Bookmark

Phenomenon: Meteorite Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Discover the extraordinary truth about your family’s past in Phenomenon: Meteorite! Twenty years ago, your parents left you on the doorstep of a kind family and fled for their lives into the pouring rain. Now you’ve been given a clue to their whereabouts – an uncharted island, where a strange meteorite landed centuries ago. What secrets does the island hold about you and your family? Find out in this stunning Hidden Object Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus adventure on gorgeous Meteorite Island!
  • Beautiful wallpapers and concept art
  • Replayable word-association mini-game
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 600 Mhz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 523 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Phenomenon: Meteorite Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Phenomenon: Meteorite Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Phenomenon: Meteorite Collector's Edition 4.3 5 93 93
Great HOPA - Totally engaging phenomenon! Creative and captivating! This is no ordinary HOPA! The story is compelling and draws you in from the first cutscene. Receiving a message from parents not seen in 20 years, Daniel sets out to meet them on a strange island where a meteorite endows its residents with special powers. Daniel will soon discover his own, with the help of a delightful girl called Gloria. Brilliant and beautiful, this is an irresistible adventure! Amazing graphics, crisp and clear with stunning colours. Transporter map with tasks for each location. Journal reveals the island?s history. Hint provides direction. Lyrical music enhances the mystical atmosphere. Voices and characters are realistic and appealing. Puzzles are fun and frustration free. Only two modes of play, but each location provides enough challenge to please even the experts. This is a well-crafted game. Loved the HOS! Highly interactive with embedded puzzles and unique gameplay. (In the first one, you must solve a word puzzle to obtain an item, then travel through a time portal for a second HOS.) It?s so great to see this kind of innovation. A real breath of fresh air. This game is a keeper! March 24, 2013
Off to play During the demo time I skip most dialogues to have more time for the gameplay and that grabbed me right away. The game ran quite smoothly so far and I could even play something from the extras. Great game, instant buy, Yay SPRING FEVER! March 24, 2013
Demo Only I enjoyed the previous game, Phenomen: Cyan. This game was its equal. There were no achievements or morphing objects but the amulet with it "powers" was a nice addition. Also, the map was very nicely interactive with its main locations and sublocations with hints of where you needed to go. The hos were not very difficult and the associate finder which was a fill in the scrambled letter association was different and unusual. The art and voiceovers were very nicely done and talking characters matched very closely to what the sound was. Did not finish "demo" within the 60 minutes (got a little frustrated with the deity mini game. The instructions were a little vague of what needed to be done when the game first opened. There are two levels of play, casual and expert. The journal also had replays of the cut scenes if there was need to go back and listen again. All in all it was a well done game and the time passed quickly. March 24, 2013
Beautiful Sci Fi Game I Totally Enjoyed the first game in this series.. This one is Almost as Good... I found the HO scenes a bit more annoying in this the second game... For the most part though .. the game Plays like a True Adventure Game... The mini games are not that challanging and similar to the ones in the first game However i think they are fun.. Very Happy i purchased the CE... it includes a Generous Bonus Chapter which reveals who the main characters parents are... This is a continuation of the story from the first game it was not near as exciting as the first one.. but still a pretty good story... April 28, 2013
OF TWO MINDS ABOUT THIS GAME Review based on completed game and bonus chapter. By the way, I have a habit of writing my review in a notebook as I play. If I didn't, I know I wouldn't remember most of it. :-D Animation - Not as much as I thought. Only facial expressions. Characters were beautifully and realistically drawn and should have moved. VOS - Excellent; for player as well in some scenes. IHOS - Extremely unusual. Never saw this type in any other games I've played. While in each scene searching for objects, when you click on a clock (one scene was an hourglass), it transports you to another area to look for different objects, two hos in one. One will be darker yet basic with some small well concealed items, repeated but challenging. Not your run of the mill IHOS. Collect special abilities along the way. Journal - Records island history, videos that can be replayed, amulet charge chart, story, photos, etc. Random Click Penalty - None Map - Does transport but I preferred using the hint. Hint - Recharges quickly, gives