Bookmark

Phenomenon: Meteorite Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(581.05 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Discover the extraordinary truth about your family’s past in Phenomenon: Meteorite! Twenty years ago, your parents left you on the doorstep of a kind family and fled for their lives into the pouring rain. Now you’ve been given a clue to their whereabouts – an uncharted island, where a strange meteorite landed centuries ago. What secrets does the island hold about you and your family? Find out in this stunning Hidden Object Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus adventure on gorgeous Meteorite Island!
  • Beautiful wallpapers and concept art
  • Replayable word-association mini-game
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 664 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Phenomenon: Meteorite Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Phenomenon: Meteorite Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Phenomenon: Meteorite Collector's Edition 4.3 5 93 93
Fun Hidden Object Game The story could go on further, would like more of the same. April 11, 2013
4 and a half stars! I really liked this game. I thought the storyline was a little different and so were the puzzles. I look forward to the sequel..lol. The only thing I didn't like was that the HOs were a bit of an eye strain at times, you really couldn't see some of the items so I did end up clicking at random! Other than that, thoroughly enjoyed myself! April 4, 2013
fun hidden object hames This game really kept my interest, plot and hidden objects. March 27, 2013
A 4 1/2 STAR ADVENTURE You find out that people born on the island get special abilities after 25 years. A mysterious girl tells you that your parents weren?t of the same order and, as a result, monks will kill you because you are the product of an unlawful union. Good ratio of HOS and puzzles. HOS are very nicely done. Within the HOS, your cursor may change to a clock (which is actually a time portal to the past and present, through which you find another HOS in a time capsule with new objects). So you get double the fun. You might also get a small device which has jumbled letters to unscramble, which will point to a HO. I did not find the puzzles very difficult. Good music, voice overs, graphics and story. Your journal includes island history and a task list. Game automatically adjusts to wide screen; 2 modes of play. Very nice production values.CE has 5 music tracks, 50 word games, collection of artifacts (meteorites) and bonus game. I opted for the SE because I just don?t think the CE extras warrant a premium price. I'd give it a 4 1/2 stars if I could. Since I can't, I rounded down because it didn't quite have the oomph needed for a 5. July 22, 2013
thoroughly enjoyed this Very good graphics and handsome hero - wouldve liked to see more of him though. Lovely locations stone bridges, caves waterfalls and a nice trick with the HOGS where each one was a double tthrough time having to use items from one to finish the second (It makes sense when you do it). Just the right length and excellent pacing - sometimes slower to find things so enjoyed the ride then faster bits where you found and used objects opened doors etc so I felt I a was progressing at a good pace. Very well done indeed, thoroughly professional and enjoyable, thank you. April 27, 2013
G.R.E.A.T. H.O.P.A. Great game, I play with pleasure. I was hooked after 2 minutes :) Overall: Pros: - Great graphics and music - Good HOS in 2 parts - Amazing puzzles - Additional hint in HOS - Good balance - Interactive map with jumping! - Perfect Voice overs - Hints works out of HOS - About 5-6 hours of playing - You can replay the movies from journal Cons: - Too much talking, IMHO Really not bad game! April 9, 2013
Game Summary*** and Bonus Content Review**** CE GAME JUST COMPLETED You?ve read other reviews, so you know by now that this game has all the expected beautiful graphics, fine music, and quality production values that come with a CE. Have you played the video? The characters? eyes, aren?t they stunning? The HOs in this game have a time travel portal that takes you to the same scenes, but with a different look. There?s the unique and marvelous word association game you can play to get those last stubborn items. It is what I like to call an inventory oriented game. Your time is spent finding, earning and using inventory items, your interactive jump map at hand. And you know that, no matter how good the other components, this game falls short of the mark because of its confused and generally ignored story line. And an abrupt ending to the main game that is unconvincing and irrelevant to the story, such as it is. I rate the main game 3 stars. Bonus Content Review**** BONUS GAME 1 The extension of the main game is equally as confused in terms of plot. At first we seem to be back to searching for our parents, but within minutes we are back to simply pressing forward, no particular goal in sight. The bonus time was reasonable, and the gameplay was on a par with the rest, that is, good but directionless. The story was clarified just enough to keep you guessing about a sequel. BONUS GAME 2 The second bonus game is 8 sets of paired HOs from the main game, which you play just as you did in there, but with 3 collectibles (meteorite artifacts) in each pair. The artifacts are basically sculptures or figures relating to the story. I?ve not tried it myself, but I suspect you could identify a few of these on the pages of the island history in the journal, which shows the island?s ?art?. BONUS GAME 3 The third bonus is the word association game. You have a choice of 50 games of one word each. There is a sketch, and a group of letters, and it is up to you to create the correct word. STRATEGY GUIDE is available both from the main menu and within the game. There is also CONCEPT ART, WALLPAPERS, and MUSIC. I think all the bonuses are pretty good, but I also think you could enjoy the SE version just as much. My only hesitation there is that tiny bit of a clue about the story that is only available in the bonus game. But I?m in it mostly for the story, and this item may not be so important as to warrant the CE price. So, despite my criticisms ... April 18, 2013
An ok game, but too short and not very interesting game play Ran on my Mac perfectly. Too much hand holding in 'advanced' mode. Map very handy; without one it would have been frustrating running back and forth. Quite linear in game play, excellent graphics too. Needed to do two HOS at a time, with various timepieces sending you back and forth. Minimal interaction really, but not too many of them so that was a good thing. Biggest complaint is that it was way too short. Started playing at 9am and whole game finished by 12.20 including bonus play. Puzzles weren't very interesting, and quite laborious actually. I was in two minds whether to buy this CE or not after the trial hour, but hoped it would get better. Not a bad game but nowhere near the best either. Usual 'find the amulets' storyline! March 24, 2013
I Have a Headache Written after playing the whole game. I seldom write a negative review. I chalk up my negative experience on me an not the game. However, this is a different story. I think the reason I bought it was because the hero was a male for a change and I get tired of putting my pumps on so I can get into the story. I was lost from the very beginning. I don't mean physically in the game, I mean what in the world was going on. There is a great map that tells you where you are, where things are to be done, and then will transport you to that location. I spent this entire time wondering what anything I was doing had to do with the story. The concept was good. Boy loses mother on an island and runs into all sorts of nasty things while filling his thingamabob... oh you will have to figure it out. It made no sense to me whatsoever which reduced the fun factor tremendously. I honestly felt as though I was tied to that map trying to get out of the game rather alone the island. The bonus scene ... never mind. I didn't mind the double HOG, but some of them were pretty difficult. The minis were not that many and were relatively easy. I will give them credit. The graphics and sound were well done. The voice overs were extremely well done. I think the killer for was a great concept for the story, but it turned into just hunting for this or that. The ending was okay and at least the bonus chapter gave you an ending... wait, it made it sound like there was going to be another. Oh no. I bought the game, because as I said there was a male hero for a change. If you play the demo you will get a taste, just a taste now, of what you are in for. March 27, 2013
I was hoping better. colorful scenes, lunar landscapes. pretty unusual plot. hidden object scenes are always the same, even if well done. then find many objects and put them in their place there much to do and not boring, nice music but always the same. the puzzles demo was hope instead of the few minigame found were little imaginative. I was hoping better. length game 5/6 hours, the map helps. after a while I got bored, those who expect SE is good April 4, 2013
71-80 of 93 Reviews <<prev 678910next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Phenomenon: Meteorite Collector's Edition

Discover the secrets of your family’s past on a mystical island!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.