Bookmark

Dreamscapes: The Sandman

Full version game
(770.80 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Young Laura didn't have bad dreams after her father gave her the Dreamcatcher. But one day Laura loses the Dreamcatcher and she gets trapped in a nightmare that might never end. Be the one to save her! Travel to Laura’s dreamworlds, fight her deepest fears and solve numerous puzzles to find hints to Laura's salvation in this breathtaking adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1486 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Dreamscapes: The Sandman

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dreamscapes: The Sandman

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dreamscapes: The Sandman 4.5 5 148 148
The Sandman Cometh....... This is a nice little game. So far, there haven't been any HOS. But, I haven't felt that is a lack. It hasn't needed them. The hints are helpful & recharge well in regular mode. The Beholders are a pain, which is why, I guess, we have to find and get rid of them all. Benny is cute, I hope I see him a lot more in the rest of the game. A cross between Gizmo & a gremlin, he's cute. I bought the game after 45 minutes. Now, where is that giant club to wack the Sandman with? LOL Isn't one, just kidding. March 13, 2013
Loved it I played the demo and full game in the advanced mode. Loved it, nice little game, NO HOS which was heavenly :). There are 11 chapters and in each you search for items to use within that chapter or the beginning of the next. Throughout the game you have to find some well hidden critters, the good thing is it tells you when you have found them all in a particular location. The puzzles were not particularly challenging but were enjoyable. The game flowed nicely. I cant tell you about the music or storyline because I use the mute and skip buttons. March 13, 2013
Good solid game The graphics are quite good. This is not a HOS. I found it fun trying to find all the "eyes". You acquire achievements, that was fun. The story line is plausible, with a twist towards the end. Game duration is good. I did seem to have problems with the hint button - it would tell me "no actions possible" when there were. Thank goodness for the walkthrough! February 3, 2014
Cute. This is cute little game, beginning with a girl who falls into a coma-like sleep that you must help rescue by jumping within her dreams. Nice graphics. The game does not fit the entire screen, for those players that do mind. I didn't mind though since everything was still within proper proportion. There are small shapes/figures located throughout the game that you look for too, which makes it more interesting since this game is not a hidden object scene game. Characters voiceovers not completely synced with the lips and noticed a spelling error, but otherwise, I would still recommend the game for the price. January 14, 2014
I'm Seriously Considering Buying This!!!!! Great Puzzle/Adventure Game! Having Played Iron Lord, I was looking for other titles by this developer and stumbled upon this. I?ll admit, I love HOS, but this all-adventure game was really enjoyable and I am seriously considering buying the full game! The story is similar to that of another game I played and loved, which is why I was first attracted to this game. This story didn?t disappoint! While it was a little slow to get in to, from then on I was gripped. The main story is: You are a volunteer to help save Laura from a coma, which is caused by nightmares. You go through and collect her dreamcatcher piece by piece. I loved the characters in the story, especially the Sandman. I don?t know what his motives are, but I?m keen to find out! Despite being advertised as Hidden Object, this is an Adventure/Puzzle game. While this disappointed me to begin with, all was forgiven when I played the puzzle. Of the few I played, I only had to skip one. It?s nice when developers take in to account that not everyone is great at puzzles! My hat goes off to them. The gameplay is relatively straightforward, with the option of a tutorial. I did occasionally get stuck, but that was not a problem because of the hint. People who are hesitating because this is a pure adventure game, don?t. This is exactly like the HO Adventures, just without the HOS. Experienced players should have no problem playing this. The graphics had some great detail in them, with the artwork drawn brilliantly, as is to expect from PlayRix. Everything was so clear and wonderful. Not once did I have to squint or tilt my screen. Well done to the developers. The voice-overs were fine, except there were times when I though the voice of the Sandman was over-done. One of the two things that infuriates me most in games is over-acting for the voice-overs. It was just a minor detail in the story that I picked up. FEATURES - Hint and Skip- both recharge fast and the hint is useful in place of a Strategy Guide as there is no CE. - Diary. The Diary does not keep track of events unlike the usual games, but rather takes you through Laura?s journey from childhood to where we are now. - There is NO MAP. - Achievements - Collectable ?Eyewatchers?- There are 108 total. So, overall, I must say I really enjoyed the demo, despite this being an Adventure Puzzle game, and my love for HOS. This will suit Intermediate and Expert players, but may be a problem for beginners. All the same, I strongly recommend this game. June 30, 2013
