Bookmark

Dreamscapes: The Sandman

Full version game
(770.80 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Young Laura didn't have bad dreams after her father gave her the Dreamcatcher. But one day Laura loses the Dreamcatcher and she gets trapped in a nightmare that might never end. Be the one to save her! Travel to Laura’s dreamworlds, fight her deepest fears and solve numerous puzzles to find hints to Laura's salvation in this breathtaking adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1486 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Dreamscapes: The Sandman

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dreamscapes: The Sandman

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dreamscapes: The Sandman 4.5 5 153 153
WOW!! The fact that it is released as an SE is beyond me. I think it's very generous of the dev to release it on a standard edition and it's an adventure game. There's voice overs, no map needed as there is less backtracking and it's filled with action. I thought this game was made by Alawar since they advertise it on their site, but I don't think it is. I am really grateful that there is still dev out there who thinks more about our enjoyment rather than selling it in a CE but not really worth it. April 6, 2013
Weird & imaginative What a lovely, interesting game. I think this might be a new favorite for me. It's colorful and visually interesting. The sound effects are completely appropriate for a series of dream sequences. The puzzles are challenging but not frustratingly so. There's a fun sub-game of finding cyclops creatures in many scenes, but there are no HOS - a nice change of pace. The voice overs use appropriate voices. The only minus for me, and it's a small one, is that some of the written notes are long. March 30, 2013
Dreamscapes: The Sandman I loved this game!!! This is a true Adventure game with no HOG scenes! I cannot wait for the next installment... March 30, 2013
Dreamscapes: The Sandman..AWESOME SHORT BUT SWEET...THIS WAS AN ADORABLE FUN GAME...I WISH IT WAS IN A COLLECTORS EDITION..IT DID HOWEVER HAVE A BONUS BUTTON BUT NOTHING WAS THERE..IT'S A TO BE CONTINUED GAME..SO I HOPE IT COMES OUT SOONER RATHER THAN LATER..PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE HURRY....I TOTALLY RECOMMEND THIS GAME!!! March 25, 2013
Bad Dreams = Sweet Game! This was a great game! I couldn't stop playing it! Challenging puzzles and very different storyline! Have to admit though the Sandman's Voice was irritating! LOL!! The switch to finding the creepy eye guys instead of the regular hidden objects was genius. I can't wait for Sandman Part II. March 23, 2013
Dreamscapes a Departure This game was a fun HO game because it was different. There were no HO traditional screens to find several objects to get a useful object. It was a search and find throughout the game. Good storyline. Can't wait tor the next one! March 23, 2013
YEAAAAA No HOS Great game lotts of fun Lotts of different kind of areas that flow perfect with the story Wish it was the CE there is a bonus chapter that seems important to a "Happy Ending" Can not wait till the second one poor Tim and Benny (kinda cute kinda demented helper) rocked March 21, 2013
STORY LINE, GRAPHICS - GREAT GAME Hi gamers. I love this one. The story line is wonderful and different. The graphics great, voice overs and no hidden objects just puzzles in your way. i LOVE the "beholders" and "benny" I'm still not finished, half way there and I definately recommend this one! Have fun March 21, 2013
More Adventure Games Like This Please! Thank the developer and BFG for giving us something a little different from the usual run of the mill HOG. I was definitely ready for some different adventure game choices. I was initially interested in this game, because there are no HOG lists, and WOW, was I pleasantly surprised. It turned out to be a very fun, fast paced, point and click adventure game. I had a hard time tearing myself away from it. If you are ready for something a little different, you might try this game. I found it to be fairly easy, but still fun and challenging. Loved it! March 21, 2013
ERS and Elephant Beware An unexpected find from a gamemaker that could be one to watch. Especially after a disappointing run from ERS and Elephant lately. Those two should take note that we like our beyond objects/collectables, we like to extend the game play beyond hidden object scenes and finding crowbars. Storyline is not so new (venture into the dreams of a girl being targeted by scary man in a cloak) but competently done. Gameplay is a little left of field so I found myself unexpectedly challenged. Puzzles are good, varying between easy and challenging, I found I had to skip one just so as not to waste my free play. This review is based on the free trial, this was actually an hour not a set number of moves that usually ends up between 30-40 mins, so I can't tell how big this game might end up. I had found 20/100 beholders but only 2 pieces of the dream catcher. Great effort, love the beholder nasties, love collecting the dreamcatcher pieces. Am off to buy it now! March 13, 2013
91-100 of 153 Reviews <<prev 89101112...16next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dreamscapes: The Sandman

Be the one to save Laura from her nightmares

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.