Bookmark

PuppetShow: Destiny Undone Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(802.98 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

In the calm and peaceful town of Joyville the evil revisits the same family – Master and Felicia’s. Little Felicia should now live happily, but she needs help again. Her father, Master of Puppets, has gone missing and Cricks is there too! Cricks is in town for revenge! Felicia begs to help save her father from the death of his old friend but is it possible to change destiny? What has to be done will be done and you will believe in miracles!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay chapter
  • Screensavers
  • Wallpapers
  • Concept art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 916 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
PuppetShow: Destiny Undone Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

PuppetShow: Destiny Undone Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

PuppetShow: Destiny Undone Collector's Edition 4.2 5 78 78
Different Plot than Usual I enjoyed it and recommend it:) It wasn't too easy or too difficult and enjoyed the story line. April 2, 2013
Maybe 3.5 stars... I also have the first 4 and enjoyed them all, but am really tired of the puppet thing. The sequel has been done to death, move on to something else. The graphics were a bit fuzzy and not up to the usual ers standards. Music the same, HOGs same, game play nice. Nice help system, but very slow on recovery. I like voice overs in my games (sort of brings them to life), but the voices for the children seemed too old for their look and I am really tired of crying children. Games were very simple and not challenging at all. I especially did not care for the location of the extras, e.g. SG, map, notes, etc. They were too cramped and close together. The hat thing was silly, but kind of fun. All that being said, I did enjoy the game a little, but I will have to think about it for awhile. I'm sure I will add this one to my "Puppet" collection, just not sure it will be the CE. It just wasn't challenging enough for a CE. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all, or you may find it quite enjoyable. Thanks for the reviews. March 28, 2013
Surprisingly disappointing. (Review of the whole game) The graphics in this game are stunning as in all games from this developer. I'm pretty much in love with this oldfashioned, hand-drawn look that resembles a children's book. Plus, the game contains several collectibles, 10 puppets and multiple hats for your little puppet helper. However, I was a little disappointed. Here's why: 1.) I encountered a bug in one minigame (the one with the grey capsules in Chapter 6) which made it impossible to do anything. All I could do to continue the game was skipping the minigame. That was really a let-down. 2.) The strategy guide is not very userfriendly. I hadn't found all the collectible puppets and wanted to check where I missed one. Since there's no chapter in the guide for collectibles and no special "collectible color" in the screenshots, I had to look for the word "puppet" through all the guide, page by page, which was a bit annoying. 3.) The voices have been mentioned often enough and I agree: they didn't fit the children and were rather unpleasant. 4.) Some ways are very long. Although there's a map which allows you to travel, there are locations that can only be reached by train, elevator or ropeway. The map wouldn't help with these so it's really tedious to visit them. Since the minigame bug seems to occur only rarely (according to the forums) and the graphics are really beautiful, I would recommend the game. I just expected a little more from a "Puppet Show" game. March 30, 2013
Needs to freashen up I loved all the PS games except for the last one that I felt spoiled the story but I put my feelings aside and tried this new chapter. Even though it does an okay job of explaining certain parts of the past game plots I can't help but feel a bit cheated. SPOILER ALERT : After all we went through Felicia still ends up disfigured but this time by choice so she doesn't go insane and she wasn't really the bad girl the first game made her out to be before the disfigurement. END OF SPOILERS. I hope that if they do another game it has to do with another story cause it's time to leave Felicia and her father out of this and move on. Also the game stopped on me and only performed better once I turned off the music. There wasn't much point to the bonus game story and every now and again the voices and sounds went out of sync. The visuals are wonderful and the puzzles aren't bad. I just think it's time to give us a new plot with more characters. April 14, 2013
