Bookmark

Design This Home

Become an interior designer - decorate and expand your house! Customize every element of your home: arrange furniture, put up cabinets, paint the walls, renovate the floors and more - anything is possible in Design This Home™!

  • Over 600 items
  • Customize every aspect of your home
  • Fourteen full-sized rooms to construct and decorate
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 83 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Design This Home

Top In-Game Purchases
  • 1. 9,000 Cash$ 0.99
  • 2. 20,000 Cash$ 1.99
  • 3. 60,000 Cash$ 4.99
  • 4. 250,000 Cash$ 9.99
  • 5. 1,000,000 Cash$ 19.99
 
Game Club members
SAVE 30% on
in-game items.
The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Design This Home

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Design This Home 2.6 5 43 43
Not sure I will Keep it This is one of those free to play games, and with these types of games in order for it to move along you have to shell out some dough! Otherwise it will take to long to get furniture and dcor and so on. Not like singing monsters, where you can decorate while waiting for coins. (although I have spent a lot on that free to play game) I was hoping for more interaction. Overall pretty boring game. December 12, 2013
Forget it dull as dishwater. Graphics are dull and boring. First couple of minutes, all is good. Then you sit there for ages waiting for stuff to "build" and there is nothing else to do. Also can't figure out how to move stuff once it is built - you can move it around when you are purchasing it, but once it's built....nothing. Building games are my favourite, but this one....meh. Forget it. December 8, 2013
Don't waste any of your hard earned cash on this This is a so-called Free 2 Play, but gameplay is so incredibly slow, with items taking hours to be delivered and in the later levels cash delivery from the value of your house can take the best part of a day (which is probably why this game is designed to keep running even when you are not playing it). You'll need coins; lots and lots of coins if you want something delivered right away instead of hanging around. You'll run out of those coins quite quickly and you can't buy more with the cash you make playing the game - you have to buy them with your own real money - up to a staggering $49.99 for 600 coins. You do the math! Besides all of this, the game is so childlike and basic even the first Sims game from the 90s had far better design. The music is the same awful jazz tune over and over again. There are lots of good games around in this genre for outright purchase. I'd keep a hold of your hard earned real money. Frankly, you'd have to pay me to keep on with this one. Put in the trashcan. Good riddance! December 13, 2013
Boring You place furniture in a house. Then you wait. Start with a couch (you have 3 choices); click where you want it to go. Then wait *** 5 minutes of real time *** for it to be delivered. Or you can spend coins--which you have to buy with real money--to speed it up. Next is a chair: 2 choices; neither which matches your couch. Again, wait five minutes of real time or pay real money to have it appear quickly. And so on. What a bore. December 13, 2013
Forget it This one could have been much better. Some of my favourite games are design related so thought I would give this a try. I was completely bored after about 15 minutes of trying to figure things out, but bottom line is I will NOT pay to purchase to keep the game playing. This is just a cash grab and detest those other games that do the same thing. You are much better off to go for regular games than to keep sinking money into one game. December 13, 2013
Design This Home "Free Download" Yes, it is a free download and cute, but, nope... not free actually. Design This Home could be very expensive in the long run and it is not worth it IMO to venture into this game and not know how much it really costs. For all I know, it could pay for a designer consultation for my own home in real time, lol Buying ongoing cash packages, tokens, whatever, to play a free download is a no go for this gamer; it was not 'that!' cute, sorry. December 13, 2013
What storyline? There seems to be no storyline to this game which is essential for the entertainment of most thinking humans. It is extremely s l o w and the fun factor is nearly zero. In this game, you design and build rooms buying furniture and decor which you pay for - literally. The money you start the game with runs out very quickly. More in-game cash and coins will cost you real money. When you place an item in a room you then have to wait, sometimes hours, for the item to appear. After it has appeared you click on "accept" to get your reward, which is experience and a very small amount of "cash". The graphics, sound and music are minimal, at best. I think this is possibly the worst game that Big Fish has put out to date. "Free to play" is a misnomer. February 4, 2014
Junk This game is the most boring cash cow game ever. Don't waste your time, it takes lots of time. Don't waste your money, it takes a lot of real money. Free down load, no thanks!!! January 23, 2014
Prepare to paid extra money to play To design on this game you must wait an hour at a time to add a few items. The game immediately ask you to spend extra money to build a room. I don't get it. Your free hour lets you add 8 items to the room ( this happens in the first 5 minutes then you are out of money and Big Fish asks for more money to let you play???? I wish Big Fish would tell you what game are going to ask you for money to continue to play. January 6, 2014
Another boring, wait for it game I am so tired of all the "hurry up and wait to have fun" games. Who wants to pay to have to wait for something like this. You can't even turn the house for a 360 view, what's up with that?! December 26, 2013
31-40 of 43 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Design This Home

Do you want to build, design and decorate your perfect dream home? Now you can in Design This Home™!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.