Bookmark

Design This Home

Become an interior designer - decorate and expand your house! Customize every element of your home: arrange furniture, put up cabinets, paint the walls, renovate the floors and more - anything is possible in Design This Home™!

  • Over 600 items
  • Customize every aspect of your home
  • Fourteen full-sized rooms to construct and decorate
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 83 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Design This Home

Top In-Game Purchases
  • 1. 9,000 Cash$ 0.99
  • 2. 20,000 Cash$ 1.99
  • 3. 60,000 Cash$ 4.99
  • 4. 250,000 Cash$ 9.99
  • 5. 1,000,000 Cash$ 19.99
 
Game Club members
SAVE 30% on
in-game items.
The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Design This Home

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Design This Home 2.7 5 49 49
Too Slow Tasks take a long time to finish, Unless you pay for golden tickets, you can get maybe ten minutes of game time in here and there. The rest of the time you just have to let the game run its course and then come check up on it later when things have finished building. January 21, 2014
Boring I get the "free to play" model and generally I'm fine with it. But there's nothing to do in this game. You can do VERY little on the first play, before you have to wait two hours for your two pieces of furniture to arrive. And they only give you two task at a time. There's nothing else to this game that I've found so far, no puzzles, no interactions, nothing. Your avatar just strolls around your house, it doesn't even interact with the stuff you put in there. December 29, 2013
Just bad... The first thing to notice was the forced tutorial, something I absolutely hate in a game. Then shortly into the the game came a task which will be forever undoable, since there is no options to quit it, and the game wants you to sent out emails, without providing the means to do so. Placement controls for things that goes on the floors are fine. But when you have to place things on the walls, you have to click back and forth, and will sometimes "drop" the item so you have to look it up in the shop again. It would've been better if it also had slide controls. I liked that it had windowed mode, and that it gave you a couple of options for how big you wanted the window. December 13, 2013
Not sure I will Keep it This is one of those free to play games, and with these types of games in order for it to move along you have to shell out some dough! Otherwise it will take to long to get furniture and dcor and so on. Not like singing monsters, where you can decorate while waiting for coins. (although I have spent a lot on that free to play game) I was hoping for more interaction. Overall pretty boring game. December 12, 2013
Absolutely not fun! My question to myself was why did I purchase this game? It is boring, it doesn't move fast and it is tedious boring project. The idea is ok but it wasn't carried out well. The graphics are not cool and more childish then anything. Also, the game stalks and pops up on my desktop as an icon when I am not playing which is most of the time. This was a mistake and I am uninstalling it and advising you to really think before you purchase this boring game with no real storyline, no interesting goal and sad visuals. November 1, 2014
The game that doesn't want you to play it. All the positive reviews are written before level 10. Beyond that point, there is no actual gameplay. *50% of the furniture, all the good stuff, must be purchased with real world money. *At level 12, you'll only be able to collect money every 7 hours. *New rooms at this point take a full day to build. *Minimal furniture options. *Some quests want you to buy a better replacement for recent purchases, others require buying cash items. *Cannot name or dress tenants, & they don't respond to or interact with furniture. *Rooms are rediculously oversized. December 6, 2014
Forget it dull as dishwater. Graphics are dull and boring. First couple of minutes, all is good. Then you sit there for ages waiting for stuff to "build" and there is nothing else to do. Also can't figure out how to move stuff once it is built - you can move it around when you are purchasing it, but once it's built....nothing. Building games are my favourite, but this one....meh. Forget it. December 8, 2013
Don't waste any of your hard earned cash on this This is a so-called Free 2 Play, but gameplay is so incredibly slow, with items taking hours to be delivered and in the later levels cash delivery from the value of your house can take the best part of a day (which is probably why this game is designed to keep running even when you are not playing it). You'll need coins; lots and lots of coins if you want something delivered right away instead of hanging around. You'll run out of those coins quite quickly and you can't buy more with the cash you make playing the game - you have to buy them with your own real money - up to a staggering $49.99 for 600 coins. You do the math! Besides all of this, the game is so childlike and basic even the first Sims game from the 90s had far better design. The music is the same awful jazz tune over and over again. There are lots of good games around in this genre for outright purchase. I'd keep a hold of your hard earned real money. Frankly, you'd have to pay me to keep on with this one. Put in the trashcan. Good riddance! December 13, 2013
Boring You place furniture in a house. Then you wait. Start with a couch (you have 3 choices); click where you want it to go. Then wait *** 5 minutes of real time *** for it to be delivered. Or you can spend coins--which you have to buy with real money--to speed it up. Next is a chair: 2 choices; neither which matches your couch. Again, wait five minutes of real time or pay real money to have it appear quickly. And so on. What a bore. December 13, 2013
Forget it This one could have been much better. Some of my favourite games are design related so thought I would give this a try. I was completely bored after about 15 minutes of trying to figure things out, but bottom line is I will NOT pay to purchase to keep the game playing. This is just a cash grab and detest those other games that do the same thing. You are much better off to go for regular games than to keep sinking money into one game. December 13, 2013
31-40 of 49 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Design This Home

Do you want to build, design and decorate your perfect dream home? Now you can in Design This Home™!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.