Bookmark

Dreamscapes: The Sandman

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Young Laura didn't have bad dreams after her father gave her the Dreamcatcher. But one day Laura loses the Dreamcatcher and she gets trapped in a nightmare that might never end. Be the one to save her! Travel to Laura’s dreamworlds, fight her deepest fears and solve numerous puzzles to find hints to Laura's salvation in this breathtaking adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 864 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Dreamscapes: The Sandman

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dreamscapes: The Sandman

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dreamscapes: The Sandman 4.5 5 148 148
Bad Dreams = Sweet Game! This was a great game! I couldn't stop playing it! Challenging puzzles and very different storyline! Have to admit though the Sandman's Voice was irritating! LOL!! The switch to finding the creepy eye guys instead of the regular hidden objects was genius. I can't wait for Sandman Part II. March 23, 2013
Dreamscapes a Departure This game was a fun HO game because it was different. There were no HO traditional screens to find several objects to get a useful object. It was a search and find throughout the game. Good storyline. Can't wait tor the next one! March 23, 2013
YEAAAAA No HOS Great game lotts of fun Lotts of different kind of areas that flow perfect with the story Wish it was the CE there is a bonus chapter that seems important to a "Happy Ending" Can not wait till the second one poor Tim and Benny (kinda cute kinda demented helper) rocked March 21, 2013
STORY LINE, GRAPHICS - GREAT GAME Hi gamers. I love this one. The story line is wonderful and different. The graphics great, voice overs and no hidden objects just puzzles in your way. i LOVE the "beholders" and "benny" I'm still not finished, half way there and I definately recommend this one! Have fun March 21, 2013
More Adventure Games Like This Please! Thank the developer and BFG for giving us something a little different from the usual run of the mill HOG. I was definitely ready for some different adventure game choices. I was initially interested in this game, because there are no HOG lists, and WOW, was I pleasantly surprised. It turned out to be a very fun, fast paced, point and click adventure game. I had a hard time tearing myself away from it. If you are ready for something a little different, you might try this game. I found it to be fairly easy, but still fun and challenging. Loved it! March 21, 2013
ERS and Elephant Beware An unexpected find from a gamemaker that could be one to watch. Especially after a disappointing run from ERS and Elephant lately. Those two should take note that we like our beyond objects/collectables, we like to extend the game play beyond hidden object scenes and finding crowbars. Storyline is not so new (venture into the dreams of a girl being targeted by scary man in a cloak) but competently done. Gameplay is a little left of field so I found myself unexpectedly challenged. Puzzles are good, varying between easy and challenging, I found I had to skip one just so as not to waste my free play. This review is based on the free trial, this was actually an hour not a set number of moves that usually ends up between 30-40 mins, so I can't tell how big this game might end up. I had found 20/100 beholders but only 2 pieces of the dream catcher. Great effort, love the beholder nasties, love collecting the dreamcatcher pieces. Am off to buy it now! March 13, 2013
Adventure Of The Imagination BASED ON COMPLETED GAME I love HOs. Puzzles usually frustrate me or bore me. So it was a shock to realise of the way into this game that I was playing a puzzle adventure! I hadn?t even noticed there were no HOs because I was having such a good time with the puzzles. So, one star just for that. It has to be said upfront that the graphics in this could be better. Not the artwork, that?s fine, just the definition. Too fuzzy. But I didn?t notice that for a long time either, I was too busy playing. Also, some scenes pan. Love that. Excellent voice acting. Appropriate music. Star No. 2. is for the arts. Star No. 3 is for the beholders. These are nasty little eyeballs who hide cleverly in cracks and shadows, but once you spot them, must come out where you can see them ? and neutralise them. And they?re ugly little dudes. They don?t all look the same, some look like tiny spiders, others more like centipedes, all of them creepy. And there are 100 of these little nasties. The final star, No. 4, goes to Benny, a cheeky little companion of unknown species who keeps turning up wherever you are. It?ll be a while before you figure out why. The story that ties all these things together is one we know, but never tire of. Laura is caught in her dreams, which some evil dream guy has turned into nightmares, and you must save her. It?s a fun story, allowing the imagination run riot, and in this game it certainly does. April 25, 2013