Of all new things.. Among all the games in PS series, this game is probably the most creative, but I found that the new 'creativeness' are borrowed or adapted maybe from other games, like Elephant Games (EG), an example would be game helpers, in which in this game is the spider like puppet. EG has game helpers in almost all of their games, so I find this a bit irritating, like why do they also have the same thing instead of coming out with better one? There are also puppet collectibles, same like in EG. You just collect a few throughout the entire game instead of every scene. The graphic in this game is well, like all ERS games so don't expect too much, although for a PS game, this one is quite bright, not so dark and creepy. There are voice overs but they are SO not suited for the characters. I mean, they are good, but they are adults and they voice for children. Somewhat it is not appropriate and you can tell instantly. Coming back to puppet helper, the designing of hats for the puppet seems to distract us and make the game longer. I couldn't care less about this however if I am stuck in the game, I decided to play the mini hat games. The map is not very useful. Why keep asking us whether we want to go there? of course we want to go there! Jeez!! Background music and game interface are the same throughout the entire series. I don't mind them, but the 'tools' menu take lots of space and it is no longer fresh. I appreciate ERS's effort to improve the game everytime, but the story of PS gets old, it's time to close the curtain and make a new series! April 28, 2013
Enough already ! Could we please move on from the puppets to something else ? I own all of them and I think with this one, it has been proven there is nothing to squeeze from that title anymore ! April 7, 2013
Not too challenging Wasn't much of a challenge for players of Hidden Object Games. The head puppets gave me the creeps...even the good ones! March 30, 2013
Just So So I wasn't really impressed. Some of the HOS were very grainy and you had to be close to the screen to see some items. It was very slow paced and sometimes boring. The mini games were okay except for one thing, if you had an item or items to place before you could start you have to put it in the EXACT place they wanted you to put it. It was not obvious on some puzzles so it was kinda frustrating. And then one of my pet peeves.....some items in HOS were misnamed....listed a stud, actually a button..listed a scar, actually a hand print, listed tassels, actually curtains, listed a trumpet, actually a trombone. That meant I had to use a hint on some of these, a hand print is a scar...really!!?? Oh and FYI in the bonus game when they ask for a mirror in one of the HOS its a dental mirror :) May 30, 2013
Prototype remodeled? I hoped that the final game of this series would be better. I have enjoyed all the Puppet Show games but was disappointed with this one. I think they pulled an older, unused version out of the closet and reworked it. The graphics quality and the story was not up to that of the last game. May 11, 2013
Same Old, Same Old I have tired of ERS games. I used to be their biggest fan when they first started out. They were 'quality' versus 'quantity'. Anymore however, they release cookie cutter games as fast as possible, at the expense of fun and fresh games. This game is no exception. I loved the first two PuppetShow games, but after that, they began the downhill slide that all of these developer's games are suffering from. To be more specific: Same music. They use the same music in all their games, only slightly tweaked for each new release. Don't expect any new music in this game. Same art-style-absolutely nothing fresh about the artwork in this game. It has the same washed-out style that ERS is known for. Nothing new in this game to report. Same game mechanics. How the game is played is nothing new. Don't bother with the tutorial. Once you've played a few of their games, you know exactly how everything works. It would be nice if they added some new game mechanics to at least try and update their games. Same HOG style-again, nothing new. I get deja-vu during every HOG scene anymore. They all look the same, and you are looking for the same objects they've used in dozens of games before this one. The EXACT same objects. Same puzzles. Nothing new, imaginative or unique. The same type of puzzles we've come to expect from this developer. Same unoriginal, unimaginative storyline. The PuppetShow series hasn't advanced much in terms of story. Because of that, I think it's time they either liven things up or put the PuppetShow series to rest. I have a tough time telling any of these last few apart. Bottom line-expect nothing new, nothing exciting, nothing innovative or fresh in this game. Expect the same tired game that they have been releasing for quite some time now. I couldn't even finish the demo. I was, in one word, BORED. What once was a fantastic series is no more. I cannot recommend spending your money on this, and certainly cannot recommend purchasing the CE version! The SG is not needed-the game is too easy for it to be of any use. Their 'extras' included in the CE are (you guessed it) the same old, same old. March 28, 2013
61-70 of 78 Reviews <<prev 45678next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

PuppetShow: Destiny Undone Collector's Edition

A wonderful story of the citizens of Joyville. Can you change their destiny? You will see – nothing is impossible!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.