Bookmark

Dreamscapes: The Sandman

Full version game
(770.80 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Young Laura didn't have bad dreams after her father gave her the Dreamcatcher. But one day Laura loses the Dreamcatcher and she gets trapped in a nightmare that might never end. Be the one to save her! Travel to Laura’s dreamworlds, fight her deepest fears and solve numerous puzzles to find hints to Laura's salvation in this breathtaking adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1486 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Dreamscapes: The Sandman

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dreamscapes: The Sandman

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dreamscapes: The Sandman 4.5 5 153 153
Scary good Dreamscapes is scary with appropriate music that I turned down some, but it still overtook and began to annoy me. The game has two levels and played casual as I always do when trying a game. The "eye beholders" were fun to find. Benny was also a very cute vicious gremlin. I liked the adventure and the achievements. First time I've had to use the hint button to get an achievement. This is definitely an intense adventure that is definitely a keeper. March 14, 2013
Great 4-star game Wow is all I can say for this game. It's gorgeous. It has a coherent storyline. Help system is top-notch. It would benefit from a "jump" map. It's held back by dialog that doesn't always keep up. Nonetheless, this is an easy recommend. March 14, 2013
good game Good game keeps you on your toes but I found it to be a bit short I played my hour and then decided to buy it but had it only about another hour and was done. I'll try again on expert mode and see if it takes me a little longer March 13, 2013
Need more reviews on finished games.... Another short one, less than 3 hours on casual. No HOS. Vos diary puzzles, fast skip Would recommend only as a daily deal March 18, 2013
Better then I Expected Love the general characters , different area's wish there where more an storms are always good. ha! Like that sound much more then repeated boring music or silence when I do shut it off. The mini games though don't seem to fit in , big childish and have nothing to do with the Theme. One last thing unless i missed the beginning i had NO idea about finding x's (think it was this game) i did click once with no result so i stopped. I am looking forward by this game creator bigger, with more and less. You can read review. # 2+ in my book. March 16, 2013
No Ho's not good !!! To each is own I guess. I'm sure this would be an even better and longer game for sure. You can't beat Mystery Trackers no matter how hard, you try. They have everything. So put in the Ho's in this game to boot. Then it will be Fantastic. March 13, 2013
Perfect for a lazy Sunday! To tell the truth - I didn't think I would enjoy this game much after the opening sequences. I hate that kind of clumsy 3D animation! But I quickly got drawn in, and when the trial hour ended, I purchased right away. Gameplay is not very hard and very straight-forward (I played the expert setting), so I got through without consulting a walkthrough and even using the built-in hint system only a couple of times. In my opinion, it's pretty much impossible to get stuck, or miss picking up inventory items! I really liked collecting the so-called "beholders"; I also liked the little furry helper, but the developers should've used him much more. What really irked me, though, is that apparently this was released as a CE on other sites, and there are achievements visible that you just can't earn by purchasing the BigFish edition. In my opinion, this should not happen! There's also a cliffhanger ending, but even after more than a year has passed, no sequel has come to BigFish ... All in all, I recommend this game for beginners and experts who just want to kick back and relax! (If it was possible, I'd give this game a 3.5 since it doesn't really deserve a 4, but since I had a good time playing, I'll be nice about it!) May 25, 2014
Worth the price - and more Witty dialogue, engaging story and characters - apart from the slightly creepy animations, I really enjoyed this game! You won't get bored playing this one. September 26, 2013
Good game. NO HIDDEN OBJECTS!! Very Good game; interesting plot. Mini games are very good, different than most. Very long, 11 chapters, and it is fun playing thru those chapters! With the collectibles and achievements, it is really a lot to do and many dreams and nightmares to get thru. Your work is cut out for you. Fun game! August 17, 2013
Finally...An Adventure Game... and for all you Hidden Object Fans out there, it plays just like one but just doesn't have the HOG scenes. It took me a minute to realize this was in fact an adventure game because it reminded me so much of a game that was going to give me a bunch of random things to find. Instead this game gave me hope for more like it. What I liked: No HOG scenes. Everything you got in the inventory, you either picked up, put together or had help from *benny* (cute little critter) to get. There was no finding 12 horseshoes, a rake and 5 feathers to get the item you need. In fact, a lot of the actions you did were logical but also creative. I don't think I ever used a wine opener to get a cork, a broom to get something underneath it. This game just had inventive thinking behind it... Puzzles-There were a fair amount but not so much it overtook the game. They were all pretty doable. I only skipped the arcade one and one other because I had a headache and didn't feel like messing with it. Headache was not from the game mind you. Puzzles were mostly unique and had a fun spin to them. I enjoyed stumbling upon them. Locations-Each chapter is a different location sooo if you need to stop, its easy to figure out what you are coming back to because it doesn't have a lot of backtracking except in the main area after you return from dreamland. That makes it easy to navigate. There is no map, but you don't need one. Collectibles-There are over 60 creepy crawly *beholders* to find throughout the game. It tells you on a sidebar how many are in each scene and once you find them, sidebar disappears. I found a lot of them but you can't find them all in the SE unfortunately. Some were pretty tricky to find though and you can't go back to worlds! so make sure you get them all before you leave said dreamworld. What I didn't like....is not this developer's fault...its BFGs because for some reason they didn't sell the CE. BFG says they have high standards for what they demand to be in CE's...well this game has collectibles, achievements and from what I hear wallpapers & a bonus chapter.. so Im not quite sure why this wasn't up to par...There are a lot of CE's that get released with a short bonus game and nothing else special to offer from developers I won't name...BFG you really dropped the ball on this one..I would have loved to purchase the CE of this game. I am becoming a HUGE fan of Playrix games...I just wish they would release a little faster for mac fans. Even though there is a to be continued ending, it was still satisfying enough and not abrupt like some games AND I definitely recommend it. I especially recommend it to players who are hesitant to try adventure games...this shows that even without HOG scenes, a game can still be excellent. Kudos developers for something new. June 6, 2013
121-130 of 153 Reviews <<prev 111213141516next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dreamscapes: The Sandman

Be the one to save Laura from her nightmares

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.