Bookmark

Dreamscapes: The Sandman

Full version game
(770.80 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $ 2.99 USD!

Young Laura didn't have bad dreams after her father gave her the Dreamcatcher. But one day Laura loses the Dreamcatcher and she gets trapped in a nightmare that might never end. Be the one to save her! Travel to Laura’s dreamworlds, fight her deepest fears and solve numerous puzzles to find hints to Laura's salvation in this breathtaking adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1486 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Dreamscapes: The Sandman

Catch of the Week

$ 2.99 USD for a limited time!

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dreamscapes: The Sandman

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dreamscapes: The Sandman 4.5 5 154 154
Excellent game I have not completed the demo but I am intrigued. No HOS! That's a nice change but there is a lot to look for ie: the beholders. Found several so far. The game is a tiny bit dark in some places especially now when the sun is shining out there. Perhaps when it is dark outside I can see things better. All in all a very interactive game. I like to see more games by this developer in the future. I will be purchasing this game March 13, 2013
My first Adventure game!! I always play Hidden Object games and this game looked interesting so I tried the demo. I really liked it. Lots of things to do and puzzles to solve. Interesting story line and it keeps you interested all the time. One thing is, you have to collect these "eyeball" things which kinda creeps me out, but I just click on them and don't look at them. You have a little "helper" creature that is sure cute but I can't tell what he is. Some sort of furry little gremlin. The graphics are very well done and sound/voices/music is good. I am going to purchase this game and I know I will enjoy it. Hope you do too!! March 13, 2013
FUN ADVENTURE GAME This is a fun adventure game with plenty of entertaining puzzles and beholders to find. Good voice overs and unintrusive music. Graphics are hand drawn. Lots to do and see as you enter the nightmares of a coma-stricken girl to find bits and pieces of her dreamcatcher to help her escape her nightmare. Makes for a good afternoon of entertaining fun. March 17, 2014
A DREAM GAME FOR ME I will repeat what another reviewer wrote: Not an HOS but plays like one. Objects must still be collected in each scene that goes into your inventory. Hint - Fast recharge, gives clues and directions. Animation/Avatars/VOS - Excellent!!! Listen up, devs!! THIS is how a game should be designed! The characters should look almost human in appearance and move with fluidity which I refer to as avatars, except of course when there are live actors. :-D. Diary - Collect pages to complete story. Puzzles/Mini-Games - Unique and challenging. Even managed to solve a few. Inventory - Objects used fairly quickly in other locations. There are some scrolling scenes from left to right but from what I can remember, not many. There is a twist to the story in the end and I expect a sequel. So fishies, throw the net in and scoop this one up. Enjoy!!! May 1, 2013
0ne of the best games ever Wonderful story line with absolutely NO HOS!!! Just an amazing example of an adventure story done well. Was so sad that I finished it, I actually watched the credits scroll. I wish that launching devs would make a distinction between HOS games and pure adventure games like this one, because I much prefer not rummaging through junk piles for an item. This game has everything: small incidental objects to find for fun, no backtracking, no need for map, challenging puzzles, optional inventory lock, different levels of play, a story that made sense, no need for time wasting HOS piles that pull you out of the adventure, wonderful graphics, voice overs, great cut-scenes, cute sidekick "semi-helper", and an SE price for a product that far surpasses most CE games. And as of today, there is even a walkthrough for those who really need one. Want more like this one PLEASE March 15, 2013
Big Fish Should Have Offered The Premium Edition! I really liked this game. It's a pure adventure game that plays like a HOPA, without the HOS... which I really enjoyed because I prefer the adventure aspect of the games offered by Big Fish. It wasn't an especially hard game (I played using "regular" mode), but it WAS a lot of fun! There are collectibles to gather. There are achievements to earn... even for using the hint button five and ten times respectively (you have to drag the items in your inventory onto the hint button in order to get those two achievements). The BIG disappointment is the fact that Big Fish didn't offer the "Premium" (Collectors) Edition of this game... because it is available (I got my premium edition from another game site). It's a shame because there are two achievements that can't be earned in the SE. It was also a bit frustrating to find out that a Collectors Edition of this game was available AFTER I had already completed the SE. So Big Fish kind of dropped the ball on this one. In spite of that fact, the SE is outstanding. I was, in fact, quite surprised because I didn't expect the game to be so entertaining... which is why I "purchased" it as a free game. It's money well spent (if you like adventure games and want to take time out for a casual game experience). March 14, 2013
Great! Thanks for amazing and excellent game! March 18, 2013
Very Impressed Considering that this game was just your average run of the mill $6.99 game (but got it for free) made it that much better. It was fun, story line was decent and loved looking for the little bugs. Gave it 5 stars because I got it free and I would've paid if I had had to . March 17, 2013
Exciting Dream world!! Based on completed game. Best puzzle/adventure game I've played in a long time!! There were no hidden object scenes (which I usually don't like anyway unless they're very interactive#, but the entire game played like a HO scene as you'll collect pieces of the stolen dreamcatcher thruout the game. -- Also, there are over 100 "beyonders" to find thru out the game which look like eyeballs and turn into spiders, flies or worm looking things when you click them #I love searching each scene for stuff like that#. --The scenes reminded me of the "Drawn" series of games with similar graphics and colorful, beautiful areas to explore. I loved the being in the different dream scenes and some #like the snakes, roller coaster, etc...) were very real nightmares for me. Great storyline and ended well but definately be waiting on a sequel! There were about 12 chapters and took me about 2 days of casual on and off game play. VERY enjoyable!!! Can't wait for the next dream! March 15, 2013
Bring on the sequel! After playing the entire game (and loving every minute of it) all i can say is THANK YOU! the story kept me interested, the graphics and sound were very good! The ending...well, i refer you to my review title: BRING ON THE SEQUEL! March 15, 2013
51-60 of 154 Reviews <<prev 45678...16next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dreamscapes: The Sandman

Be the one to save Laura from her nightmares

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.