Enter Laur's dreams and save her Played the whole demo, casual - 2 modes, casual, expert - You collect 110 "beholders" through out the game - Achievements - A sweet furry little creature (a bat ?) helps you around - Voice overs - Notebook - No map (not really needed) - Hint very useful - Good mini games - Very good graphics After Laura's dream catcher has been destroyed, her nightmares start again and she's in a coma. You enter her dreams to help her out. Played the whole demo and now I want to know the end !! Seems like a good game, will spend a punch card credit on it. March 13, 2013
Finally, A Truce Between HOG and Adventure!! As shagwendy's review states--this is an Adventure that plays like a Hidden Object! Hurray! We gamers can finally agree on entertaining gameplay! HO scenes are replaced with collecting cute little critter "beyond" objects and searching for needed items that keep gamer focused on where to go and what is needed. Unique Hint button has gamer place object inside and do the wrap-a-round to bring focus on the object and where it will be needed--no arrows pointing this-a-way or that-a-way! A far-fetched, far-out, spooky "dream" plot kept me intrigued and my hour was up quickly! Definitely a buy especially standard version price where we can use one credit or a bonus code. Thank you Playrix Developers & BFG for a job well done! Enjoy! -Mama Mia- March 13, 2013
Wonderfully surreal adventure! TITLE?Dreamscapes: The Sandman VERSION?Standard Edition (full game) DEVELOPER?Shaman Games (via Playrix) GENRE?Adventure (fantasy) STORYLINE?As a child, Laura had horrific nightmares until her father gave her the dreamcatcher. Now an adult, the Sandman has stolen Laura's dreamcatcher and plunged her into a nightmare from which she cannot wake. You've volunteered to go into her subconscious to try and rescue her from the Sandman. OVERVIEW?Dreamscapes is a delightfully surreal adventure game with a variety of interesting puzzles that will challenge your skills as a gamer. The storyline, graphics, and music ensure you will be immersed in this alternate world of good versus evil. GAMEPLAY?Point 'n' click adventure with inventory, plus puzzles and mini-games of varying types and difficulty. INTERFACE?Journal: Yes. It's Laura's diary. Map: None, and it's not required. Each chapter is a smaller area. Hints: Recharge fairly quickly. They guide you, but don't spell out what you need to do. Specials: Find all the beholders. Hint: they'll see you before you see them. TECHNICAL?No issues. GRAPHICS?Hand-drawn and -colored style similar to the Drawn series but more detailed. Beautiful use of color to evoke mood. CUTSCENES?Animated using posers (with lip-synching to voiceovers). In-game animation is physics-based and quite well done. MUSIC?The music was thoughtful; it added a lot to the atmosphere of the game. SOUND?Ambient sounds were prevalent in each scenario and, again, did a lot to help the player become immersed in the game. Game sounds were appropriate. VOICEOVER?Not bad, but not great. SUMMARY?I thoroughly enjoyed playing this game, and am eagerly awaiting the sequel. If you like adventure games, I highly recommend it to you. NOTE TO REVIEWERS?The ending of this game is not a cheat; it's called a cliffhanger, and it's a legitimate "literary" device when a writer has satisfactorily wrapped up the main storyline but wishes to continue writing about the characters. The storyline of The Sandman was perfectly wrapped up; you were not ripped off, and downgrading this game for this reason is childish. By the same token, this is an adventure game. Downgrading it because it's not a HOG and you only like HOGs is also childish. And it's disingenuous because other Fishies rely on these reviews. If you're not going to give a thoughtful review, don't bother giving one at all. March 22, 2013
91-100 of 148 Reviews <<prev 89101112...15next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dreamscapes: The Sandman

Be the one to save Laura from her nightmares

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.