Bookmark

9: The Dark Side Of Notre Dame

Exclusive
Full version game
(792.00 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The Festival of Fools is in full swing in Paris when the gargoyles of Notre Dame Cathedral abduct a festivalgoer in plain sight. What was assumed to be a festival stunt turns out to be something much more foul. You are hired by the Paris Police to work the arcane angle of the case in this fantastical reimagining of Victor Hugo’s classic tale.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 852 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
9: The Dark Side Of Notre Dame

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

9: The Dark Side Of Notre Dame

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

9: The Dark Side Of Notre Dame 4.4 5 31 31
Almost perfect Beautiful graphics, an animated, helpful sidekick, a strong storyline, a help system that really does help and an interactive map. Hidden object scenes were nearly 100% clear and unobstructed. I even left the music on. Unfortunately, many of the cut-scenes were out of sync and the plot left too many loose ends. The ending is abrupt and confusing. March 11, 2013
Incredible Game I waited for the normal issue of 9: The Dark Side of Notre Dame to be released before buying it. I was not disappointed, as this is a really great game that keeps your interest and has clever mini games.The artwork is incredibly well done and really captures Paris. I would have given this five stars but *possible spoiler* the way the game just abruptly ends was sloppy and not well thought out. My assumption is that you would be best purchasing the CE version instead of this one for that reason. March 13, 2013
just a good game to play This is a pretty good game. The only complaint I have is the hint button. Tells you what to do and not where to go. Yes it has a map to do that but I like to not use a map if possible. Wish MAC would get there games. The graphics are good. Not to many HOS at all. More of an adventure game. Puzzles are good and some are harder than others. But you have seen them in other games. Still a real good game to play. I will get this one free. July 17, 2013
Send a Games Gift enjoyable,easy to follow,graphics good March 10, 2013
Pretty Good Game The storyline was interesting. The graphics and sound are well done. I really liked the attention to detail for the cathedral, it was stunning. The minigames kept my attention. A bit too much back and forth, but there is a jump map. It is not a game for those who don't like scary images. December 31, 2013
Notre Dame I liked the game, and level of challenge. July 14, 2013
Good game, but.... This game is well-produced, with an interesting story and setting. I don't know if the depiction of the setting is true to reality, but it's fun to see regardless. Game play is good with the exception of too much back-and-forth. To make matters worse, there is a map that shows objectives, but it isn't a jump map. I had problems at times following the map - looks like I ought to go left; oops, wrong. I had to keep going to the map just to figure out where I was - the locations are not identified on the map. The HOS are all IA and fairly easy. The puzzles are the same-old. If you don't mind all the rambling around, I think you will enjoy this game. I did. April 19, 2013
Boring!!! I had hoped it was going to be good, but, between my floating cursor and the cut scenes i found it to be rather tedious and boring. HOS were very easy, graphics were very good, map useful, hint button ok, it just seemed very disjointed most of the time.I did like the fact that the story and setting for the game was different from a lot of games doing the rounds at the moment, but not my favourite game. March 12, 2013
Became bored I played this SE version of the game in Advanced mode, which was reasonably challenging. You get a lot of game play for your money, and the visuals are very well done. The map was a must; otherwise, you spend your time running endlessly back and forth between locations. There were some different twists on some of the mini games, which I enjoyed. What I didn't like was that this game seemed repetitious, and I became bored. Some of that was due to the constant movement from place to place, and some of it was due to the lengthy cut scenes. Additionally, here were instances where you would place an item in the scene, it would be rejected, and you would find out later it was just slightly off the mark in placement and should have been played in that scene. The producers of this game also need an editor, because there were many misspellings in the dialogue and some of the signs in the scenery. (Example: discretely used where discreetly should have been as in "solved the case discreetly".) For some reason, I find that very distracting when playing a game, so I knocked off a star for that alone. There are plenty of 4 and 5 star reviews for this game, so maybe it's just me. That being said, I can't recommend this game. August 9, 2013
Sacre bleu! I fully expected to like this game, because the first "9" was very good and I've played it several times. This game, however, I found unbearable. Perhaps it was the terrible fake French accents, or the ugly sidekick that made unfunny jokes. There were too many cutscenes, and when I clicked to skip a cutscene, the game lauched directly into another cutscene so I had to skip twice. There was an object clearly lying on the ground. Could you pick it up? No, you had to zoom in to pick it up, again, just useless clicking. For me it got tedious after a while. Nice graphics, and some well- thought-of minigames were pluses. March 12, 2013
21-30 of 31 Reviews <<prev 234next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

9: The Dark Side Of Notre Dame

Find the festivalgoer abducted by the gargoyles of Notre Dame and uncover the cathedral’s dark past in this reimagining of the Victor Hugo’s classic tale.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.