Good Play I'm still playing this but am enjoying it. The graphics are nice, storyline a little different, music okay and mini games are challenging but not hard. Voice overs and cut scenes are well done. I enjoy well done HOS but don't downgrade a game if they don't have them, this one does not have them. One of the many things I like about this game is most of the movements and actions are logical. There is some back and forth but you only have to go so far back so it's not bad. You also have little creatures in each scene that you find and neutrilize - it tells you how many of them are in each scene. You see these little eyes or movement and click on them, then your cursor becomes a hand and you click them again to neutrilize them. Fun game. March 15, 2013
Short but Sweet Very good game, Little bit of challenge on the puzzles. Great graphics really beautiful! My only gripe is way to short!! I finished in less then 4hrs. March 14, 2013
Review of Complete Game I really enjoyed this games as it provided a good degree of challenge without making it frustrating. The game gave you a lot of little extras that you don't normally see in an SE. The little creature that helps you along, while nothing new, is always fun, and I find them quite endearing most of the time. I also like trying to locate the well-hidden "beholders", which were eyeballs attached to either spider-like legs, wings, or a worm's body. These are things you normally don't find in an SE game. While they do nothing to further the storyline, they definitely add to the fun factor, and give you an additional level of challenge. Some of them require an extremely sharp eye to find. The story, while nothing new, was definitely very well told, and the game flowed in a nice way which is definitely something that is a requirement for me to enjoy the game fully. I also enjoyed that there wasn't a lot of back and forth. There was always a constant and forward motion that moved the story forward in a pleasant way. Once you finish with one location and help overcome one of the main character's nightmares, it was nice to see it restored to a beautiful scene. It was made very clear to me and I would think anyone else that played this game, that there was going to be a sequel to this game which I quite look forward to. I certainly hope that I don't have to wait too long to see the sequel released! The only real problem I had was that I felt that the game was a little bit on the short side, but as it is not a CE, that isn't such a big complaint to have on the whole. I really cannot think of another thing that I would change about this game. I hope everyone who plays this game enjoys it as much as I did. It is certainly a nice way to spend an afternoon or an evening. As always, play the free hour to see if it is your cup of tea, and then enjoy the game! March 13, 2013
Wake Laura and Save Her From The Sandman Dreamscapes The Sandman is a very nice HOPA game without actual HO scenes. There is a lot to do and find and many puzzles to solve along the way. We also have achievements that can be earned as we progress on our journey to save Laura from the sandman. The graphics in the game are excellent ? very crisp and clear. Also when the game opened it did so in widescreen with no adjustments or buttons to tick to make it happen. The game has two modes of play ? regular and expert. I played in regular mode and found some of the puzzles a bit difficult but that had to do more with my dexterity than brain power ? lol. There are voice overs that are really good and believable. Overall the sound is quite good. Although the game seems initially a bit dreary, it is has a lot of color. I found the story to be quite interesting and of good length. In all with just a few short breaks, it took me about six hours to complete. During the course of the story we get to meet Laura and her friend Tim, along with Laura?s ?guardian? Benny, who I love. The game turned out to be quite surprising and I am looking forward to a sequel. If you like adventure/puzzle games be sure to try this one. March 13, 2013
Fun Adventure Game / Not HOS Everything is good about this game except that it's a short game. The hint system is very good, so you don't need a map. You also have a button to click for arrows to tell you which directions you can go. Great vocals and graphics. Music is appropriately adventurous. The journal is good as well. You find a little gremlin who is both a pest and a helper. There are more than a hundred creepy little observers (spies) for you to collect. You progress through several different adventures to save Laura. Each adventure is a different game, and you don't backtrack. At the end of each adventure, you get a piece of her dream catcher. When the dream catcher is complete, you've won... The best part? NO hidden object scenes! Yay! Plenty of good puzzles and objects to assemble. First, you have to find the different parts of each object. I knew this game was a short one, because I got the achievement for finishing half the game 10 minutes before the 60 minute demo was over. But this game was so much fun, I bought it anyway. March 13, 2013
101-110 of 148 Reviews <<prev 910111213...15next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dreamscapes: The Sandman

Be the one to save Laura from her nightmares

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.