniture to arrive which can be up to 2 hours of waiting. Good thing you can minimize. December 17, 2013
A little dull I found this game uninteresting and thought it would be more design and strategy orientated but it was just picking elements and waiting for them to download. The items took ages to load encouraging you to use all the coins so you'll eventually buy more. I really loath games like this as it is a kind of gambling, where they make money on people's need to keep going, rather than skill. I wouldn't bother downloading this one. December 17, 2013
This one's a snoozer! This game has potential--but it didn't do anything for me. The residents just walk around like Zobies--if you pay for "speedy delivery" then you end up waiting several minutes for the items that you need to purchase to become available. I'd much rather play something like Nanny Mania or Youda Sushi. The game developers should just make this a game that you purchase and you can upgrade to your heart's delight much like Gardenscapes 1 & 2. Don't call a game "free" and then offer to purchase money in order to play the stupid "free" game. $50.00 buys you 5 million "dollars". Yeah, right. $50.00 goes a long way in my house. February 12, 2014
Too Slow Tasks take a long time to finish, Unless you pay for golden tickets, you can get maybe ten minutes of game time in here and there. The rest of the time you just have to let the game run its course and then come check up on it later when things have finished building. January 21, 2014
Boring I get the "free to play" model and generally I'm fine with it. But there's nothing to do in this game. You can do VERY little on the first play, before you have to wait two hours for your two pieces of furniture to arrive. And they only give you two task at a time. There's nothing else to this game that I've found so far, no puzzles, no interactions, nothing. Your avatar just strolls around your house, it doesn't even interact with the stuff you put in there. December 29, 2013
After Level up hate how you have to wait to collect money cause each level it gets longer to wait for money December 27, 2013
Just bad... The first thing to notice was the forced tutorial, something I absolutely hate in a game. Then shortly into the the game came a task which will be forever undoable, since there is no options to quit it, and the game wants you to sent out emails, without providing the means to do so. Placement controls for things that goes on the floors are fine. But when you have to place things on the walls, you have to click back and forth, and will sometimes "drop" the item so you have to look it up in the shop again. It would've been better if it also had slide controls. I liked that it had windowed mode, and that it gave you a couple of options for how big you wanted the window. December 13, 2013
21-30 of 43 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Design This Home

Do you want to build, design and decorate your perfect dream home? Now you can in Design This Home™!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.