Bookmark

Dreamscapes: The Sandman

Full version game
(770.80 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Young Laura didn't have bad dreams after her father gave her the Dreamcatcher. But one day Laura loses the Dreamcatcher and she gets trapped in a nightmare that might never end. Be the one to save her! Travel to Laura’s dreamworlds, fight her deepest fears and solve numerous puzzles to find hints to Laura's salvation in this breathtaking adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1486 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Dreamscapes: The Sandman

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dreamscapes: The Sandman

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dreamscapes: The Sandman 4.5 5 148 148
Visually stunning! My favorite thing about this game is the artistic abilities of the devs. They did such a good job at really transforming the screen in such a way that you almost feel like you are in some strange dreamworld. The details in the scenes, the unique perspectives and layouts really helps this game stand out in my mind. I usually play on the Advanced or harder mode and this game had some great puzzles- not mind-numbingly easy, but they weren't so intricate that it was frustrating. There were a couple times that I wasn't quite sure how to move on in the game, but carefully checking each scene/room and collecting everything in them that you can should make gameplay flow perfectly (I had just missed a part of one scene). I definitely recommend this game to all levels of players. February 18, 2014
A nightmare world This is a very clever game that as previous reviewers have stated manages to be an adventure game that HO lovers will also really enjoy The opening does not prepare you for just how good it becomes and it manages to be creepy without being horrible I loved searching out the Beholders not sure if they were meant to be insects or eyes The storyline is simple young woman who has a history of Bad Dreams falls into a coma our job with the use of a special helmet is to enter the dreams and discover who ,what and why and to rescue her from her nightmare world The large clown was enough to scare me .I was lucky enough to have played this game already and I was also surprised it wasn't the CE But it is so good I am buying now and downloading as I write this March 13, 2013
Do not miss this one, it's a gem I was stunned when I started the demo. This game is so much fun, graphics are good, story is very well done and the wee creepy collectables add to the adorable pest who taunts you. So cute with it though. This is very difference from resent offerings, I actually had to use my grey matter to play this game, and that don't happen very often. This is a winner, check it out, you wont be sorry you did. Its a buy for me. March 13, 2013
I'M GONNA HAVE NIGHTMARES! Wow! I can't believe how much there is to do in this game. Let me begin with the story, fantastic, Laura has been dealing with nightmares all her life until her father gives her a dreamcatcher. She leaves this dreamcatcher behind and the sandman takes her and she goes into a coma that nobody understands. At the basement level of the hospital you are volunteering to don some mad scientists equipment and enter Laura's dreams and save her. This is where it get's creepy. First there's the creepy clown everyone fears, and you have to find a couple hundred eyes that when touched turn into one eyed scorpions, spiders etc. Yes there are achievements for finding things like a cute little gremlin that helps you investigate. Everything about this is different, no HOS but the mini games are new and challenging but you can skip them. The hint system only shows you available directions and the scenes scroll back and forth. You're gonna want to buy this one! March 13, 2013
PURE ESCAPISM - ADVENTURE GALORE Great adventure game with all the bells and whistles of a collectors edition. You have: * Regular and Expert modes of play; * Voiceovers; * Diary; * Achievements Tree; * Collect 110 eye thingies; * Complete the Dream Catcher. There are no HOS in this game BUT DON'T WORRY there's still plenty to do. There are lots of mini-games to play, with some I haven't seen before. Believe me they are all great fun. Some are easy that don't take long and some will have you going at it for a while. So plenty of challenge for you fishies out there at all levels. Keep an eye out for the eye thingies. Many are easy to find, but some are very elusive. I made sure I found those first in each scene before I did anything else. The graphics are okay, colours are very bright and vivid. Took a while to get used to it at first, but there's no problem in finding all the clues. Sound was good, with just one piece of music I think throughout the game - honestly I really didn't notice it too much. So overall a fantastic game to play. Definitely recommended. There's plenty to do and you will never get bored. So go on - put this game in your collection and have some fun. I definitely did. April 5, 2014
Amazing Game! I was so pleased when I went ahead and got this game. Wasn't sure.....WOW. I love the story line and the graphics. I even like the collectibles....the little eyeballs. It was nice not to have hidden objects...just adventure; eventhough, I like hidden objects. I do hope they come out with a sequel....it was set up perfectly for it to happen. March 23, 2014
a great fun game you have to put together a dream catcher, help save a sole which of course you do what could be more rewarding. I don't use sound so can't rate that but over all an enjoyable fun game. interesting finding. games not too challenging. I recommend this game. March 13, 2014
Creepy, But Loved It! This is a great game, with different types of puzzles and NO HOS's. The little "eye" creatures you collect really creeped me out, but I have to admit they added a lot to the game. (I love creepiness in games.) It was just the right length, graphics were great, music fit the game very well, and the voiceovers were adequate. (I always find it kind of amusing that these characters who are on the verge of death, or they've lost a child, seem quite calm. I would be hysterical in those situations. Of course it's just a game, but a little more hysteria in their voices would be more realistic.) Really liked this one and am anxiously awaiting the sequel. Please hurry, Playrix! February 10, 2014
FUN I AM SOO OBSESSED IN THIS GAME February 1, 2014
I like this game . . . This game is nice & little quit different must try once. January 1, 2014
11-20 of 148 Reviews <<prev 2345...15next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dreamscapes: The Sandman

Be the one to save Laura from her nightmares

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.