clues and directions. Puzzles/Mini-Games - Very unique and challenging. Can be skipped except one, I believe. Kept clicking until I found the right combination. :-D Built-In SG - Had to check it out a few times. Inventory - Objects used fairly quickly in other locations. Bonus Chapter - This storyline did not, to me, end conclusively so I believe a sequel is forthcoming. For a CE, there should have been closure. There is a great deal of back tracking and I almost gave up but I did manage to hang in there because of the ending but as I stated above, the ending was a disappointment. I must say that Daniel is a total babe. :-D I am recommending this game because I believe lovers of all genres will enjoy it so throw in that line and reel this one in. Happy gaming!!! April 18, 2013
Easily a 4.75 star rating! Exceptional graphics and game play. Haven't seen a game like this in a very long time. Very nice voice overs, SG and jump map. Hint system was nice, but recovery was a little slow compared to most other games these days. Loved the HOGs, but some items were a little difficult to see, and I really enjoyed the HOG within the HOG...very different and fun. Games not difficult but take a little thought. Music was very nice, soft and quiet for a change. Even liked the sound that was made when you find an item..not annoying like most of them are. I must admit that this game had me from the first scene. The bold, bright, but not over powering color was awesome. All players were well done and appropriate for their part in age, dress, voice...the whole ball of wax. The story line is different and interesting. I have been trying to not purchase CE games and use up my credits, one of which expires next Sunday, but I must have this game to see how it plays out (had to have the last CE too!). Personally, I think this game will appeal to not only the expert players, but the beginners as well. It just seems to have it all. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews. March 24, 2013
Lots Going on Here I finished the demo with 6 minutes to spare. Can't decide if I hate it, like it, love it, or somewhere in between. It kind of feels like 3 or 4 games in one, so there's a lot to keep track of and if you don't have an organized mind or take notes, it would be easy to get off-track. I thought the graphics were very good although I did have a hard time finding some of the items in the HOS. I didn't get the hang of the word game, but did understand what was intended. I just couldn't figure out the mechanics of unscrambling the letters. No big deal, though, since I didn't want to take too much time so I could get more of a feeling of the rest of the game play. There was an extreme amount of dialog and cut scenes and that got very annoying very quickly. There must be a better way to get the point across without all the story telling. And the fact that a non-optional tutorial was needed to explain the amulet and time travel to the "other" HOS kind of puzzled me. I like to attempt to figure out a game and then ask for a hint if needed. The music was appropriate and didn't overpower the game. Even though there was an interactive map, it took me a while to figure out that to use it, you have to click the location and then it pulls up a set of pictures to show where action is needed, etc, instead of just showing it on the big map. I think maybe this would be a fine game once purchased and you have the element of not enough time due to it being a demo removed. March 24, 2013
thoroughly enjoyed this Very good graphics and handsome hero - wouldve liked to see more of him though. Lovely locations stone bridges, caves waterfalls and a nice trick with the HOGS where each one was a double tthrough time having to use items from one to finish the second (It makes sense when you do it). Just the right length and excellent pacing - sometimes slower to find things so enjoyed the ride then faster bits where you found and used objects opened doors etc so I felt I a was progressing at a good pace. Very well done indeed, thoroughly professional and enjoyable, thank you. April 27, 2013
Nicely Different & Very Playable Good Graphics, Sound & Story ... Good Game Length,Flowed Nicely And Easy To Follow ... The Ending Was All A Bit Sudden ... Especially So For The Standard Game As It Suggested The Island Was Going To Self Destruct (And Didn't) ... The Extra Chapter Takes You Back To The Island ... Worth Getting The CE On Special As I Did As It Ends With A Cliff-Hanger Suggesting Another Game To Come ... April 13, 2013
Children of Unlawful Unions ~ Very Challenging ~ Can replay the beautiful movies from journal ~ Task messages ~ Connective Map ~ Absolutely gorgeous graphics ~ Enchanting Characters with very realistic facial expressions ~ Lovely voice overs ~ Oodles of bonus content including Meteorite Objects Collection - Bonus Game and Word Game March 24, 2013
61-70 of 93 Reviews <<prev 5678910next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Phenomenon: Meteorite Collector's Edition

Discover the secrets of your family’s past on a mystical island!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.