Bookmark

9: The Dark Side Of Notre Dame

Exclusive
Full version game
(792.00 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The Festival of Fools is in full swing in Paris when the gargoyles of Notre Dame Cathedral abduct a festivalgoer in plain sight. What was assumed to be a festival stunt turns out to be something much more foul. You are hired by the Paris Police to work the arcane angle of the case in this fantastical reimagining of Victor Hugo’s classic tale.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 852 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
9: The Dark Side Of Notre Dame

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

9: The Dark Side Of Notre Dame

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

9: The Dark Side Of Notre Dame 4.4 5 31 31
Fantastic Game this makes you think it is not easy but think deeply and you will get what needs to done some of these games I get bored with all the ducking and diving you have to do but not this one In all a lovely game. May 11, 2013
Loved it!!! I can't wait to purchase this game! I enjoyed getting into the story line and liked the way it moved along! The mini games were interesting and I can't believe how fast the trial time went by!! I'm also going to check for a Collector's Edition! Thank you, Big Fish! April 7, 2013
Totally Fun! At last, a 5-star game. You don't need the strategy guide, as hints are well done. The story line is believable. The woman who's supposed to be French speaks with a Russian accent, but that's the only glitch. The art work was excellent and the music just perfect. March 29, 2013
Now this is a game! Just finished this great game. 2nd of series and its just as good if not better than 1st. Storyline and graphics were awsome. Not to many Hidden Object games but it didnt bother because there was lots of interesting places to visit. Map was great and very helpful. I prefer the standard editions rather than collectors. But if they hadnt come out with the SE I would of definitely purchased CE. Only downfall I encountered was the voices. They had heavy accent and didnt give me enough time to finish reading. Worth every penny. March 12, 2013
another good game in the "9" series a really good game but it is hard at times. i had to cheat a few times. hints/skips charge in about 30 seconds or so. played casual, low sound. you are a detective who has been called to paris to find out why the gargoyles are disappearing. a festival goer also disappeared and they are trying to find her before her father finds out she is gone. there is a dark side at notre dame and you discover it. good graphics. sequel....i believe so....in london!!! October 25, 2013
Up For a Challenge? Really liked this one. I very rarely use hints and I play in advanced mode. Great puzzles, some quite challenging. Music was actually worth listening to. In fact, music can make a game for me. It adds so much if it's something original and not that old "muzak". Why can't developers see that it would be a great way to promote some new young composers & musicians? Millions of people play these games. Give them some good music. Lots of typos. Where are the proofreaders? Yes, we can figure out what it's saying (usually) but why not get this right? If you really want to be professional developers you need a good editor who will spot errors and make corrections. (I happen to be for hire. Would love to work out of my home.) All in all, a great game that makes you think. If you like some tough puzzles, this is the game for you. (I only skipped one. Usually I refuse to skip but I reached the limit of my patience this time.) I need to mention that my favorite part was when it didn't show any "available actions" on the map. In other words, you have to go exploring and find a place where your little gremlin friend can help you, or you click on an area that triggers a video. The map won't help you until one of the above scenarios occurs. I'm ready for Big Fish to start rating their games so we'll all know if they're meant for children or adults. Give us some "R" rated games. Rate them like the movie industry. Then there won't be so many surprises for people. More games like this, please. August 18, 2013
brilliant game! I've just finished playing this game. What a great experience it was! Abolutely mesmerising. Wonderful artwork and scenery, great VO's and a storyline as good and flowing as a book. Cutscenes are like little movies. This game is coming close to being my standard for HOPA games, I will certainly be comparing lots of other games to it. The puzzles were really neat, made you think but were not impossible. Also the HOS were very clear and interactive, a marvel to play. Your little side-kick Gladriel is very funny, she made me laugh out loud very often! The ending is very satisfactory for me, but I would have liked to know what happened to Gladriel. Hopefully she will be there in the next game of this series, which they kind of promised us at the end. So try it and buy it and have a wonderful time with this game!! (about 5 hours for me) August 2, 2013
really fun and challenging I really liked this one, definitely an interesting storyline April 9, 2013
Challenging but compulsive Couldn't stop playing though I had to resort to hints/interactive map to guide me. Loved my 'little helper'. Highly recomended! March 17, 2013
What a great game!!!! :) Wow, couldn't stop playing... Breathtaking graphics, wonderful settings, thrilling story, gameplay is very fluently. Loved the well animated characters with their french accent:) 3 modes to choose from, a map, which allows you to "travel", hintsystem is very useful outside the HOS. No journal. Lots of minigames, some are new and some are really challenging.... Not so many HOS (approx. 70 % minigames, 30 % HOS) And what I already liked in the first game of this series: We have this guardian amulet, added to the taskbar, which can reveal secret glyphs... And not to forget our friendly helping hand, a small gargoyle, which helps us to reach things. Main game ends conclusively after +/- 5 hours (in the 2nd mode). Bonus content offered to the Collector?s Edition: Bonus-chapter, strategy guide, wallpapers, soundtrack, concept-art and 32 achievements to earn!! You have a lot to do and to explore and that's a lot of fun!!!! March 10, 2013
11-20 of 31 Reviews <<prev 234next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

9: The Dark Side Of Notre Dame

Find the festivalgoer abducted by the gargoyles of Notre Dame and uncover the cathedral’s dark past in this reimagining of the Victor Hugo’s classic tale.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.